arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5362 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5362 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Jonathan S.
Malaysia
September 03, 2011
Great location but very old hotel
Location in Sukhumvit.
Can't expect much for price offered. But great location in terms of access to food/bars and transport.

Martin H.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2011
Good hotel in the centre of Sukhumvit
Clean & Comfortable and reasonably priced for Sukhumvit
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location and near to skytrain. Reception area very spacious with good seating for guests

Danisa D.
Spain
September 02, 2011
Nice entrance, good location, good staff,
Staff very fiendly, good location near MRT station and subway
We liked this hotel the rooms are ok, but the first time we came they put us on the 8th floor, the room was lovely, very spacius, good view and not noisy. The second time, they sent us to the 4th floor, the room was ok, but the view was bad, and more noisy .... we payed the same price and they gave us differnt things in 2 times we came.still is a good place to stay a few days in bangkok, breakfast not worthy for me.

tom B.
Australia
September 01, 2011
Good location , good hotel
clean but not modern, but great value. the hotel is close to the bts asoke and bts nana and the mrt rail asoke.
i stayed 1 week at manhattan. although not really a modern hotel (abit old inside). however, the rooms are clean, have cable tv (not plasma tv). the rooms are kept tidy and relatively clean. if your after a fairly basic hotel but clean, no frill and good value then manhattan could be for you. i dont really have any complaints give the fair and low cost to stay at the hotel.

Pierre L.
Sweden
August 29, 2011
great location clean room
The pool
great location near to everything but bad breakfast and expensive for late check out to check out 18.00 900 tbh. big minus bide shower on toilet every hotel and guesthouse i be on before have that.and the wiew we got from the room a parking house with worker who try to look in our room alltime. but nice people who work there so if the fix bide shower on toilet maybee i rent a romm there again in the future. too bad there massage and spa so expensive when u go out 20 meters you pay thb double and moore on hotel

Janet G.
Australia
August 29, 2011
Good service, nice hotel
Excellent service
The hotel was nice, the service excellent. Problems were the location was a bit far down the road as we were mainly at Soi 4, so when a bit tipsy going home, was a long way, but Tuk Tuks available. The pool was a pain and no one there to service you, also had to walk down four flights of steps to get there and back. Found the room nice, but small details in the bathroom were over looked like loosa tiles, and unfinished paintwork etc. Overall good value and ok

antony B.
United Kingdom
August 28, 2011
Four star hotel at budget bprice
value for money, location, buffet breakfast friendly staff
I always feel I am staying in a first class Hotel when I am at the Manhattan. But at the same time pleased that I am only paying a budget price. The staff are so friendly, helpful and efficient. The buffet breakfast is extensive and tasty. Its location is unbeatable with everything close at hand

Gopenatan M.
Malaysia
August 28, 2011
Good friendly staff
Good tour arrange and house kepping
Need to improve room can see coacroaches in the room small, need to having a clean up

Clifford K.
United States
August 26, 2011
Still great location
location, no breakfast option
The location is still the selling point. Very close to both the skytrain (Asoke) and subway (Sukhumvit), so easy to get around Bkk without having to resort to the taxi mafia guys hanging out outside. Always walk out to Suk to catch a moving taxi; 35 minutes and under 200 baht to airport, no tolls needed, at 4am. With Foodland still closed, Top Supermarket under Robinson on Soi 19 is the best (Villa is more expensive). Also good food court for quick, 'safe', and cheap eats. Lots of deli-style Thai food available for take-away also.

ARIYA K.
Thailand
August 26, 2011
Good Location with the reasonable price !
Cleaning , Safety & Quite
For my though, The Manhattan Hotel is situated at the business centre area. This hotel is also near the interesting place ( Shopping Centre , Restaurants etc)And this hotel is near BTS & MRT Underground to convenince transportation. Main thing is the room price is the reasonable price ;0) Espectially, when we came to check in your hotel, we are finding that your hotel has the atmosphere which is good , nice and clean. My first concerning is baout staying with safely. We are happy when stayed with your hotel. The room is not narrow, good smelling ( non-smoking room ) The room that we got have a window to seeing the view Bangkok. Morever my office is near your hotel and easy when we have a planing to go to airport for business trip. So we won't have to return back our home ....too far... Anyway if we have any plan to stay in the centre business, we will think of your Mahattan hotel first. Have a nice day! Ariya ;)(Aey)