arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5332 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.3 raymond E.
Australia
April 05, 2011
good location but still quiet
great location, proximity to mrt and sky trains
the location is very good. near both nanna and asoke skytrain stations.[and the mtr asoke stn.} only a few minutes walk in either direction. the staff are very friendly and helpful. always a smile on their faces. the hotel is however dated. the foyer is large with thai decor and this flows through to the dining room which is airy and light. the guest room we stayed in was ok but very tired.the room was adequate and clean. the aircon was noisy and erratic at times [hot/cold]. that said the beds were comfortable [although we requested a double bed only twins were available]. the third day of our 5 day stay we were offered a double room but on inspection we thought the twin room was roomier and the hassel of packing up and moving wasn't worth it for the couple of days left. there is building work in progress [almost complete] installing a "boat" themed bar on the outside and to the left of the hotel entrance. i personally think it is awful and cheapens the look of the place. but no doubt others will think it's great. the deal we got through agoda included breakfast. this was really good. a large selection/ buffet style breakfast that well catered for asian and western tastes. the service was excellent.

6.3 ROBERT S.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2011
situated marvellously and great staff
quite economical considering Bangkok is now expensive
I feel the Broadway Coffee Shop standards have dropped since I was last there. Maybe the new front being built has caused the decline. The weather this March was cool and so it was an ordeal to go swimming in the pool. I also had a bed bug in my room and showed it to the staff and they got onto it right away. I had no more problems after that which was commendable.

8.7 gerard C.
France
April 04, 2011
great location and services
location, staff, price
i come to this hotel for many years, the location is perfect and for the price, you can't have better. the bell captain kept our suitcase for 2 months while we were travelling in the country, everything with a smile. very clean

7.7 james M.
Australia
March 29, 2011
aged but good value hotel
location , price &well managed
the manhatton probably was a 4 star hotel some time ago but is now noticably tired. a good lick of paint, better lighting in the rooms & new furnishings would probably brighten things up. breakfast is not up to the standard of other hotels- criky you cant have freshly cooked eggs & often ham instead of bacon. but this hotel is great value. it is very well managed , basically clean & reasonably comfortable. it is about a 1 minute walk from sukhumvit & 5-10 minute walk from the nana skytrain station.

8 Ria A.
Indonesia
March 28, 2011
great location
big room
good stay and easy to go to the malls and other places because we can just walk to the train station to go around the city

7.3 MARCEL P.
Canada
March 28, 2011
lovely service
close to everything , including bts
the rooms are quite old and the carpet have to be change > the swimming pool is on the back of the hotel and i did'nt know before two days it was existing , no advertising to tell people there is a swimming pool . the hotel is very clean , even if it is quite old .

6.3 Eddie S.
United States
March 26, 2011
Nice Hotel in a good location
Conenient location on Sukhumvit
The Hotel was OK. If not for staff trying to always take you for the proverbial farang fool to be plucked, I'd give a better score. But I feel it necessary to "F" the Manhattan ;-)

8.3 nick S.
United Kingdom
March 25, 2011
good for price and location
location, price and service
excellent service, comfortable clean. location 1 minute walk from nana bts. good restaurants nightlife and shopping near by.

6.7 Clifford K.
United States
March 23, 2011
location is key
location
This is a well-located hotel in close proximity to Asoke skytrain and Sukhumvit subway stations, as well as under-30 minute taxi ride to airport Also close to plenty of restaurants and shops on main street. The hotel itself is adequate, clean enough and good enough for anyone who doesn't require luxury and frills. Quite good breakfast buffet selection, though seems to be falling in quality a bit.

7 prakaash P.
India
March 22, 2011
On happening sukhumvit road but quieter location
Good hotel, friendly staff and value for money
This hotel is located in the heart of sukhumvit road but in a quieter location. 5 mins walk to sky train. Ideal place for shoppers. The hotel rooms are clean and value for money. Ideal for budget travellers. The staff are friendly and always ready to help you.