arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5332 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Richard C.
United States
August 24, 2011
Sad little hotel
Walking distance to Skytrain
This used to be a nice little hotel, but aparently the pressure from the four-star hotles that have grown up around it has caused it to deteriorate somewhat. We were pleased to see that the wood paneling and desktop had been refinished, and that the carpets have finally(!) been cleaned, but were disappointed that the curtains are still too small to completely cover teh windows and that the midlew and fungus in the bathroom was no better than before. On top of that, the mini-bar prices and the prices in the restaurant have doubled since our last visit. If it were not for the loud banging sounds every morning, starting promptly at 07:00, I might consider staying here in a emergency, but what good is a hotel room if you can’t get any sleep. Sad to day “good bye” to the Manhattan, which used to be a pretty nice place to stay.

Elizabeth M.
United States
August 23, 2011
great location hotel
It is close to the sky train.
The room was small but clean. The cleaners were courteous and so were the other hotel staff. I like the hotel because it was near the Sky train and since it was raining the three days we were there, it was convenient not to walk too far. Bunrungrad Hospital isn't too far so that was convenient. I walked to the hospital The hotel has breakfast but I didn't try it so I can't say anything about it.

Nick A.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2011
Location good staff getting better
Location
Staff seem to be getting better - no silly little girl trainees on reception. Breakfast still lousy for westerners and expensive at 350B for a Thai/India breakfast. The only thing I could eat were the eggs and fruit.

john R.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2011
Good Hotel and Good Location
Good Staff, Nice Hotel and central locatio
I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions and will be stopping again in the future. It is very close to all the nightlife and bars, also the skytrain and metro. The staff have always been friendly and nothing has been to much trouble for them, definately service with a smile.

Michael S.
Australia
August 18, 2011
Great location and great staff
Ideal location, nice rooms, no hassles
stayed in a deluxe room which was pleasant, clean and spacious. really appreciated welcome drink, snacks and fruit in the room. complimentary wi-fi worked well. breakfast buffet was good. stayed for four nights and really enjoyed the stay. this hotel is quiet, friendly and conveniently close to sukhumvit road. will certainly be returning on my next trip.

Abdirahim H.
Thailand
August 14, 2011
Location is outstanding
Location
always stay at the manhattan when in bangkok.. and the reason is simple, it is centrally located, next to major shopping areas and the place is real cosy..

michael K.
United States
August 13, 2011
nice but watch out for extra costs
very central location - walking distance to all the nightlife
The biggest gotcha was that the website says they have wifi- but they charge you by the hour. So your cheap rate ends up costing $15 dollars (500 baht) more if you need to use the internet other than that is was perfectly fine. central walking distance to all the famous night spots- i would stay here again

Mark H.
Australia
August 11, 2011
nice friendly hotel
very helpful staff, nice recepption,good swimming pool,convenient location
the manhattan hotel is very conveniently located close to the sky train(asoke station),subway (sukumvit)and makkasen airport train station (take a taxi from makkasen station to hotel).it is not far down soi 15,just far enough to be reasonably quiet,and has a great luxurious reception with very friendly and helpful staff,nice sized clean rooms ,facing soi 15 are best.the swimming pool was cool and clean

antony B.
United Kingdom
August 11, 2011
Great Hotel, Great Location excellant value
Well equipped rooms. large bathtub friendly staff and price.
This is our favorite hotel in Bangkok. It has the best possible location. Near the underground and sky train. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. The staff are the best I have ever encountered in Bangkok. There is a good buffet breakfast with a lot of choices. It has a large swimming pool with jacuzzi. Only complaint is overpriced Wi-fi and no covered car parking

antony B.
United Kingdom
August 10, 2011
Best superior Hotel for money in Bangkok
rooms, service and location
we always stay at this hotel when in bangkok. the service is impeccable the rooms are well furnished and lit properly. full size deep bathtub. good buffet breakfast. its location is the best possible for shopping and nightlife. the only complaint is overpriced wi-fi and no covered parking for our car