Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5396 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5396 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Kevin T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Very Old hotel and it shows!
location not bad for nana and asok bts
I took a chance with this hotel becuase it had a good location and I wanted to try new. Wish I had not! Room was shabby and dirty (bathroom particularly shabby)and when I complained they just looked at me as if they already knew the rooms were shabby and that was just that! No offer to change rooms or make any adjustment to charges - they just nodded. On the subject of charges they also impose a 500 BHT charge if you bring a guest to your room after 6pm. Makes no sense and is completely out of touch with travellers wishes and no other hotel I have ever stayed at has made the same charge. My advice is look elsewhere - plenty of good hotels in the area.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

tommy B. from Sweden
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2011
very nice hotel with nice staff.
breakfast, the room size,
nice location, friendly staff, nice pool. breakfast until 12 every day,
Reviewed April 11, 2011

raymond E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
good location but still quiet
great location, proximity to mrt and sky trains
the location is very good. near both nanna and asoke skytrain stations.[and the mtr asoke stn.} only a few minutes walk in either direction. the staff are very friendly and helpful. always a smile on their faces. the hotel is however dated. the foyer is large with thai decor and this flows through to the dining room which is airy and light. the guest room we stayed in was ok but very tired.the room was adequate and clean. the aircon was noisy and erratic at times [hot/cold]. that said the beds were comfortable [although we requested a double bed only twins were available]. the third day of our 5 day stay we were offered a double room but on inspection we thought the twin room was roomier and the hassel of packing up and moving wasn't worth it for the couple of days left. there is building work in progress [almost complete] installing a "boat" themed bar on the outside and to the left of the hotel entrance. i personally think it is awful and cheapens the look of the place. but no doubt others will think it's great. the deal we got through agoda included breakfast. this was really good. a large selection/ buffet style breakfast that well catered for asian and western tastes. the service was excellent.
Reviewed April 05, 2011

ROBERT S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in March 2011
situated marvellously and great staff
quite economical considering Bangkok is now expensive
I feel the Broadway Coffee Shop standards have dropped since I was last there. Maybe the new front being built has caused the decline. The weather this March was cool and so it was an ordeal to go swimming in the pool. I also had a bed bug in my room and showed it to the staff and they got onto it right away. I had no more problems after that which was commendable.
Reviewed April 05, 2011

gerard C. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
great location and services
location, staff, price
i come to this hotel for many years, the location is perfect and for the price, you can't have better. the bell captain kept our suitcase for 2 months while we were travelling in the country, everything with a smile. very clean
Reviewed April 04, 2011

james M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
aged but good value hotel
location , price &well managed
the manhatton probably was a 4 star hotel some time ago but is now noticably tired. a good lick of paint, better lighting in the rooms & new furnishings would probably brighten things up. breakfast is not up to the standard of other hotels- criky you cant have freshly cooked eggs & often ham instead of bacon. but this hotel is great value. it is very well managed , basically clean & reasonably comfortable. it is about a 1 minute walk from sukhumvit & 5-10 minute walk from the nana skytrain station.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Ria A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
great location
big room
good stay and easy to go to the malls and other places because we can just walk to the train station to go around the city
Reviewed March 28, 2011

MARCEL P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
lovely service
close to everything , including bts
the rooms are quite old and the carpet have to be change > the swimming pool is on the back of the hotel and i did'nt know before two days it was existing , no advertising to tell people there is a swimming pool . the hotel is very clean , even if it is quite old .
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Eddie S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Nice Hotel in a good location
Conenient location on Sukhumvit
The Hotel was OK. If not for staff trying to always take you for the proverbial farang fool to be plucked, I'd give a better score. But I feel it necessary to "F" the Manhattan ;-)
Reviewed March 26, 2011

nick S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
good for price and location
location, price and service
excellent service, comfortable clean. location 1 minute walk from nana bts. good restaurants nightlife and shopping near by.
Reviewed March 25, 2011