Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Maria R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
My stay at manhattan Hotel
I liked how accessible they are located. I liked the continental breakfast and the friendliness of the staff
Our stay was fine but there were things we weren't expecting. We had an upgrade tot he penthouse. However, we were put at the farthest room close to the exit door. The corridor/walkway felt like it was not ventilated because it was constantly hot therefore, the smell was not as pleasant - quite muggy. It wasn't well lit so when you're walking to your room it's not as comfortable. The air-conditioning at least in our room take awhile to cool the place. The continental breakfast served was great except for their coffee which was always cold. I think that needs to be monitored. Coffee drinkers do not want their coffee cold in the morning. The staff was really courteous and helpful. I enjoyed that the most. Overall, it is a good hotel. If you want to be able to go around easily then this is a good place to stay. We felt secure while we were there. Im sure the other rooms may have been better than ours but I would suggest that management take note of the penthouse and what needs improvement in that level.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Bengt G. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Very good stay.
Location, Staff, Service level
I have had two stays his year in this hotel, both of them have been very positive. The location is fantastic, right in the middle of the Commercial and the Entertainment district. You have the street in the district just at your doorstep.Both the Sky Train and the Subway stations are within a few meters range. Several shopping malls in the immediate neighbourhood, i.e. the Terminal 21 complex.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Michael G. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
top
no problem with late checkout, no extra charge, no extra charge for visitors, staff always help full
Top, just the aircon in the deluxe rooms was located in that way, that the stream was feeliable the hole night at the bed. And no chance to change the direction. But anyway top hotel.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Hansruedi S. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
manhattan
location, price, comfort
Only a short night
Reviewed October 04, 2014

zamri O. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
good
good hotel. good staff.good location.
Happy.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Steven D. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Best hotel in Sukhumvit for price charged
Quiet clean and great location
Fantastic. Its a lovely quiet clean hotel. Great bed and friendly staff. The guy on the door always looks so pleased to se me each time.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

marcus G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
perfect stay
comfort friendly staff
Reviewed September 29, 2014

James C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Nice location, good staff ...
Location, some staff, location
Great location, most staff were fantastic, but the morning breakfast needs to me more diverse and cater for vegetarians. The hotel is starting to show its age. All the security staff and some of the breakfast and check-in staff remember me from earlier visits - which makes one feel at home.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Roland C. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Superbe
good location ,comfortable,clean
good service ,very comfortable bed, clean ,near MRT &SKY LINE , close to TERMINAL 21 , resonable price
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Shui N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Conveniently located and reasonably priced
Close to MRT; close to shopping and restaurants; big rooms.
I always stay in Manhattan when I come to Bangkok. The hotel is conveniently located, close to main road and close to MRT. Taxis know the place. Hotel staff are friendly and room amenities are above average. I am a satisfied customer.
Reviewed September 27, 2014