arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5332 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.7 Paul C.
United States
February 20, 2011
Customer centric staff
Large, clean and quiet rooms, in-door safe, great location
Very helpful staff. Quickly move me to a much better room when I was dis-satisfied with the first one. Hotel located close to the skyline. Had a pleasant stay there and will stop by again.

7.7 Birgy D.
France
February 19, 2011
good location and good service
breakfast, room, location
mattress a bit hard, located near everything, wireless internet to expensive.

9 arvind V.
India
February 18, 2011
Clean & nice hotel
Rooms were spacious and clean, staff were courteous, complimentary breakfast was nice
I had asked for an early check-in and I was accommodated by the hotel staff after 1 1/2 hours waiting, which was pretty good and it was done at no extra cost. Also while checking out - I was allowed to stay a few extra hours with no charge. Overall the hotel was very good, the staff were helpful and polite, rooms were clean, neat & spacious. I highly recommend this hotel.

9 Tony K.
Ireland
February 18, 2011
Great Holiday, Great Hotel, Staff were brilliant
staff, cleanliness, location
I must say if you are staying Sukhumvit. You wont find many other places which are such value for money. The staff were brilliant alway giving myself and girlfriend a big smile when we entered and exited the premises. Rooms were clean, food was varied and nice and overall I was delighted with the Manhattan.

8.3 Mohamed I.
Sri Lanka
February 17, 2011
good hotel and servicegood
have changed carpets since my previous visit
room and out side lookes nice with new carpets now.

9 Janice B.
New Zealand
February 16, 2011
Good location and friendly staff.
Close to shopping and restaurants
the room was very comfortable and big but had no view, only the back of another building. breakfast was great and i had the pool to myself. the dvd player was not connected to the tv and the staff went away to remedy it but never came back.the cleaners camne so late in the afternoon i told them not to bother cleaning the room.

8.3 Ashok N.
India
February 15, 2011
Nice location centrally located.
good service. Hospitable. Hotel staff receptive.
hotel obliged us to our request to provide 2 adjoining rooms, with good view; for the 2 couples. staff is courteous. it is value for money.

10 antony B.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2011
First class Hotel. Great value for money
Great location. Very good free Buffet breakfast. Freindly service, Good value and excellent dining facilities at reasonable prices
from now on we will stay at this hotel on our frequent trips to bangkok. it is the best value for money. a really first class hotel at a reasonable price. teh rooms were large. iys location could not be better for shopping hospitals and nightlife, its restaurants were very good

9 John B.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2011
Well-located hotel. Guests made to feel welcombe
Good-sized rooms. Always a buzz in the foyer
Good mid-range hotel----well followed. Helpful staff. Breakfasts ok. Very well-located for taxies, sky train, underground etc

7 willi P.
Denmark
February 14, 2011
the location good with friendly staff
good location friendly staff
good location with friendly staff ,the rooms could be a litle more clean