Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5389 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

TIONG S.
Malaysia
November 05, 2013
Quite satisfy
Great location, fast broadband internet speed, nearby a lot of ameneties

Sheena O.
Philippines
November 04, 2013
Living in luxury in affordable price
Good breakfast, comfortable and large room, close to shopping areas
Very friendly staff and the location was very good. The breakfast has a large variety of good food. Superb!

david L.
United Kingdom
November 04, 2013
need up dating the rooms ,
big room, big bed and good service
ok for the money ,need to up date and keep paintwork around the room clean

Kah T.
Singapore
November 03, 2013
another budget hotel
not bad location, cheap and nice korean food

Mun K.
Malaysia
November 03, 2013
Big & comfortable
Big room, close to BTS & food/supplies
Stay was good. Room was very big, easily fit 3 of us (3 single beds) & still have sufficient space to maneuver around. Location was good as well. 5 mins walk to Terminal 21, Tops Supermarket, BTS Asok station, restaurants etc. We were 10-15 mins walking distance from Cabbages & Condoms as well as Lavana where you can get your massages. There is also a smaller local massage establishment that is cheap & decent. It's only several doors away from the hotel. 300baht for 1 hour foot massage! Only unfortunate incident to happen on the day we left is being cheated by the concierge. We wanted to take a taxi to the airport but he strongly recommended not to take a metered taxi & to instead take a fixed rate taxi at 500baht. When we came from the airport, it didn't even cost us 300 baht! He said he'll get us a bigger taxi so we agreed. However when the taxi came, he seemed to shooed the guy away. We got more frustrated because of the delay, & tried to hail a metered taxi ourselves. One did come, but he spoke to that driver telling him to go off!! He then told us to wait as he has already asked another to come. Obviously he's colluding with these fix rate drivers! We started arguing with him but in the end managed to bargain the price down to 400baht. We were almost 20 mins late by then. If it wasn't because we were running late, we would've walked up to the reception & made a big fuss! Strongly recommend to walk further away from the concierge & hail a metered taxi yourself. We saw a seasoned traveller did just that.

Kim C.
Singapore
November 02, 2013
Comfortable with large size room
Friendly staff, good location, very responsive
It's an old hotel that is due for upgrading. Good location as it's near Asok BTS Station and Sukhumvit train station. Night market. Friendly staff

Cindy L.
Malaysia
November 01, 2013
Good
Clean, Comfortable, Easy Access
My husband and I satisfy with room and customer service provided by this Hotel. Location is good, near MRT and shopping Mall. Stayed for 4 nights but the last 2 nights not that pleasant as opposite building have function and theirs music way too loud and disturb our snooze. It lasted until 2am and we have headache the next day. We told the hotel staffs and they manage to request them to lower the noise. The hotel should consider improve on the breakfast spread. Kind of limited choices and almost the same every day, I had fried rice every day. Is nice but if we have another options that will be better. We will consider staying in this hotel again.

Gary J.
Canada
October 31, 2013
very nice hotel
Breakfast , gym was ok, swimming pool, very nice and pleasnant staff.
Very Pleasant stay. The staff were attentive, friendly and helpfull

Vincent S.
Philippines
October 30, 2013
A Great Experience with an All-Inclusive Hotel!
Centrally Located, Friendly Staff and Close to Shopping Areas.
We really enjoy our stay with Manhattan Hotel. It is centrally located and close to shopping areas. The staff are very attentive, accommodating and friendly. The buffet breakfast was good but the same menu is served everyday.I definitely recommend Manhattan Hotel to friends.

Jan D.
Germany
October 29, 2013
Convenient Hotel close to the Skytrain
Central location, good food, child-friendly