Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5391 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5395 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Keith M.
Canada
April 24, 2013
Great location close to restaurants and nighlife
Location, breakfast and staff
We chose this hotel for it's location - very close to the BTS station Asoke which made it very easy to get around. The hotel is a little dated and needs to upgrade the rooms and pool. But is still good value for money.

PETER R.
Australia
April 24, 2013
Not great for English speaking tv channels.
Easy check in, location & good bed.
Good value for money. Breakfast is only ok. I've stayed at the hotel twice in the past month and both times the rooms had no free bottles of water.

Aashish K.
India
April 24, 2013
It was a pleasant experience
Central Location, Good Night Life and Value for Money
It was a pleasant experience, though the staff could not communicate in English

shoichi A.
Japan
April 24, 2013
take one's time
clean,quiet,kind

David W.
United States
April 23, 2013
Good stay
staff, location, room size

David W.
United States
April 23, 2013
Good stay
staff, location, room size

sjur J.
Norway
April 22, 2013
Good value, old but nice, perfect location
good bed, large room, helpfull staff,
This hotel is old, but thats ok! The have experience and are able to stay in business with such good value. Its a good hotel that offers all that it should. The room was very comfortable, huge nice bed. The location is unbeatable in my opinion, so close to the main tourist/business/shopping strip of BKK and the sky-train that will take you where you need to go in an inexpensive and quick way, (BKK trafic, hence taxis can be a nightmare). Didnt try the pool.. Only irritating thing is that the bathroom was a bit to old, and the sink-area has no space for your effects, however it was fully usable and not disgusting. Would i stay again? -Yes.

Peter D.
New Zealand
April 22, 2013
As good as last time
Close to transport,Bars,restaurants.shops
Stayed here more times than I can count over the years For a pretty old hotel it still manages to impress,especially my mate on the door that always appears to be pleased to see me every time.It doesn't feel too tired or dated, instead maintains a classic feel,although the pictures on the site do make it look nicer than in real life. It's clean and tidy and well run. it's always good value.Breakfast here and it was pretty average and depends on the day for the baked beans ! though the service is still excellent. There is a new Gym,and its 200 % better than the last gym(if you can call it a gym). Very little I can fault for a hotel of this price.Back again soon.

Peter D.
New Zealand
April 22, 2013
As good as last time
Location,Big rooms,breakfast.
Stayed here more times than I can count over the years For a pretty old hotel it still manages to impress,especially my mate on the door that always appears to be pleased to see me every time.It doesn't feel too tired or dated, instead maintains a classic feel,although the pictures on the site do make it look nicer than in real life. It's clean and tidy and well run. it's always good value.Breakfast here and it was pretty average and depends on the day for the baked beans ! though the service is still excellent. There is a new Gym,and its 200 % better than the last gym(if you can call it a gym). Very little I can fault for a hotel of this price.Back again soon.

Daniel Y.
United States
April 22, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable
Location cleanliness friendly staff
Overall great experience I would recommend this hotel to anyone . I believe this was a more value fir your money.