Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Alex M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
A good mid-range hotel that is well located
Location, staff, price
although this was a one night stopover, i would have stayed longer staff are helpful, always a warm greeting breakfast was included and adequate room was a good size, although the bed a bit hard! bathroom had a tired feel, and although clean, some towels were stained location near 2 mtr stations is a big bonus
Reviewed May 16, 2011

TAN J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
Great Location (amongst the Starwood Hotels)
Location, Prompt Service
The location was excellent, being next to Asoke Station and right opposite 4 Points by Sheraton. Check in was prompt, as was check out but this isn't a room to stay long in. Good for an overnight stay
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Oddvar J. from Norway
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
Newly renovated hotel
Great location.
this old time hotel is still a popular place for mainly asian tourists. however, there is a lot of new hotels in the area with better value for money than manhattan. in a relatively short time the room price of manhattan has more than doubled. the coffee shop has prices that keeps it empty the whole day, except the «free» breakfast.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Arthur P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
Convenient location and friendly staff
Liked short walk to shops, skytrain, taxis. Good sized clean rooms.
Friendly staff throughout the hotel, including doorman, security, reception, cleaners and restaurant. Rooms are are goodsized, clean and tidy. Plenty of hot water for showers. Sometimes bathroom items are forgotten, but easily obtained from cleaning staff or room service. Rooms are priced reasonably and includes breakfast. Breakfast is self service, with a good selection and plenty to eat.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

thomas Y. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile
very comfortable bed, nice breakfast buffet
my 4th time there and i've been very happy each time
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Chris P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Good location
Convenient
I would say is fair value. The rooms are basic but clean and the location of the hotel is very good. Robinsons just on the next soi and the BTS is a 5 min walk away. Breakfast was standard. I would come back to this hotel in future
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Chris P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Good location
convenient
Good value, for the amount I paid I have no real complains. Robinsons just on the next soi, and BTS sky train is a 5 min walk. The rooms are good size
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Beatrice E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Traditional decor with excellent service
Friendly, helpful staff
Very welcoming; staff professional, helpful and friendly; good selection of breakfast foods; spacious, clean and comfortable
Reviewed May 06, 2011

jefferson S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location with large comfortable rooms
Excellent staff, very attentive
Not only an excellent location, but very convenient to all transportation. Many interesting night spots nearby. Would recommend the hotel to all my friends. It'll probably be the only hotel I will stay at when in Bangkok.
Reviewed May 06, 2011

Toni A. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Friendly service
Good value for the money
Peaceful place with a good location near Sukhumvit.
Reviewed May 05, 2011