Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5391 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5391 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Shui N.
Singapore
September 27, 2014
Conveniently located and reasonably priced
Close to MRT; close to shopping and restaurants; big rooms.
I always stay in Manhattan when I come to Bangkok. The hotel is conveniently located, close to main road and close to MRT. Taxis know the place. Hotel staff are friendly and room amenities are above average. I am a satisfied customer.

JESSE R.
Australia
September 27, 2014
Nice but old hotel
Hotel location, Pool and doorman
Poor breakfast selection. The hotel management don't like Bacon so they will not serve it to you. I have stayed at this hotel many times. I got upgraded the next day I was told to get out of my upgraded room and go back to a room I paid for. Very rude and annoying. I was horrified one morning. I went to the toilet in the breakfast area and witnessed a cook come out of the toilet cubicle and walk out and go straight to the kitchen, no washing hands. I was disgusted.

JESSE R.
Australia
September 27, 2014
Very good location
Staff, Location and value for money
Close to everything you want around Sukhumvit.

Boris K.
Slovenia
September 26, 2014
Good location and good value hotel
location, gym, reception
Location is very good. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was avarage, gym was interesting,located above pool.

Bengt G.
Sweden
September 23, 2014
Very good hotel in Bangkok.
Close to Ska, restaurants and shops. Also right in the entertainment area.
The stay was very pleasant and with very friendly straff.

Juri K.
Estonia
September 23, 2014
Good location, old rooms, old school design
location, food
Not a fancy place.. big wear and tear. 1 day short stay is ok.. but i would nit recommend for a longer period.

Daiji S.
Japan
September 23, 2014
poor room condition..etc.
1) good access for BTS & shopping 2) friendly travel desk & concierge 3) attached korean BBQ restaurant
1) room space is so so... but, due to too much humidity all over the room because of old aged facility, most of hand-washed clothes have not been dried. 2) whenever we enter coffee shop to enjoy breakfast, hotel staff has never said "GOOD MORNING" in spite of my own greetings. 3) when we checked out, room water flow became out of order suddenly without any proir notice. so, we moved to coffee shop due to common toilet. I saw other hotel guests also used the toilet due to their room's water trouble. But as far as we remember, no information has cokme to us for such trouble, even phone call, notice slip. That's poor management & customer relation handlings, isn't it ?

Wayne R.
Australia
September 21, 2014
Convenient location
Large comfortable room ,location close to transport ,shopping and night life
is in a convenient location close to BTS and MRT .Room was comfortable and the staff friendly .The buffet breakfast was extensive .Enjoyed the stay

Paul S.
New Zealand
September 17, 2014
Good quality 3 star hotel in an excellent location
Location, price, large comfortable room with free wifi
Very pleasant. Will return dependent on price.

Ronald F.
Australia
September 16, 2014
# nights in Bangkok
Location Price and value for money
Enjoyed the friendliness of the staff efficiency and attention they showed to their guests