arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 787 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 787 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Yoke C.
Malaysia
February 28, 2013
Great hotel and excellent service
Personalised service and attentive staff
hotel checked us into the same room as the room that we stayed in a year ago and there was a hand written card from the gm welcoming us back into the hotel! would always make it a point to stay at the metropolitan when we are in bangkok!

Alan H.
Australia
February 24, 2013
loved this hotel
very chic
we loved this hotel. highly personalised service, friendliest staff we've ever encountered, excellent facilities. it's in the details: bottled or iced water available throughout the hotel. a tv with headphones for each treadmill/bike station in the gym; early access to the gym and pool, which is perfect for lap swimming. a quality breakfast. outstanding rooms, replenished by housekeeping twice a day. the scent throughout the hotel and the music played throughout the public areas created an inviting atmosphere-this place 'glows', added to this, we received personalised notes from the gm, as well as a surprise birthday cake delivered to my room for my birthday! we travel frequently, and this experience has set a new standard for hotels. stay at this hotel. you will be surprised.

Long N.
Vietnam
February 22, 2013
Great Hotel
This is a beautiful hotel in Bangkok
i just love this hotel since it makes me feel so warm and homey. staff is wonderful and kind but professional. the only thing makes me a bit sorry for this hotel is that it is far form both bts and mrt stations

KATHYRINE C.
Philippines
February 20, 2013
good service
good service of the crew and kindness of the manager
fast service,the hotel staff know's how to speak in english which is very important for a foreigner like

Louise G.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2013
Excellent value for money
Design, staff, facilities
Although a little tired now, this is still a hotel with style, and the staff are excellent.

Valerie F.
Singapore
February 07, 2013
Cosy and Private
Private and Quiet
Professional Hotel good for Business Trip. Quiet and Exclusive. Ideal for the Corporate Traveller.

hasan A.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2013
Modern, contemporary with classic charm
Comfortable good size rooms, great spa
Great value for money. I keep going back. It is my little haven in Bangkok. Friendly staff, great service.

Suvicha A.
Thailand
February 05, 2013
private but very bad service from staff for Thai
private
very very bad service from hotel staff for Thai people, far from MRT and BTS about 10 minute by walk, there's many hotel in Bangkok better location, service and price than this hotel.

Wayne A.
United Kingdom
February 05, 2013
Lovely Hotel
Excellent services, fantastic rooms and central location
Second stay at The Metropolitan Hotel in Bangkok and it was as good as the first time. The hotel is stylish, the room was very spacious and the staff provided fantastic service. The food on the second floor restaurant was excellent. The hotel is located in central, ideally situated for business and pleasure.

Fred F.
United States
January 31, 2013
can't do much better than this
location, design, staff
Normally over my budget but I decided to indulge for my birthday. The staff figured out it was my birthday and left a beautiful cake and card in my room. The hotel design is stunning with a great location; smiles greeting you at every corner. The only downside is that I can't afford to stay here whenever I visit Bangkok but worth every penny!