Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5386 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5384 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Janice B. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Lovely stay as usual.
location, good staff, good food
As usual I had a lovely stay at the Manhattan Hotel. It is easy to find and check in and the room is comfortable with everything you need. The breakfast was good and room service was efficient and reasonably priced. Everything I needed was close by and it is easy to get to either airport.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Jonathan O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Best recommended hotel
Friendly staff, great breakfast, nearby shopping areas
The hotel is a 5 mins walk to the asoke train station and Terminal 21 Shopping mall. The breakfast is great with choices and friendly Staff. Would recommend to all.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Edward M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice room, comfortable hotel
nice room, breakfast, position
This is stylish, old hotel that has now been refurbished to a nice level. As a relatively inexpensive, centrally located hotel this is hard to beat. Staff are pleasant and helpful. I was upgraded to a suite which was very pleasant.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Emmanuel C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Central and Clean.
Quieter location off main street yet within walking distance to shops, restaurants and public transport.
Clean and modern hotel with international travellers. Friendly staff and fast wifi in rooms. The breakfast was good but not too fancy. This hotel is ideally located on Sumkovit Road right in the heart of the nightlife, yet being off the main road makes it a quiet and pleasant retreat from the hustle and bustle that is Bankgkok. Catering for a wide variety of travellers, from families, groups, solo and couples this is a really good hotel for the traveller who demands comfort and value for money without the pretentious price tag that some hotels charge. If you like shopping, nightlife and restaurants, then the Manhattan is for you.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Robert H. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good location, appropriate price and happy staff
Location, Staff, Rooms
Great location, correct price, and the breakfast buffet was good. I see some complain about the breakfast being the same every day, but this is common also in the more pricey hotel's. The staff is very welcoming and professional.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

MICHAEL J. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Always a good bet
location, room size, friendly staf
As always we enjoyed our stay at the Manhattan. Although this hotel is quiet old, the rooms are large and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and they have a great breakfast buffet. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance, and for those interested, the hot nightlife is only a few streets away. Quick access to major shopping centers around or with the skytrain.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Phillip P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very good: attentive staff, great maid service
Clean, location and service staff- particularly the maids
Surprisingly good. We did experience an initial problem with the smell of insect spray and cockroaches. When we reported the problem, our room was changed. Facilities were good and the breakfast was of high quality with a good variety. Close to both the sky train and the subway, gave us choice when choosing transport e.g. Subway to Chinatown when taxis actually refused to because of traffic jams. The sidewalks were hectic with the night stall holders selling their wares. Not really family friendly considering the wholesale meat market on offer and touts.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Sukmariani S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
valuable and enjoyable stay
great location, great room, great service
i enjoy it even i didnt have a chance to try the swimming pool but overall its great place to stay
Reviewed July 17, 2013

SOON L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
The hotel is very close by to mny shopping areas.
The location was good and the hotel rate was very reasonable..
It is nicely located in the city area. It is convenient to move around. It is also near to city transit.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Shui N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable, value for money
Central location; close to BTS/MRT; close to restaurants and shops
This is the 3rd time I have stayed here in 2 months. The hotel is centrally located and convenient to get from hotel to anywhere in Bangkok by BTS or MRT. It is an established hotel and most taxi drivers know where it is. The room is comfortable and service is reliable. It is not a luxury hotel, but good for business travelers who need a place to stay and get things done in Bangkok.
Reviewed July 14, 2013