arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5330 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5330 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.7 Robert H.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2014
This time - a wonderful Christmas experience.
The staff, the surprise Christmas experience, and the location.
People already know my thoughts on the wonderful, attentive, friendly staff. I am a regular user of The Manhattan Hotel when in Bangkok. The hotel manager gave me (free) some hotel souvenirs, and also 2 free tickets to their Christmas buffet. I am disabled and going up and down to the buffet was not easy for me. No problems - one of their staff did it all for me! Will never stay anywhere else in Bangkok!

8 vasudevan S.
India
January 21, 2014
PLEASANT
FAST CHECKIN,QUICK CHECKOUT AND GOOD CONCIERGE SERVICE
my stay in the hotel ,though brief, was quite enjoyable.the room service was efficient and housekeeping also attended to my requests for services promptly.the breakfast spread was sumptuous.having stayed here several times in the past years i found there has been no slackening of services to guests in the hotel.i would not like to change my option to stay here during my future trips

6.3 nicholas H.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2014
location,
good size room, location, access
centrally locayted good hotel, breakfast good enough , easy access to transport etc

6 Dharmawan G.
Indonesia
January 20, 2014
IT was just OK
great location, nice room and close to BTS
it was just OK. great location near to ASOK BTS and Terminal 21 Mall.

9.3 CALVIN M.
United States
January 19, 2014
Quiet, comfortable, good value for the money.,
Friendly staff, good food, true value for the money, excellent location
Stay was acceptable. Location good. Lots to see and do in very active tourist area. Daily Buffett breakfast and great service from friendly staff. High speed internet very efficient. Clean areas and outside parking a plus.

7.7 Pauline C.
Singapore
January 19, 2014
Nice, near shopping area
Clean room, near terminal 21 and an eye-opener for its night life
Overall, it is fine. Need to walk quite far to reach the BTS(Not advisable for elderly) but lucky when you step out of the street, there are a lot of stalls selling stuff which will divert your attention.

3.7 sandip K.
India
January 16, 2014
not very good
nothing
staff was very rude.. no proper answere.. horrible.. !

7.7 Goran B.
Sweden
January 16, 2014
Very old hotel, but some rooms are ok.
Bed, room and breakfast.
Only one night, the pool area is very bad. The room is ok but my understanding is that there are several rooms not being renovated for a long time. Price for one night to high.

9.3 Steven D.
New Zealand
January 15, 2014
Fantastic, safe well priced city hotel
Quiet clean and great location
Fantastic. Its a lovely quiet clean hotel. Great bed and friendly staff. The guy on the door always looks so pleased to se me each time.

9.3 Steven D.
New Zealand
January 15, 2014
Fantastic, safe well priced city hotel
Quiet clean and great location
Fantastic. Its a lovely quiet clean hotel. Great bed and friendly staff. The guy on the door always looks so pleased to se me each time.