arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5330 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5330 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 Ian F.
United Kingdom
June 10, 2014
good location with easy access to LRT /MRT
friendly staff,clean rooms and good value for money
comfortable and would use again

6.7 David M.
Australia
June 10, 2014
A comfortable stay
Location, Breakfast, Value

8.7 Robert H.
United Kingdom
June 09, 2014
I keep coming back!
The staff, the location and the price.
Has the highest rate for return customers in Bangkok, and not difficult to see why. As well as being a good solid three star hotel at an excellent price, it is in a great location for the Sukhumvit area of the city, and it has the most attentive and friendly staff I have encountered in Thailand.

8 thomas M.
Canada
June 05, 2014
Comfortable hotel
price, location, clean
The Manhattan is a great clean budget hotel. Ok breakfast and close to BTS. Only complaint we have is the pool is accessed by the 3rd floor only and limited lounges there as well as limited sun( due to surrounding buildings )

9 Matt P.
Australia
June 04, 2014
A+ Location and Value for money
A+ Location. Free in room WIFI. Value for money.
It was great. Staff were super nice and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was tasty. Free in room wifi is always a bonus. A+ location - in a quiet soi, close to shopping centre's, restaurants, nightclubs, bars and 2 BTS stations. Definitely value for money in this area.

6.3 Simon N.
Singapore
June 02, 2014
Cozy Mid-size Hotel
Location, Friendly Staff, Nearby T21
Had a pleasant stay at this mid-size hotel with friendly staff. The hotel is rather old but the room is clean enough for a good night sleep. Breakfast is quite decent with a good spread. The good location makes it worthwhile although the room rates are not very attractive compared to the others in the vicinity.

8.3 Shui N.
Singapore
May 22, 2014
Like coming home
Conveniently located in the heart of Sukhumvit; close to restaurants and shopping centers; easy to get to anywhere on BTS/MRT.
Nowadays, I just book into Manhattan Hotel every time I need to go to Bangkok. I know the hotel and the staff now know me. They always greet me with a smile. It is dependable and there is no fuss.

8.3 Shui N.
Singapore
May 22, 2014
Convenient, comfortable, and reasonable price
Close to BTS/MRT; big room and comfortable bed; close to restaurants and shopping centers
I stay at Manhattan everytime I go to Bangkok because it is conveniently located and close to BTS/MRT. The price is reasonable.

8.3 Peter D.
New Zealand
May 22, 2014
Back again
Location.staff,price.big rooms
Another great stay at the Manhattan.Brought a friend along with me this time,he enjoyed this hotel,commenting on good size rooms,clean and quiet.Nice pool.Only downside this time was a bunch of rude Indian people who don't seem to have any manners,completely blocking the lifts exit every time you try to get out,they are so impatient and just push past you.Otherwise I will always use this hotel.

8 krista R.
United Kingdom
May 14, 2014
good value for money
value for money, location, pool
great value for money. rooms a little dated but clean and comfortable. staff friendly. breakfast was quite nice. brilliant location - walking distance to shops/bars/restaurants. would stay again.