arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5332 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 LESLIE L.
Malaysia
October 08, 2010
Manhattan Hotel October 2010
I enjoyed the breakfast and the massage service
I enjoyed my short stay at Manhattan Hotel and the location is very convenient for clubbing and shopping. The breakfast is great value and the tours organized by the hotel are very good as well.

6 Sikander A.
Pakistan
October 07, 2010
Was good. Not to visit again
Nice area but service is pathetic
Have plenty cant say
Would not suggest anyone again. I have travelled to Thailand , Malaysia plenty of times. I found the service to be very slow and pathetic for some reasons. Washrooms were not that much cleaned. They changed me 5 times the rooms and I have a re rehabilitated daughter. They seemed to understand my queries but could not manage to provide me satisfaction for what I paid them for....

7.7 Mohamed R.
Maldives
October 07, 2010
Mohamed Rageeb
staff were friendly and the restaurand food was good
I made booking for my parents they said, room was clean the staff were very friendly the food at the restaurand was good.

9 Joseph C.
United States
October 07, 2010
excellent deal
great location, comfortable room, fine buffet breakfast
difficult access to pool, exercise room under renovation
It would be hard to find a better deal in BKK. The price is more than reasonable, and the quality of accommodations, great location, and overall convenience makes it an excellent choice.

9.7 HARSH T.
India
October 07, 2010
value for money hotel
Nice location though little away from the action, neat and tidy, friendly staff
Sligfhtly dated
I had a very comfortable stay at the hotel, room was clean and tidy, nice lobby and not lavish byt very good breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

9.7 Anne G.
New Zealand
October 06, 2010
Solo woman traveller
Handy location, Clean and comfortable room, in-room safe, breakfast in price
I was a senior woman solo traveller so needed a place that was safe,and handy to affordable transport around the city. The Manhattan filled my needs well but it would have been helpful to have a guest map with directions to Metro and Skytrain (both very close and cheap travel)and perhaps a leaflet with advice on acceptable prices e.g. for taxi to airport.

9 Graeme T.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2010
Hotel Manhattan
Convenience of Location, Curteous staff, good value, quiet swimming pool .
Nothing I didn't like, overall it was excellent and great value.
The location is excellent just 100 meters or so off Sukhumvit road so its quiet with no extraneous noise. Very convenient to Asoke Skytrain station, just a 3 minute stroll and once on Skytrain you can be anywhere in the city in minutes in air conditiond comfort. Hotel staff were truly excellent, very attentive and curteous, Hardly anyone uses the swimming pool ( I think a lot of Japanese clients prefer to keep out of the sun)the most people I ever saw at the pool at one time was 7 so its like having your own Private pool to all intents and purposes. Breakfast is good and they vary it from day to day also. Overall an excellent choice and great price via Agoda. I will stay again on my next trip.

7.7 moho C.
India
October 06, 2010
Hotel in central shopping district
well located, helpful staff
A clean and centrally located hotel the Manhattan is located close to two sky train stations and the BRT, making it very convenient for traveling around the city. The staff is polite and there is a tourist desk on the ground floor that can be used for booking local excursions. The only issue perhaps is the size of the counters in the bathroom, which were a bit small and therefore you cannot spread out your toiletries. However, that does not matter for a short stay, for which this is a comfortable hotel and well located hotel.

7.7 ROBERT S.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2010
my stay september 2010
close vicinity to skytrain, subway and very regular bus service to all tourist attractions.
i always stay here and it is a great hotel if you want to get about bangkok. too bad there are annoying tailors nearby who hassle you when you walk past them but that is not the fault of the hotel. well recommended if you are a single holidaymaker like myself and the beer is cheap considering it is a hotel.

6 JUNG L.
South Korea
October 05, 2010
신경을 좀 써야 겠음
아침 부페
먹지도 않은 미나바 쥬스값을 내라고 하고,, 30분 인터넷에 100바트 ,,,인터넷도 끊어짐
주변에 밤문화를 위한 호텔입니다... 위치는 아속역에서 바로 옆이고 테메다방옆입니다.. 먹지도 않은 미니바 쥬스값을 내라고 해서 기분이 나빴습니다. 체크인 전에 미니바 확인 부탁드립니다.. 아침 부페는 좋았습니다..가격대비 결론적으로 이호텔은 그럭저럭...호텔임