arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5359 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5359 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

David M.
New Zealand
February 21, 2012
Unbeatble
Service
I guess if you are after service this is the place to stay. The location is hard to beat. The staff are couteous with out fault. If you want a taxi they get it for you while you sit in the Lobby. One minute To the actionclose to embassies plus the hospital where I was going for treatment

Michael H.
United States
February 20, 2012
Great location, comfortable, and very friendly
Spacious and friendly
Although I was moved a few times and internet coverage was spotty, they were very friendly and helpful, so the overall experience was a good one!

Jonathan C.
Singapore
February 18, 2012
Great location and service from staff
Near to BTS
I enjoyed my stay at Manhattan as the staff is courteous and helpful. Room was of decent standard and location is great. Facilities are at 3rd floor at the fire exit door which alot of people miss. Breakfast isn't that nice and can be better improve in taste and selection.

Raymond T.
Australia
February 17, 2012
Great location good value
Location for shopping and night life
this hotel is located half way between the crazy night spots nana plaza and soi cowboy.no need to take a taxi or tuk tuk. the overhead railway line also very close as are shopping centres and straight pubs and all types of retaurants. the rooms could do with an update or renovation but are a good size and clean. good free wi fi. breakfast quite good in a nice resuarant. very nice staff. no complaints especially for he price.

david H.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2012
A disater
Location
It was a disaster thanks to your website. I was seeking a room for 2persons and thanks to your website got a booking for one person whack resulted in a additional charge whereas your website indicated no dirrence in price. The is is the fourth time in the last 10 years I have stayed in this hotel and no problems. Now they have removed the irons/ironing boards from rooms and despite requesting to borrow an iron, none was forthcoming. The room safe did not work and we had to change rooms.

Ann L.
Sweden
February 14, 2012
Great location with very competent and good staff
Great location, free internet is a big pro
Hotel Manhattan has that very charming ambience that is only found in a hotel built some decades ago. Rooms are big, location is great and the staff very competent.

Elizabeth M.
United States
February 11, 2012
Great location hotel
It's close to train stations and shopping malls
i can't complain much about manhattan hotel because the service is good and the staff is friendly. my only thing i don't like about it is its breakfast buffet. the food, especially the eggs and miso soup, is always cold. it will be a good idea to have an egg station because then guests can order eggs to their specifications and the eggs, at least, will be hot! because of the breakfast buffet, i'm looking into another hotel nearby.

Gary L.
United States
February 11, 2012
Not that great
Good location
other than location you will be better off in a different hotel. i found the room to be shabby and it smelled. carpet was stained and tattered. i asked (in advance) for a no smoking room. i didn't ask for one that was smoked in for fifty years and converted to non smoking a few weeks ago or whenever. the desk staff were rude and aloof to travelor concerns.

Trevor T.
United Kingdom
February 09, 2012
Great location very helpful staff
Great location
Great hotel i always stay there gret location and helpfull staff.

Rob D.
United States
February 07, 2012
Great Stay
quiet, great location
i really enjoyed my stay here. it was in a great location, only 5 minute walk to bts. it was also very quiet at night, so i slept like a baby. the hotel staff was very friendly. the only thing i wasn't impressed with was the pool, it seemed a bit under maintained, but if you don't care about that i'd give this hotel a 10/10 everywhere else.