arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5363 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5363 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Emma C.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2011
good location very central and near to BTS
good value for money
hotel is quite grand and impressive when you first arrive and the service was good. rooms are quite small but adequate and clean. the breakfast was very good and catered for many different nationalities. the swimming pool was hard to get too and no facilities were available around the pool area.

Stephanie S.
Malaysia
March 07, 2011
Great service
Friendly staff, comfortable sized rooms on executive floor
Unfortunate that the DVD selection had only 1 movie. If they could improve on the executive floor breakfast to include healthier cereal like muesli......

mohamed A.
Bahrain
March 06, 2011
Manhattan Hotel
Value for money
Good place to stay,Few minutes walk from the sky train,Close to everything.

Robert H.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2011
The best value 3-star hotel in Bangkok
Staff that excel at an excellent value price.
my usual 'home' in bangkok. the first time i was attracted by the price and location. there are now near price-competitors with probably newer rooms but i remain loyal to the manhattan due to the friendliness and excellence of the staff. they go that extra mile to make your stay a happy one.

Atika T.
Malaysia
March 04, 2011
Great location and friendly, helpful staff
location, helpful staff
the staff were very friendly and helpful.

KOBAYASHI K.
Japan
March 02, 2011
comfortable hotel .close to evrything.
comfortable homely feeling
third time at this hotel which is very comfortable. friendly staff eager to assist. rooms so so a little dark and dreary.restaurant ok particularly good breakfast. other meals a little limited selection. concierge and hotel car drivers very good,made tripping comfortable and easy.all in all a very nice place to stay and i will choose this hotel next time in bangkok..well priced.

Ping L.
Singapore
March 01, 2011
Fantastic location but a little old
Good overall service standards.
An old property but great location with good overall Thai service standards ! Average breakfast spread but great food available just 100 meteres away.

Michele B.
United States
February 27, 2011
Nice hotel with good location
able to walk wherever we wanted to go.
The location was good and we were able to walk to the bank and most places. The staff was not as friendly as we would have liked.

Darrell D.
Australia
February 27, 2011
charming hotel and friendly staff
close to everything , public transport, shopping , resturants .
for my first trip to bangkok, i picked a good first up hotel, great location,friendly staff, comfortable rooms. just wish the breakfast could be better {cold], i would not hesitate, to stay here again. the security man at the front door gave me a friendly salute every time i entered, or left, which always put a smile on my face

mohamed A.
Bahrain
February 26, 2011
Good location
Value for money
The Manhattan was a great place to stay.The location is close to a lot of the main shopping areas and to the skytrain,good location for shopping and even for the business