Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2048 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Nanette P. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Small and (fairly) well formed
Free refreshments & snacks, proximity to the airport & free transport service, much of the decor (particularly the reception area)
All was good from the first impression to our transport to the airport. The only area for improvement we could see was a little updating to the bathrooms and the towels might be renewed. We would recommend it to others & feel it represents excellent value for money.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

rob R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Easy hotel to use for overnight in-transit stay
Clean, Close, Good price
If you want an easy to get to, and clean place to get a quick shower and a stay in between flights, this is the place. They are very friendly and I couldn't have been more satisfied with the airport transfers and the room. There is a place almost next door if you want to go out and get a beer or some food, there is a 7-11 very close as well. So you have just about everything you need. No lift, but the staff will help you with your luggage if you want. I've already stayed here twice and will do it again next time I'm passing through Bangkok.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Donald C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Best for transit travelers
Close to airport. Great rates. Good beds.
We arrived very late and the hotel was at the airport to pick us up. No more than 10 minutes after pick up we were at the hotel..
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Cynthia I. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Mariya Boutique
Everyone is very helpful and friendly
I love this hotel. Clean, comfortable beds and helpful staff!
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Damien H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
the milk nazis
Shuttle, next door restaurant and leaving
The good: Good and reliable shuttle service! Fast and friendly check-in service, and surprisingly nice room. The less good: The internet did not work at all and the only time it connected I wish it hadn't. No restaurant option or any form of life whatsoever in the building after you've checked in. The bad: I asked if I could come back in the morning for fresh milk as I had to get up at 5 am. His answer was that it was available after 7 am. After politely reminding him that I was leaving the hotel at 5:30, he simply repeated the same thing. I then inquired about my options and as a joke asked whether I should find a store to get a tiny drop and he said yes! I was a bit stunned, but as I needed both rest AND morning coffee with milk, I ended up going to buy a 5 bath container of milk at 7-11. So I am now voicing my admittedly silly frustration here as it was pointless to do in person. As I walked to the store, I wondered whether the owners were vegan, whether there had been some serious incidents involving employees stealing milk, or perhaps drinking liters upon liters of milk for which the hotel may be on the verge of bankruptcy. Tough luck if On a more serious note, as a tip to the management, you should definitely visit a few actual 4 star hotels to see how they handle such *problems*. You will get more repeat customers when problems can be solved for 10 cents. My experience would have been fine, but it ended on a "sour" note as the rest of the milk I did not use ended up in the garbage and will not be returning. To end on a positive note, I would like to emphasize that the hotel's highlight is the restaurant/pub next door (which is not associated with the hotel). It had great food and staff! Would not stay at this hotel again, but would gladly find another option in the area just for that restaurant.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Laura M. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Perfect stay after a very long flight
Location near the airport, clean, friendly staff
Our stay at the Mariya Boutique Hotel was great! A perfect choice after a very long flight. Hotel staff met us at the airport with shuttle to the hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable. You should expect that you are a good distance from most tourist sights but a short cab ride to the airport railway and you can be almost anywhere you want to go. Lovely hotel staff. We have made a reservation to stay there for our return trip home.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Binesh M. from Nepal
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Transit
Good to stay for transit
It was good but service was not awesome.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Amanda G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great Airport Hotel
easy pick-up and drop-off at airport, convenient location, clean
Pick-up from the airport was easy, which is important all the time, but seems especially so after 22 hours of travel time. I had to call the hotel to find out where the driver would be waiting as they didn't specify in the Agoda description, but the woman I spoke to was helpful in telling me exactly where to go (her English was great). Short drive to the hotel in a clean van. Quick check in. Nice location - next to a restaurant/bar, 2 doors down from 7/11, short walk to street food carts in either direction. Room was clean and spacious and the air conditioner worked quickly to cool it down. Came fitted with a kitchenette (mini-fridge, microwave, kettle, sink, mugs, instant coffee, milk, tea). I couldn't get the hot water in my shower to work - could have been I was doing something wrong with the heater. It wasn't enough of a problem to call the front desk, a cold shower is fine when the weather is so sticky. There's no elevator in the hotel so I opted to leave my big suitcase downstairs in a storage room rather than dragging it up four flights of stairs. One of the men working in the hotel carried my smaller suitcase up for me. Wake up call was on time, got me to the airport with time to spare. Overall, a great place to spend the night if you've got an early flight to catch out of Suvarnabhumi.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Midori S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
excellent service
service, breakfast, comfort
Arrived late at airport. Pick up service to hotel very efficient. Hotel good for our purpose. Late arrival and next day departure to our next destination. Staff very accommodating and responsive. Would stay here again.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

John S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not a 4 star but decent value for the money
Convenience to airport, price point and reliable transportation are three of the best things about this hotel.
Just stayed one night and believe that I received adequate value for the money. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was okay with decent water pressure and warm water. We only stayed for one night so did not make use of the kitchenette. large gap under the room entrance door and ceramic tile floor meant that it was possible to hear other customers in the hallway. No elevator so may not be suitable for those with limitations. While I do not consider this a four star hotel neither did I expect it to be. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel that is convenient to the airport this one can be considered a good value for the money.
Reviewed December 12, 2015