arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5332 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Tarem A.
Bangladesh
January 30, 2012
loveluy hotel
good location
good location, between nana and ashok bts stations.

MICHAEL J.
Belgium
January 29, 2012
A good address in a good location.
Good service, location, food
We stayed 3 nights in the manhattan and have been very satisfied. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a very large choice and excellent service. The staff are always friendly and ready to help. Although I did not use it, there is a nice fitness room. It sits in the quiet soy 15 only 50 meters from Sukhumvit and is a few hunderd meters to the nana skytrain. Only downs: the bath room of my room looked a little old and the swimming pool area could also be refreshed. I will certainly use this hotel again.

JIYOUNG H.
South Korea
January 25, 2012
Friendly hotel
good location, reasonable price, friendly atmosphere
It was an awesome hotel for a single traveller. Especially, I was satisfied with its excellent location. Since it is close to the BTS station and shops, I felt very safe when I came back late at night. In addition, I was impressed by the staff's hospitality. Overall, I really enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Janice B.
New Zealand
January 24, 2012
Good service
Excellent breakfast
i have stayed here before as the location is good and the service is efficient and friendly. the breakfast is very substantial. this time the pool was dirty but was probably because of the construction going on next door. it was rather hard to reach too as the stairs were being painted. there was free wi-fi this time which was a bonus.

Michael F.
Denmark
January 18, 2012
Superb location but at bit outdated hotel
The location can hardly get any better
the hotel is located near bts station and the sukhumvit street night market. it is furthermore located roughly between the naughty streets: nana and cowboy. the hotel is old and although upgrades / renovations have been made, the facilities are not top notch.

Gareth P.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2012
Great location; ruined by officialdom
location
Twice I have been asked to pay up for 'my friend' (my fiance) as 'there was an error' when booking. Surely the room is already paid for, rather than the person. Most of the staff are friendly except a portly, older chap (on reception) who never smiles. Hotel is in a good vacinity but I am sick of being ripped off for an extra 500bht on my arrival and being treated with contempt by the sneering, bespectled guy on reception. I shall not be staying here again.

markum J.
January 16, 2012
smells and outdated
good location
really outdated in every aspect, pools in disrepair, smells, staff was friendly, but many more hotels in same price range in better shape found on agoda

Sangoun U.
Netherlands
January 15, 2012
Good and clean hotel,with great service
they even had a happy hour with draft bier, so you don't have to leave the hotel.
There is nothing wrong with the hotel, the people who work there are allways friedly and willing to help if you have a problem. The breakfast is perfect and there is a lot of choice in food,warm and cold ,drinks fresh fruit

Peter D.
New Zealand
January 14, 2012
Manhattan
Location
once again ive had an enjoytable stay at the manhattan.its hard for me to write something new about this hotel,as ive stayed here around 30 times,so i guess im happy to always go back.for the money the manhattan is a good deal when you consider the nice breakfast included,especially when there is an agoda special price on this hotel.have to mention the huge beds are a great sleep. and i recommend this place to anyone for a short stay in a vibrant area of bangkok.

Elizabeth M.
United States
January 11, 2012
Great location but breakfast buffet is so so
Convenient location to sky train
i am repeat customer of manhattan hotel because of its location. it is near the sky train. the staff is friendly and courteous and the room is adequate and clean. during this stay i tried the breakfast buffet. i am terribly disappointed. i like eggs for breakfast but the eggs available were cold even when the tray was newly replenished. i would like to suggest an egg station. i'm sure the other guests would appreciate hot eggs cooked to their liking.