arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5333 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5333 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.3 Patricia B.
Canada
November 05, 2010
A central location and friendly staff
The staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept, and the breakfast was very good.
The Manhattan hotel is close to MRT, great little Thai restaurants, good stores as well as 7-11 and minimarts. Although it's an area of heavy traffic and there was some construction going on, we never heard a sound.

8.7 Leroy T.
United States
November 04, 2010
Good deal
Good value in price and amenities, great location
Good value with reasonable price. Hotel is just 2 blocks away from the sky train. Very active night life a few blocks away.Sky train great to visit Chutuchuk, MBK Dept Store, Downtown shopping district, and many other areas. Also, Sky train goes to airport and bypasses horrible Sukhumvit traffic.

5.3 Driss R.
United States
November 04, 2010
Good location but bad service per Thai standard
Location, Breakfast
Service, Rooms and hallways old and stink
Hotel service is way below what you usually get in Thailand and for the same rate and closer location you will get a much better experience. Very unprofessional way. It has been my 15th time in Bangkok for business and travelling alone and that is the first one that I am welcomed and told blantly about a guest policy. Hotel rooms are old and smelly, breakfast in the other hand was very good and diverse. Will never stay in this hotel again.

8.7 Graham H.
United Kingdom
November 04, 2010
Good
Everything is fine, virtually no complaints
My stay was totally fine. Excellent location, clean, comfortable, quiet room and bed, good breakfast, good range of TV channels. This hotel has now taken over as my favourite in Bangkok; booking through these agencies it is the same price as my previous regular hotel but better quality. Minibar, menu, internet etc.

7.7 John B.
Thailand
November 03, 2010
My favourite Bangkok budget hotel
Location and service
List getting shorter
As usual, my stay was for a day only. One word to describe the hotel, good hotel in a excellent location. Staff as always was attentive and provided excellent service. The hotel is carrying some internal works to the dining area and are probably expanding it,

8.7 Dominik D.
Switzerland
November 03, 2010
Good place, nice location
Location, Breakfast, Quite
The hotel is a great place to stay, with comfortable beds, clean bathroom and large fridge., that the internet is pretty expensive seeing as a lot of hotels already offer free wireless service. The location of the hotel is great, close to the Asok train station, close to the Nana and Soy Cowboy areas and has a lot of shopping and food places to pick from. The hotel offers a pool that includes a jacuzzi,

3.7 TAI S.
Hong Kong
November 03, 2010
staff is not helpful
near BTS
the swimming pools is poor. a awful smell inside toilet, found cockroach inside
the hotel staff is not hotel at all.before arriving the hotel, i tried to send a mail by asking detail address. the hotel just simply repied by asking me to take by taxi. once i further asking how to get to hotel if travelled by bts. the replied is simple again and useless. also, the swimming pool is so old and poor facilities. the opening time is little. the room is okay but the toilet have a awful smell, & found cockroach inside. the only advantage of it is near bts & acceptable price.

5.7 Kausik R.
India
November 03, 2010
Good Location and decent service
Location, Good break fast
No free wi-fi
The rooms was not properly cleaned when I checked in.

7.7 Ramon C.
Philippines
November 02, 2010
A relatively good hotel overall
Service was good, rooms were clean, location of the hotel is near the BTS
The hotel I had in mind needed to be clean, affordable, easily accessible to the BTS and had to have a fitness center. It was an overall good stay knowing that the first three characteristics were indeed met although it was unfortunate that the fitness center was undergoing reservations then. It would have been a better stay however if their Breakfast was improved and if the hotel looked a bit newer. In any case, if you're looking for a affordable hotel to stay in, this hotel is indeed recommended.

9.3 TECK T.
Malaysia
November 02, 2010
Good location hotel
Close to BTS, Clean
The room is clean and looks very good. Staff are friendly and i enjoyed my stay there.