arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5363 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5363 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Philip B.
United Kingdom
September 20, 2011
Very nice hotel with friendly helpful staff.
Staff, location, services, nice big room
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay & would be happy to stay there again

Christine W.
Australia
September 19, 2011
Good hotel central to Sukhumvit
Central area with good basic accommodation
The hotel is in a good area, close to Sukhumvit Road and very close to the BTS Asok station. Two roads away is the famous Robinsons shopping centre with Tops food market and food hall in thebasement. There are many stalls on the main Sukhumvit road with many of the touristy type presents to take home. Some of themarket stalls have been moved down Sukhumvit Road due to new buildings being built however hotel is still very central

Christine W.
Australia
September 19, 2011
Good basic hotel with all features
Central local with good basic accommodation
We have stayed at this hotel several times this year, including approx 10 separate visits in one year. The hotel is very central, has good staff and the rooms are basic but have all amenities. We are sometimes disappointed that we do not get better rooms as we visit so often and also clients are recognised by staff members rather than being in the system and the roomsare then allocated sometimes by staff who do not know you are revisiting so many times.

ACHMAD S.
Indonesia
September 18, 2011
Easily accesible, but too crowded at night
Small bedroom but nice and clean
The hotel's location is nice, easily accessible by various modes of transportation (BTS, taxis, tuk-tuk). Near to shopping mall and restaurants. However at night, I was disturbed by noise and machine vibration of near by construction works, thought it was earthquake. Cannot sleep well...

Albert L.
United States
September 16, 2011
A dissapointment.
Conveneint to shopping, dining and night life on Sukhumvit
i've stayed at the manhattan many times. it continues to degrade in comfort. many things did not work properly in the room. ac controls did not work. only "on and off". temp, fan did nothing to adjust the ac. half (yes half) the lights did not work. rooms noisy. no insullation from outside or from the hall. must pay for internet if you want to use it. wifi is painfully slow. if you buy 30 minutes, only enough time to logon.

Abdullah E.
September 15, 2011
Good location but old
price, location, transport
it was my 3rd stay in this aging hotel of bkk. i really liked the location which is at the heart of sukumvit and pretty near to all the happening places of the night life. very near to mcdonald, robinsons shopping mall, soi-cowboy and all the dazzle of bkk has to offer. but the rooms are pretty old even after recent renovation. at times there were bad smells coming from the air conditioner and the staffs are not very friendly. although the front desk people are quite helpful. might not stay on my next trip to bkk...

Hans-Aake L.
Sweden
September 15, 2011
Manhattan Hotel
brakefest
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok 30 / 8 to 6/9/2011 we arrived from Manila, my wife is the Philippines after midnight there were no problems with check-in and baggage with Sevice was good the staff was pleasant and perhaps a little too friendly for a Swedish. The room was large and kept eurpastandard with large double bed, telephone TV with remote, fridge with free water and the usual price list, equipment for tea and instant coffee a safety cabinet. Bathroom with bath and shower tidy and clean the room was cleaned wolf days. Breakfast was very well organized and did nothing, the coffee was excellent and the service there. Internet access with printer three statins for a small fee per hour. Located on a small side street 100 meters to the big shopping street with street sales of less than 500m to the Skytrain stations that can rekomderas, it is the fastest way to get around, taxis available outside the hotel, if we are to take something negative, it is that they allow taxi drivers to ask for twice as much for a journey towards the cost of a meter but it is a common system. Manhattan Hotel Bangkok 30 / 8 to 6/9/2011 we arrived from Manila, my wife is the Philippines after midnight there were no problems with check-in and baggage with Sevice was good the staff was pleasant and perhaps a little too friendly for a Swedish. The room was large and kept eurpastandard with large double bed, telephone TV with remote, fridge with free water and the usual price list, equipment for tea and instant coffee a safety cabinet. Bathroom with bath and shower tidy and clean the room was cleaned wolf days. Breakfast was very well organized and did nothing, the coffee was excellent and the service there. Internet access with printer three statins for a small fee per hour.Located on a small side street 100 meters to the big shopping street with street sales of less than 500m to the Skytrain stations that can rekomderas, it is the fastest way to get around, taxis available outside the hotel.

Marc B.
United States
September 13, 2011
Not up to par
Nice lobby
Rooms were very old. Very expensive rate for Internet. Definitely won't be staying here again. Also have to walk by a couple of aggressive Taylor shops to get to the hotel entrance every time you come and go.

martin D.
Australia
September 13, 2011
great friendly hotel
good location, good shopping nearby
Have stayed at this hotel several times, each time the hotel has upgraded its decor the rooms are dated but clean. This hotel is reasonably priced, very friendly staff, easy access to sky train or metro.Handy to good shopping with only a short walk to good cheap eateries.

Suzette R.
United States
September 08, 2011
Its ok
nothing
for the $ there are better hotels/service. paid for a cot/roll away bed. thouth that was steep. pool is old, no hot tub, nothing special.