arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5362 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5362 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

De C.
Sri Lanka
October 13, 2010
Easy stay
convieneant to every thing
very good staff. very easy location. near to mrt, robinson & tops market food court. safe hotel for stay because they always not allow unregisterd people to enter the living area. recommend any one to stay. very attractive rate when we book through agoda

Daniel B.
Argentina
October 13, 2010
Staying a few days in BKK
attention, hall. personnel
the room has a slight smell of not being used, few fruits for breakfast
Our staying there was nice, the cons were small things as mentioned but overall it was a good service for the price paid. If you like street shopping it is a good place to stay. A bit far from main shopping malls as emporium, mbk or platinum.

Mandakolathur K.
India
October 12, 2010
Very Good Stay
Good Centrally Located
The Hotel staff were courteous and friendly.Good timely service. The Breakfast was awesome. It is suggested to every traveler to Bangkok to stay at Manhattan hotel.

Andrew H.
United States
October 12, 2010
Great Hotel
Hotel is in a great location and you wont find a hotel this cheap and this good
their pool is in a weird location which doesnt get a lot of sunlight
Located right near all the big clubs in Sukhumvit and right near the sky train and subway. A lot of good local restaurants around. Dont like that they dont have free internet. Breakfast was decent, nothing spectacular.

mak S.
Malaysia
October 11, 2010
manhattan is excellent hotel
location, convenient, value for money
renovation, crt tv, toiletries
the hotel is very near to main street an asok/nana bts. convenient with food stalls, McD, 7-11 just 5-10 minutes away. massage shops are so near. the hotel is doing some renovation since it is quite wear out. bed is comfortable at least. toiletries need to be improved, no toothbrush. there is also a tourist counter besides the lift that we rented for a whole day ride for 2500 baht. overall, we are quite satisfied!

brian H.
United States
October 11, 2010
Manhattan
Good location for nightlife. Good breakfast.
Good place for single men who want to enjoy Bangkoks nightlife. Really should have free WiFi at least in the lobby. Bathroom could use a little more modern appliances. Overall it's a good value hotel and I might stay there again.

Shwan B.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2010
Manhattan Hotel,
location
i was really happy in this hotel becaues very close to everything and very big hotel too, since i was staying in there i felt very safe.

De C.
Sri Lanka
October 10, 2010
Nice stay
easy for every thing
improve breakfast
very good & freindly staff. easy location for mrt & robinson & food court. i alwyas stay at this hotel. good value for money. safe to stay. can recomend to any type of traveller to stay at this hotel.need to improve the breakfast by adding at least chicken sausages & need to change the menu.

Rolf K.
Germany
October 10, 2010
Old hotel in good shape
Location, Service
Knowing the hotel for over 30 years I am surprised about the quality of the rooms; well renovated and decorated. The service is very pleasant and helpful. The location -close to the Sukhumvit- is good; a walk to the Skytrain takes around five minutes. Breakfast used to be a bit better, but is still acceptable.

Jane S.
United Kingdom
October 10, 2010
good location friendly staff
swimming pool
decor
very good location but nice and quiet. Great swimming pool and breakfast