Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5395 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5395 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Prayoon P.
Thailand
October 18, 2010
Excellent location
Good service, Good Breakfast Buffet, Nice Rooms
Dirty pool, - but it was the rain season ...
We were very well received by this hotel. Many foreigners seemed to enjoy it too. The location is very good for shopping and night life. 5 minutes walt to Bangkok Sky Train which can take you easily around town.

Robert M.
United States
October 18, 2010
Venerable institution
High standard of service
No free WiFi
The Manhattan has been around since 1965, but the rooms (we stayed on two floors due to some aircon duct work being performed outside the first room we were given) have been nicely renovated. I don't think one could find better service or a higher standard of accommodation at such a low price in BKK. I have stayed in more expensive hotels in Thailand that I enjoyed less. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Swan T.
Singapore
October 18, 2010
Great location a stone throw away from BTS and MRT
Location, clean, lovely breadfast
Location is good, just a stone throw away from the BTS and MRT. Save you from the worst of bangkok traffic.

Susanna G.
Switzerland
October 18, 2010
Good value for your money
the location is perfect for using Skytrain and Metro and now: Airport Link Express
The Manhattan Hotel is worth your money! The rooms are quite large, the staff is friendly, the breakfast buffet with good choice and the swimming pool is just the right size for a short swimm.

Ryan H.
United States
October 18, 2010
Convenient & decent but not memorable
Convenient location, friendly staff
This hotel was convenient for Soi 15, and right near a skytrain station, but it's nothing to get excited about. The room was OK, clean, and staff was friendly, but the lobby for my floor was barren, dark, and had a weird vibe. I liked that the room safes are large enough to stash a wide laptop computer.

MArk R.
Australia
October 18, 2010
Value for money hotel
Breakfast,Value for money,Location Location.
Reception and foyer were lovely.Renovated already at some stage.Bell boy opening doors for you.Reception staff nice.Smooth checkin.Off to our floor (7).Out of lift and it was like stepping out into a time warp wich you were left behind.Hallways a bit musty and smelt a bit smokey.Carpets were a bit stained.Dont get me wrong the staff a management are dressed lovely and genuinely have a go at provideing a pleasent stay.Hotel needs a cash injection to bring it back to it's previous standard.In to our room which were interconnecting rooms.Huge big comfy king size bed.Ice cold Air con.Neat and clean not smokey.Bit of a 80's look to it you could say.Bathroom wasnt brilliant but comfortable.Hot water and clean.Tiles in shower a bit on the below average score.For the money you pay for this hotel i would stay here again & again.Location is brilliant.% minute walk to Asok station.10 minute if that to Nana station.Ample places to eat,markets galore & Soi cowboy down the road of your into that.The breakfast was the best in the 2 week holliday.variety was pretty good.

Richard D.
Canada
October 17, 2010
Great location with terrible view
Location, comfortable, great breakfast, location.
Charge for Wifi
Comfortable, a nice staff, great location all in all a very agreeable pace to stay. They are building a hotel across the street so the view has always been pretty dull (my second time here this year). My only beef with the place is that they charge for the Wifi which probably make them the only hotel in SE Asia to do so. for $30 to $35/ night it is good value.

Kevan D.
United States
October 16, 2010
Very nice hotel and very nice staff
Location, very nicely decorated room, nice breakfast buffet
No in room internet unless you want to pay a high fee for it's use.
This hotel has been upgraded since I last stayed there and the improvements are great. The only disappointment was the HIGH charge for the use of the internet. Most hotels these days have free Wifi, but not this hotel.

Anne S.
United Kingdom
October 16, 2010
Good hotel value for money.
Location
Expensive inside
Nice and clean hotel. The manhattan is in a pretty good location in between asok and sukhumvit sky / underground subway train stations. Lots of shopping centres near by including sukhumvit plaza, the emporium, robinsons (mcdonalds and fast food inside) Also there are many small market stalls conveniently placed along the side of sukhumvit right at the end of the small street on which the manhattan is located. These stalls sell anything from touristy knick knacks to clothes to items which are un imaginable! Bars are in there element here with the very well known soi coboy, nana plaza etc within walking distance. Perfect for the single male travelling or on business. The hotel is also ideal for business due to the location. All in all a good hotel, just dont use the phone for international calls as it is killer!

chee T.
Brunei Darussalam
October 15, 2010
great location
near to the mrt
cockroaches in the room
the staff working there was quite friendly especially the one guy working at the day travel package area.i forgot his name but he was really helpful and friendly.the swimming pool was ok.you have to pay for the wifi and it's very expensive!i'll be good if it was available for free.there is a convenient store nearby so you won't have to worry about getting your daily neccesities.the best of all is the location.it has a skyway mrt that is just 5-8 min walk from the hotel.they also provide good breakfast.