Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 799 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 799 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

David B.
Australia
March 25, 2013
Great hotel for a relaxing weekend in Bangkok
Great Staff, Nice sized rooms, and great places to eat and drink
We went for a 3 day weekend in Bangkok, and enjoyed the stay at Metropolitan. Liked the breakfast in particular with the longer serving hours now, and the restaurant and bar serve some great food as well. The hotel focuses a lot on relaxation and is great spot to be based while you enjoy the city.

Alex K.
United States
March 20, 2013
Nice hotel, but some tough competition in bkk
Nahm, spa, large rooms
Stay was nice all be it short.

Kah T.
Singapore
March 10, 2013
nice & modern hotel
designer looking hotel
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel is one of the best hotel i stayed in bangkok so far. it's quite new, very modern, very clean and neat. i love the outdoor swimming pool. the restaurant and bar is quite happening at night. but one thing is that the hotel is not near to train station. to go to the near by restaurant, bar and massage street, it is about 7 to 10 minutes walk away. other than that, there is nothing much near the hotel actually. but everything is a cab ride away... overall is gd

christopher B.
Australia
March 09, 2013
Always pleasant
Lovely contemporary decor
This is my sixth stay at the Metropolitan. It is always pleasant. the staff are friendly and professional. The vibe at the hotel is designer-eco luxe. There are organic, gluten free and vegetarian options on the menu. The toiletries are the best - eucalyptus and/or lemongrass scented. I did notice while relaxing in bed that something in the room was making me feel very comfortable and worked out that someone had designed the interior of the room very cleverly - it feels contemporary, clean but not sterile. The beddings are very luxurious, lovely sheets and wide, soft pillows. The pool area is nice if a bit dull. The area is not so great for walking around. Salaeng Deng is the closest strip and is seedy. I would stay at this hotel if you planned to have the whole 'spa' experience or if you were OK with getting taxis everywhere or you had business in Silom or Sathorn.

caitlin D.
United States
March 06, 2013
Amazing Stay in Bangkok
Service, decor, food, comfort
staying at the metropolitan was the best choice we could have made. the service was spectacular. we had some problems with our flight out of bangkok and the hotel contacted the airline and re-booked for us so we could make it out on time. everything we needed during our stay was taken care of immediately and the staff could not have been kinder. the rooms are very comfortable, stylish and lovely. even the room service was spectacular and came incredibly quickly. i would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who enjoys happiness.

Richard H.
Australia
March 06, 2013
Great Room and Location
The Room was huge, great big bathroom and modern appliances/tv etc
I would totally recommend this hotel to stay to friends and would definately stay again

Yoke C.
Malaysia
February 28, 2013
Great hotel and excellent service
Personalised service and attentive staff
hotel checked us into the same room as the room that we stayed in a year ago and there was a hand written card from the gm welcoming us back into the hotel! would always make it a point to stay at the metropolitan when we are in bangkok!

Alan H.
Australia
February 24, 2013
loved this hotel
very chic
we loved this hotel. highly personalised service, friendliest staff we've ever encountered, excellent facilities. it's in the details: bottled or iced water available throughout the hotel. a tv with headphones for each treadmill/bike station in the gym; early access to the gym and pool, which is perfect for lap swimming. a quality breakfast. outstanding rooms, replenished by housekeeping twice a day. the scent throughout the hotel and the music played throughout the public areas created an inviting atmosphere-this place 'glows', added to this, we received personalised notes from the gm, as well as a surprise birthday cake delivered to my room for my birthday! we travel frequently, and this experience has set a new standard for hotels. stay at this hotel. you will be surprised.

Long N.
Vietnam
February 22, 2013
Great Hotel
This is a beautiful hotel in Bangkok
i just love this hotel since it makes me feel so warm and homey. staff is wonderful and kind but professional. the only thing makes me a bit sorry for this hotel is that it is far form both bts and mrt stations

KATHYRINE C.
Philippines
February 20, 2013
good service
good service of the crew and kindness of the manager
fast service,the hotel staff know's how to speak in english which is very important for a foreigner like