arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5360 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Alexander K.
Netherlands
August 31, 2010
Great value for money
Convenient location, early check-in possible, very attentive staff, clean good-looking spacious room
None, was very pleased.
Arrived very early at the hotel, staff was very friendly and I could check into my room already at 9am. Room had a nice bathroom, comfortable bed. Breakfast in the hotel is quite nice. Location is great, taxi from airport about 300 baht, close to skytrain stations as well. Staff was very good to me. Allowing me to check in early after coming of a night bus and very attentive when I had late flight the next day.

Stephen C.
United Kingdom
August 30, 2010
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok
Location; economy
Swimming pool access
The location is good, convenient for things going on in the Sukhumvit area but not actually on a noisy side street. Generally the quality of the premises was good at the price. The breakfast was surprisingly good - fried eggs which were actually hot. The only really difficult thing was having to access the excellent swimming pool via the third floor and then down several flights of stairs. The on line tariff is very attractive.

Abhishekh S.
India
August 30, 2010
Good Stay at Manhattan
Location, Breakfast & Friendly staff
Bed sheets were not changed everyday
Our stay was awesome. The location of the hotel is very good and 2 mins walk to the sky train (BTS). The breakfast at the hotel was very good with different variety everyday. Will stay here again. They should only change the bed sheets in the rooms everyday as they had mentioned it would be done every alternate days.

BALDEV S.
India
August 30, 2010
Manhattan
Overall hotel is very nice
Entry to hotel
The stay at Manhattan Hotel was very pleasant. Good rooms. Nice place to stay. Good breakfast if one is inclined for it. It was booked through agoda and the price we got was surprising. This hotel is recommended. Period. For High budget travellers options are open but for low budget travellers this one is great.

Divaker K.
India
August 30, 2010
Nice Hotel for Short Stay
Great Location..easy access to Metro for travel
Hotel rooms need to be cleaner
Nice hotel for couples who stay out of the hotel the whole day. Good location (near metro staion...walking distance)....with some good indian restaurants nearby. Be prepared to face roadside shacks / shops bangkok style

martin D.
Australia
August 30, 2010
Review manhattan hotel Bangkok.
Handy to 1 sky train 2 good and often cheap eateries nearby. It's just off Suhkumvit road and not so noisy.
A little tired looking, but changes are being made. Very hard beds .
Have stayed before, and the hotel staff are still very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and adequately appointed, The tour desk was very helpful with good advice on different options. The breakfast selection has been cut back but still very adequate. To get to the pool was quite difficult for not so ambulant people this is probably due to renovations maybe ok in future?

Sebastian C.
Singapore
August 30, 2010
Relaxing
Location, friendly receptionists, good breakfast
I enjoyed my stayed at and found it very convenient and relaxing. The breakfast was good with much variety especially the Japanese stuffs. The location was great and easy to take BTS and within walking distance to shopping areas. I would certainly return to stay at this hotel and would recommend my friends to stay there. Thank you for a pleasant and relaxing hospitalty

Clifford K.
United States
August 29, 2010
repeat customer
location, buffet breakfast, in-room safe
The bottom line: This was my fourth stay this year and I will look to book this hotel again on my next visit. There is nothing fancy about this hotel, but is very good value for the relatively low price. Clean and comfortable rooms with in-room safe, mini-bar, cable TV, tea/coffee maker. Great location, close to skytrain and subway stations, easy access to expressway, about 20-25 min to airport at 6am.

kian H.
Singapore
August 29, 2010
manhattan at soi 15 sukhumvit
location big comfortable rooms and nice bathtub
lightings in the lobby anf walkways can be inproved
it was a very oleasent stay. the hot bathtub was truly relaxing.the security guards was very pleasant and alert and helpful. the room and bathtub was big.

Dean G.
Australia
August 29, 2010
Ok if you want to be pestered as soon as you exit
Nice lobby
A very average breakfast and no free wi fi
The breakfast dishes were not kept topped up so some mornings there was little in the way of food to choose from orjust left over scraps.Also to make a local call from the room to book onwards accomadation was very expensive and was not told of the cost when asked as the English down in the reception was poor some times or I would just be hung up on or kept hearing "Huh" over the phone. The maid who cleaned our room was very nice and friendly though. But you are told you have pay to use the computer in the lobby(expensive too) And there is no free Wi Fi and were told that we would have to buy a card to use this! Have stayed in cheaper places oferring more.