arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5332 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

7.3 ANDI M.
Indonesia
October 17, 2013
Nice and within budget. not new building but cozy
Friendly and helpfull staff
It's worth our money spent for room charges. Many public transportation can be reached from the hotel, Tuktuk, Taxi, Monorail BTS Asok. But the taxi always ask for non meter. from Hotel ( Asok Area ) to Siam Square taxi non meter the best price we can get is Bath 100, but by meter only max 50 bath. Also should bargain for Tuk Tuk traditional transportation. Shopping at the street along Sukhumvit road can be done until midnight.

7.7 Yong L.
Malaysia
October 14, 2013
Walking Distance to BTS and MRT
Good location, value, friendly staff
Quite comfortable room with non-flat panel tv. Overall very good for this aging hotel, value for money. Found small cockroach in the room twice during my 4 night stays, one time in bathroom, another time near the bed. The hotel even put a cockroach bait on the floor behind the bed. Old key lock, make sure the door knob button is not in push-in position when u go out, otherwise u not able to open with the key from outside.

8.3 Peter D.
New Zealand
October 14, 2013
Great
Location.staff,price
Book on behalf of a friend.After several reviews of this hotel its getting hard to say something different about it. My preferred hotel in Bangkok.Not much new to say about this place after more than 50 stays here.I know the staff well,they are pleasant especially the doorman.Breakfast as good as usual.Room big and clean.Take a cab to makkasan for a easy quick train ride to the airport,be back there next in 3 weeks

8.3 Peter D.
New Zealand
October 14, 2013
Back again
Location.price.Clean
After several reviews of this hotel its getting hard to say something different about it. This time just an overnight stop on route to the UK.Requested a baby cot which was promptly arranged.My preferred hotel in Bangkok.I know the staff well,they are pleasant especially the doorman,and room cleaner on 4th floor ! Breakfast as good as usual.Room big and clean.Take a cab to makkasan for a easy quick ride to the airport,be back there again

8.7 Peter D.
New Zealand
October 13, 2013
Good as usual
Location.staff,price
After several reviews of this hotel its getting hard to say something different about it. My preferred hotel in Bangkok.Not much new to say about this place after more than 50 stays here.I know the staff well,they are pleasant especially the doorman.Breakfast as good as usual.Room big and clean.Take a cab to makkasan for a easy quick ride to the airport,be back there next in 3 weeks

9.3 marcel F.
Switzerland
October 12, 2013
Central on Sukhumvit
Location, comfort, price
Older, but still good hotel. Spacious, clean rooms with a view and a safe. Hotel is located very well.

8.7 David C.
United States
October 12, 2013
Right for Money
Location, Nice Staff, Quiet environment
Very nice stay. no problems with friends visiting, staff nice n great location to shopping n walking street vendors

8.3 Peter D.
New Zealand
October 12, 2013
Great
Location.staff,price
Back again at my preferred hotel in Bangkok.Not much new to say about this place.I know the staff well,they are pleasant especially the doorman.Breakfast as good as usual.Room big and clean.Take a cab to Makkasan for a easy quick ride to the airport,be back there next month.

6.3 CHAN F.
Malaysia
October 11, 2013
Ok location
Nearyby BTS Skytrain, good location.
The hotel is really not in its perfect condition, it needs to undergo a makeover. Perhaps the hotel is old, hence its furnished with wooden style/theme as compared to today's standard. The lighting for the room is not bright, that has caused the room looks not comfortable. The first room that i get is having a very strong smoking smells, the staff is very helpful and attendive to my request for the room change, within 10 mins of time, and i only made a call for the request. The second room that i got is having water leakage problem at the window area (ceiling), but i didn't bother to request for room change again

9.3 Tan K.
Singapore
October 11, 2013
Good location, clean room & value for money
Location, good food & service
I'm happy to have a good stay in this hotel which near T21 shopping mall