arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2043 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

james V.
United States
December 28, 2013
Always good friendly stay here.
Location, Airport transfer, breakfast
Always a good stay here, the wifi could be better that's all.

waetinee L.
Thailand
December 26, 2013
Stopover. period
cheap. near to airport, plenty of eateries
Room is big. Toilet is small. Good comfortable beds. easy access to airport. plenty of eateries around the hotel. lastly. only stairs to go up and down.

Nicholas B.
United States
December 21, 2013
Great alternative to the airport hotel
Great shuttle service, clean and comfortable
I used this hotel for a one night stay between flights. The hotel staff was waiting for me in between doors 3 and 4 in the same area as all of the other hotels. However, the staff did not have all of the names of the guests showing and I had to walk by three of four times before I found him. After that the stay went smoothly. The van only took about 10 minutes to get to the hotel. The room was nice and what you would expect. Clean and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was not very filling. They had a fancy coffee machine but it only made different versions of Nestle instant coffee. The food was not extensive. I had some cereal and toast. Better than the hotel inside the airport though.

Bjoern M.
Germany
December 19, 2013
Excellent Shuttle Service, Low-Price but High Qual
Price, Room, Shuttle Service
This hotel is absolutely recommendable. Nice clean rooms. Good Bathroom. Comfortable bed. Reliable shuttle service from/to airport. Excellent price. Friendly Service. But: This is not a five stars hotel, that means: no roomsafe, simple breakfast, stairs and a little bit clairaudient.

Robert H.
United Kingdom
December 18, 2013
Close to airport, decent hotel and price
Handy for airport. A few nicw Thai bars/ restaurants very close. Helpful staff
I arrived mid evening and left early morning to airport. The short experience was very satisfactory. There is no lift but staff will carry your luggage. There are some friendly Thai bars nearby that also serve food and some have the usual "extra" amenities. It is a pleasant hotel, but nothing special, not that it matters if you are using it for a one day airport stop.

Abraham K.
India
December 17, 2013
Good Value for money ! no lifts tho !
Cleanliness, easy of access to the airport, Value for money
Great Experience, but please mention that there is no lift when the room is on the fourth floor. Good Value for money for an overnight stay in transit.

Rina T.
Malaysia
December 17, 2013
Close to airport, but rooms are not sound proof
Close to airport, Pick up and drop off shuttle service to airport, simple and clean rooms
We chose to stay here for our transit at bangkok due to the close proximity to airport and the return airport shuttles provided. We had to catch an early morning flight out and needed to head to airport at 4.30am. The hotel had a shuttle ready to leave for aiport every 30 minutes, so this was very convenient. Our biggest complain was that the room was not sound proof. We had a big group of young boys staying there that night. At around 4am they were making so much noise shouting and running around the corridors. And this went on for at least half hour with the hotel staff not doing anything about it. Thankfully we needed to be awake at that hour, but it was totally impossible to sleep with the noise from the corridor. When we were leaving, we met the same group of boys also waiting for the shuttle van and found out they had a fight, thus the commotion. The receptionist only gave us an apologetic smile as we checked out. Thankfully we were not in the same shuttle van with the group of boys as it was full. The hotel did provide another car for us and another couple to bring us to the airport separately.

Scott J.
United States
December 14, 2013
Convenient hotel for connecting flights in Bangkok
Hotel shuttle, attentive staff, close to airport.
This is a good location for connecting flights through Bangkok's Suvarnabhumi Airport. Hotel shuttle is available.

Jodi B.
United States
December 09, 2013
Airport location only good for passing in and out
proximity to airport, shuttle included, great staff
Airport location is convenient for passing in and out. They pick you up and drop you off included in the price of the hotel. Staff is very friendly and prompt. There were plenty of restaurants and bars on the same street to choose from. For one night this place worked for us. If staying in Bangkok longer look elsewhere. **Bed was not comfortable and water was not hot.

Carl G.
United Kingdom
December 08, 2013
Great transit hotel
Shuttle bus, location and staff
It's always great staying at Mariya. Reliable shuttle bus service to and from the airport. Fast easy check in and check out. I have stayed here many times and it is always great. Highly recommended. For a good restaurant and and bar head to Zone restaurant next door. Great staff, food and nice clod beer.