Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5395 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5395 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

ANDRE C. from Brazil
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Good breakfast, good enough for the price
breakfast, business area
Looks old, even clean
Was ok, i spend the time shopping, so i didnt been to much in hotel... swiming pool was good, nothings special, but good enought ... Good breakfast, all food was weel done
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Douglas M. from
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2010
Great value for your money
Location,large rooms,flat screen tv's,pool,fitness room,clean,nice hotel lobby
The rooms phone had a problem,I think.The person I called couldn't hear me,calling within Thailand.
Very professional front desk staff,spoke English,attended to me promptly,gave me a free upgrade to a Deluxe room,didn't screw up my wake up call and had a quick check out.The deluxe rooms are huge,with flat screen tv's,and large bathrooms with good water pressure.No problems with noise.I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

leow L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2010
great location but a little dull
located in the heart of the city
a bit old and dark
conveniently for shopping at the nite market and strategic for me as i can move around to my business associate office easily.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Hong C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
The bedspread looked really old.
Good location between BTS Nana and BTS Asoke
nickle and dime charges (500 extra for guests after 6pm, doesn't include wifi)
Out of the four hotels I've stayed in near the suhkumvit area of bangkok, manhattan hotel is by far the worst experience. Allow me to list my dislikes. 1) they told me when I checked in that guests after 6pm would result in a. 2) no free wifi 3) electrical plugs are not universal as in the other hotels I stayed at 4) the room decor looks like from the 60s and not in a good way. The bedspread is probably the same one from when the hotel opened in 1965. It's ugly. 5) the room keycard & key is larger than the credit card sized keys at more modern hotels. 6) the tv is cathode ray tube as opposed to flat screen. On day 2 I woke up to the pungent smell of paint fumes. After calling the reception to complain they told me a nearby room was being painted and offered to move me to another room. I think they should have given me something for the inconvenience like free wifi but no. On the plus side, I like the location for my needs, it's located right in the middle of bts nana and bts asoke. Enough food options within walking distance. Relatively inexpensive rate at the time of booking. That said the cons outweigh the pros and I definitely think there are better options even if you have to pay a little more upfront elsewhere.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Nottolino P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Good Location, hall ways and rooms way too old!
Location, Breakfast.
Too old, musty smell, air-condtioner too cold, gym under renovation so not working
Good location. But rooms and hallways just too old and a musty smell. Not good value for money. You can find better.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

David S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Good hotel convenient location
Good location
At the time under construction
The hotel was convenient for our stay in Bangkok. We had a sport's event and the guys that stayed with me enjoyed the time in the hotel. It was also suitable for shopping with good connections to MTS. In addition it was suitable for going out to eat and for bars and dancing. I did not receive my details for the cost of the stay before I left and assume that it is no change from what was quoted.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

yasir P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
"vale for money"
if we want to explore bangkok city its the idial spot to stay,very comfofortable to go anyware,any way nice hotel for common man
i trhink they are doing some renovation,
Hotel is nice, it is very easy to reach, staffs are friendll, rooms good,I realy like this place , value for money, breakefast also good, total mark 75,
Reviewed November 16, 2010

CHONG J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Great location
easy access from main road
building is quite old
Hotel is easy accessable from the main road unlike some hotels, you need to go through alot of small streets which can be quite confusing. 5 mins walk to the BTS. near to supermarkets and foodcourts in Robinsons, and restaurants are just a street across.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Abdullah E. from
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2010
Good location but small rooms
Location, rate
Poor behavious of some stuffs
I stayed 3 times already in this hotel over a period of one year and absolutely likes the location which is surprisingly quite nonetheless attached to busy entertainment center of sukumvit street as well as the BTS and other transportation are quite easily available. Rooms are pretty comfy. Recommended for those who seek a moderate rate hotel with priority to location.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

gregory D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
old but caracterful and everything still works
only 2 mins walk from asoke bts station
the hotel is dated and location is very busy
My stay was just fine there was no complants the room was large and spacious good size bed tea and coffie in the room a wide range of chanels on the t.v the in hotel spa and swimming pool were fine al in al for the price of only inclueding breakfast it was fantastic value.
Reviewed November 16, 2010