arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5359 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5359 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

suphanit S.
Thailand
January 13, 2015
Clear and standard
room , food , near shopping mall
It's ok for my family.

Per G.
United Kingdom
January 13, 2015
Reliable choice
Location, service, price
I enjoyed my stay. I have stayed here more than 20 times over 10 years and I have never been disappointed. For the money it has to be the best option in the Sukhumvit area. The hotel manager is very friendly.

Geoffrey H.
Australia
January 11, 2015
Better Value Elsewhere if you check around
Location, Wifi,
I have found similar standard hotels nearby for B800 less. Hot water wasn't working and no compensation for this as it was considered an "accident". It was no accident I checked out to a cheaper similar standard hotel with hot water.

Wee T.
Malaysia
January 09, 2015
Good Location But Old
Location, Location, Location
Easy access by BTS/MRT. Big room but old furnishing. Breakfast is ok. Staff are friendly and understanding.

Jorn J.
Norway
January 09, 2015
A Mess
Location,Location,Location
When i arrived the hotel didnt have water, no towels in the rooms and the floor was dirty. Tryed several times to call staff for towels, but no action taken. Then later in the evening there was no HOT water, and later on ONLY HOT water so the toilets couldnt be flushed and showering was not recomended to do.

Karen L.
Singapore
January 08, 2015
Will not go back
Buffet breakfast
The water for water heater is not hot. Many small cockroach in the room. toilet bowel is malfunction.

Yogeshwar K.
New Zealand
January 07, 2015
Bathroom condition needs attention
Location, In room safe and Breakfast
My stay in hotel was good. Even though the flush system of the toilet was functioning fine, the WC used to get half filled up with water and it would touch you when you sit on the WC.

David H.
United States
January 06, 2015
Location and staff
Location to nightlife, BTS sky train and comfort.
It was enjoyable and comfortable.

KRISHNAN I.
India
January 05, 2015
Best Location on Sukhumvit
Location, Room Size, Cleanliness
My stay was a short one...just 2 days ahead of Christmas, so it was a busy time. But when I got in my check-in was smooth and the room allotted was on Level 3...would have preferred a higher floor but then I reminded myself that I did not request it. Happy I got a smoking room though. Impressive room size...nearly 35sqm bang in the middle of Sukhumvit, with genuine king size beds at $100 is a steal in my view. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Food was OK, but then in BKK the street food is where the action is. My biggest disappointment was that they charged a visitor / joiner fee of 500 THB when I wanted to get a friend in my room. That was something I encountered for teh first time ever in Thailand. Major let-down. That is the only reason I have put down a low rating for VFM.

John L.
United States
January 04, 2015
Good value for money in a good location
Location, Friendly staff, Breakfast
I always stay at the Manhattan whenever I am travelling through Bangkok. Frequently it is when I am travelling for work, but I also bring my family when we are in Bangkok for vacation. It is a slightly older hotel and is showing its age a bit, but it is a comfort able place that I will continue to return to. The location if well suited for my travel style. My wife and I enjoy the Sukhumvit area as it provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment choices. My children enjoy the hotel, especially the breakfast buffet, and they are treated well (tolerated?) by the staff.