arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5359 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5359 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Mark H.
Australia
August 11, 2011
nice friendly hotel
very helpful staff, nice recepption,good swimming pool,convenient location
the manhattan hotel is very conveniently located close to the sky train(asoke station),subway (sukumvit)and makkasen airport train station (take a taxi from makkasen station to hotel).it is not far down soi 15,just far enough to be reasonably quiet,and has a great luxurious reception with very friendly and helpful staff,nice sized clean rooms ,facing soi 15 are best.the swimming pool was cool and clean

antony B.
United Kingdom
August 11, 2011
Great Hotel, Great Location excellant value
Well equipped rooms. large bathtub friendly staff and price.
This is our favorite hotel in Bangkok. It has the best possible location. Near the underground and sky train. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. The staff are the best I have ever encountered in Bangkok. There is a good buffet breakfast with a lot of choices. It has a large swimming pool with jacuzzi. Only complaint is overpriced Wi-fi and no covered car parking

antony B.
United Kingdom
August 10, 2011
Best superior Hotel for money in Bangkok
rooms, service and location
we always stay at this hotel when in bangkok. the service is impeccable the rooms are well furnished and lit properly. full size deep bathtub. good buffet breakfast. its location is the best possible for shopping and nightlife. the only complaint is overpriced wi-fi and no covered parking for our car

Asghar A.
Germany
August 04, 2011
bed bugs, cockrouches, ........
a lot of negative things
I stayed at this hotel in June 2011. I found bed bugs on the bed and towels and was bitten by them in the night .After telling the hotel stuff the case they told me that the bed bugs had been brought by guests and the hotel han't been responsible for that. I had to destroy all my belongings (baggage, clothes, all things I bought in my journey to asia,...) Now , the hotel manager wrote me in an e-mail that they only can give me a two-day free stay at their hotel as compensation for my loss. I will take legal action against the Manhatten Hotel Bangkok.

Peter D.
New Zealand
August 02, 2011
Manhattan
Location.Big Rooms
once again ive had an enjoytable stay at the manhattan.its hard to write something new about this hotel,as ive satyed here around 30 times,so i guess im happy to always go back.for the money the manhattan is a good deal when you consider the nice breakfast included.i reccomend this place to anyone for a short stay in a vibrant area of bangkok

Abdirahim H.
Thailand
August 02, 2011
Good location
Location
For a short or long stay I always go for the Manhattan hotel. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place that is centrally located, close to major shopping areas..

Abdirahim H.
Thailand
August 02, 2011
First stay and I like it
Nice little hotel
a friend advised me to check hotel manhattan and i am satisfied with the place and services. its less than 50 meters from the entrance to soi 15, and the shopping in that area is just fantastic.

Priscila N.
Brazil
August 01, 2011
Excellent location for fun travellers
Location, breakfast, room size
My stay in Manhattan hotel was pleasant. As a solo traveller, I can say it is not a good hotel to meet people, as most of people staying in there are business people. However, as a female solo traveller, I wanted to stay somewhere safe and convenient, which for this hotel is excellent. The location is close to sky train and metro and there are always people in the streets. Also, there are laundry shops nearby, which was good as laundry in the hotel is a bit expensive. Don't book any tour with the tour agent in the hotel. All tours I booked were a waste of money and time. I booked 2 tours, one to the float market and another one to the temples. The float market tour finished at 9 in the morning, but we left to Bangkok only at 12 because they took us to places we didn't want to go only to spend our money in stupid attractions. The temples tour was quick, and we finished in a jewellery shop, where we stayed longer than in any temple. I decided to take a coffee as I was not interested in jewellery, but the tour guide chased me everywhere annoying me to see the products, of course interested in his commission. It was really frustrating and I had to go back to the temples the other day alone to see it properly. Therefore I suggest you not to book any attraction.

Volkmar S.
Germany
July 31, 2011
Great location and very friendly staff
Location, staff friendliness
Hotel is a bit old,but reasonably clean. Good value for money, no complaints at all

DAEHYOUNG L.
South Korea
July 29, 2011
I do not want to back this hotel!!!!!!!
다시는 안갑니다
Next time will change another hotel,because breakfast price is to bad. I was in & out BKK 20yrs,this time feeling so bad. You must ask them(Hotel) what's going on july-26-2011. I will have to change reservation system.