Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2054 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Stephen B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Close to Airport w/ Excellent Shuttle
Great Airport Shuttle Pickup, Friendly Staff, Large Quiet Room
Hotel was great and very close to the airport. The airport shuttle service was excellent - The hotel rep was waiting right where we were directed to. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly (even with a 3am departure for the airport). Rooms were large with a good TV and excellent internet connection. Decent restaurant immediately adjacent to the hotel is open late and ok food. The only drawback to consider is no elevator. If stairs are a problem - ask for a low floor room. Otherwise excellent value for the money.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Colette T. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great stop over for Australasia to Europe flight
Airport shuttle, clean room, nice staff, yummy breakfast
Great, easy to arrange via internet. It was a little hard to find out where to meet our shuttle from the airport or how to contact the hotel directly to ask about the airport hotel. It all worked out well in the end. Friendly staff and our stay went smoothly. Good stop over on our flight from New Zealand to Europe. Thanks!
Reviewed August 04, 2013

William D. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Short & comfortable.
Quiet, close to airport and friendly staff.
This was a short visit as I arrived late from a flight (about 9.00pm) and was up again at 5.30am to catch another flight. Got a room with free round trip shuttle service - excellent. I like the help yourself snack bar in the foyer and the friendly helpful staff. This was my second stay here and it was very good the first time too. My room was on the 4th level and there is no lift, so if you are not able to climb stairs request a lower floor. Staff do carry your bag for you.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Christine B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Perfect for what I needed
Airport proximity, Internet, shuttle
I wanted to really like this hotel and I did, for the most part. I needed a place to spend a quick six hours in between flights. This was an excellent choice for that purpose. My flights and hotel were booked last minute due to a family emergency, and the staff was very responsive in answering my questions via email about the shuttle. Pickup was very easy. Someone was waiting with a sign with my name on it and then I waited only a couple minutes for the shuttle to arrive. Check-in was easy, room was comfortable, Internet was fast. I had to leave at 3:30 am for the airport again, and they were ready and waiting with my shuttle. Overall the place looked incredibly clean, save for a random huge dead cockroach in my room. I ignored it and was fine.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

John K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Efficient airport stopover
Transfer service, location and good breakfast
Mariya proved to be a convenient and efficient way to spend a night close to the airport. Pick up was easy, check in likewise. The room was comfortable and adequate for the price. Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and return to the airport (included in the rate) was also efficient. Good work guys!
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Michael G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great location for getting to the airport
Airport location and shuttle, staff, free snacks
Great quick stay to get to the airport for an early flight
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Leslie B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Another pleasant stay
Comfort Staff Wi Fi
I have now stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and it will always be my first choice in the airport area. For some reason,which was never explained,the transfer taxi was not available.However a metered taxi cost me a grand total of 80 Baht,so no real problem. That aside,everything else,as usual,was first class.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Jayne H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
functional airport hotel
close to airport, airport transfer, restaurant next door
Functional airport hotel. Difficult to arrange a transfer for pickup from the airport but easy to arrange to get back to the airport. Nice restaurant next door to hotel with 7-11 right outside. We had a good night sleep before a long journey home.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Fritzie O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Close to airport
Price, Shuttle service to and from airport, Vicinity to airport
The prize for Mariya Boutique was very affordable. I like that they have an aiport shuttle. The room was very clean. Good for those quick stays, specially for those early flights. They provided snacks in the lobby. The negative is that there is no elevator, but one of the staff carried my bag to my room.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Paul K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very good for a short stay in transit.
Price, location, cleanliness
I was only at the hotel for 6 hours. I've tried several of the hotels near Suvarnabhumi airport and this is one of the best - it's clean and pleasant, there are several small eating places a short walk away (open past midnight), the internet was complimentary, as was the airport pick-up and drop off (which went smoothly). The room was up 3 flights of stairs but a staff member carried my suitcase up. For the price, it was superb.
Reviewed July 27, 2013