Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5389 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Clifford K.
United States
August 26, 2011
Still great location
location, no breakfast option
The location is still the selling point. Very close to both the skytrain (Asoke) and subway (Sukhumvit), so easy to get around Bkk without having to resort to the taxi mafia guys hanging out outside. Always walk out to Suk to catch a moving taxi; 35 minutes and under 200 baht to airport, no tolls needed, at 4am. With Foodland still closed, Top Supermarket under Robinson on Soi 19 is the best (Villa is more expensive). Also good food court for quick, 'safe', and cheap eats. Lots of deli-style Thai food available for take-away also.

ARIYA K.
Thailand
August 26, 2011
Good Location with the reasonable price !
Cleaning , Safety & Quite
For my though, The Manhattan Hotel is situated at the business centre area. This hotel is also near the interesting place ( Shopping Centre , Restaurants etc)And this hotel is near BTS & MRT Underground to convenince transportation. Main thing is the room price is the reasonable price ;0) Espectially, when we came to check in your hotel, we are finding that your hotel has the atmosphere which is good , nice and clean. My first concerning is baout staying with safely. We are happy when stayed with your hotel. The room is not narrow, good smelling ( non-smoking room ) The room that we got have a window to seeing the view Bangkok. Morever my office is near your hotel and easy when we have a planing to go to airport for business trip. So we won't have to return back our home ....too far... Anyway if we have any plan to stay in the centre business, we will think of your Mahattan hotel first. Have a nice day! Ariya ;)(Aey)

Soo C.
Malaysia
August 26, 2011
Great Location But Old Facilities
Customer Service
The hotel is located strategically at Sukhumvit, but most of the facilities, furniture & renovation is old, the hotel management should consider to upgrade it.

Leung A.
Hong Kong
August 25, 2011
Nice convenient location but rather old hotel
The hotel is nicely located in Sukhumvit Soi 15, and is reasonably cheap in cost
this time is only stay for a short weekend so choose a rather cheap hotel. this one is reasonably priced for a convenient location though the facilities are a bit old. the staff is friendly enough and rather helpful. not much plus to talk about since there is no free internet service provided. air conditioner is rather noisy which is a bit disrupting during sleep.

Robert T.
Australia
August 25, 2011
Good enough - no real complaints
Service. Restaurant.
Good value for the price. Overall, I had a comfortable stay. On the other hand, the hotel is showing obvious signs of age. For example, cracks in various places, carpeting and furniture look well-used. There was one big cockroach in my room (4th floor), which I managed to kill with the folder on the desk :) Air-conditioner was very loud. I felt more comfortable with it off. Korean restaurant was very good. Indian tailor guys outside kept bugging me every time I walked past. Convenient location to skytrain and Soi Cowboy entertainment area. I would stay here again.

Tin T.
Malaysia
August 25, 2011
Good Hotel buts ...
Good Location
Great price, and confy hotel, but a bit unhygiene. I saw cockroaches in the bath room and on my bed even. But the rest ok ..

Richard C.
United States
August 24, 2011
Sad little hotel
Walking distance to Skytrain
This used to be a nice little hotel, but aparently the pressure from the four-star hotles that have grown up around it has caused it to deteriorate somewhat. We were pleased to see that the wood paneling and desktop had been refinished, and that the carpets have finally(!) been cleaned, but were disappointed that the curtains are still too small to completely cover teh windows and that the midlew and fungus in the bathroom was no better than before. On top of that, the mini-bar prices and the prices in the restaurant have doubled since our last visit. If it were not for the loud banging sounds every morning, starting promptly at 07:00, I might consider staying here in a emergency, but what good is a hotel room if you can’t get any sleep. Sad to day “good bye” to the Manhattan, which used to be a pretty nice place to stay.

Elizabeth M.
United States
August 23, 2011
great location hotel
It is close to the sky train.
The room was small but clean. The cleaners were courteous and so were the other hotel staff. I like the hotel because it was near the Sky train and since it was raining the three days we were there, it was convenient not to walk too far. Bunrungrad Hospital isn't too far so that was convenient. I walked to the hospital The hotel has breakfast but I didn't try it so I can't say anything about it.

Nick A.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2011
Location good staff getting better
Location
Staff seem to be getting better - no silly little girl trainees on reception. Breakfast still lousy for westerners and expensive at 350B for a Thai/India breakfast. The only thing I could eat were the eggs and fruit.

john R.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2011
Good Hotel and Good Location
Good Staff, Nice Hotel and central locatio
I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions and will be stopping again in the future. It is very close to all the nightlife and bars, also the skytrain and metro. The staff have always been friendly and nothing has been to much trouble for them, definately service with a smile.