Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 796 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 796 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Yong T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Chic oasis in Bangkok bustle
The Metropolitan has been an old Favourite of mine as I keep coming back despite the multitude of excellent choices in this city. The food, service and amenities are excellent.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Ng F. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
good hotel
Good service
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Asker B. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great location, nice room
Perfect location, nice clean room and great pool. Could have more equipment in the gym.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Jasper L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
A serene, expertly run gem of a hotel
Set back from the choking traffic of Sathorn Rd, this hotel is a salubrious oasis of calm and elegance. Next door, the (overrated) Banyan Tree hotel offers a fantastically overpriced roof-top bar which nonetheless should be experienced at least once, and the embassy district nearby contains a wealth of excellent dining and spa options. The Nahm restaurant is every bit as good as the reviews say. However, if you are looking to book a cheaper option and are not part of a group, make sure it is not an adjoining room - this is the second time I have been caught out by one of these and had to request a move. Although the doors are locked, they are thin and offer no soundproofing whatsoever.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Marie K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Beautiful and comfortable hotel
The hotel is lovely and the staff are very helpful. The restaurant Nahm is exceptional and the room service food is also excellent. The free yoga classes and beautiful pool and spa make the hotel a great value choice, and it is reasonably convenient to the BTS station.
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Zann L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Hidden Gem
Such great hideaway, beautiful room, friendly staff, superb stay!
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Pei T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Excellent hotel for a relaxing holiday
My husband and I were traveling with our seven month old baby girl, so we were looking for a spacious hotel with lots of good facilities and dining options. Metropolitan fits the bill in most aspects; we joined our large metropolitan room even when we had a baby cot in it. We were on a gastronomy holiday so it is helpful that Nahm (Asia top 50 restaurant) is within the hotel. Best of all is the Como Shambhala massage that both of us had - so worth splurging on. If you like a minimalist theme you will like the hotel room. I wasn't too into it but my husband loved it. The amenities and bathrobe is awesome though. They also have complementary yoga classes every morning and evening. Location wise, they are close to all the major malls and some good restaurants such as Issaya Siamese Club. So if you are looking for a lovely hotel to chill in Bangkok, Metropolitan will be an affordable and wise option.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Ong J. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Terrace Room was excellent! But not the City Room.
Toiletries are one of the best in Thailand. Fresh fruits in the rooms were nice ad thoughtful, thought it would be better with sweeter ones. A 10min walk to the MRT is still ok, but we must pray for no traffic jam along Sathorn South Road, otherwise, it would be terrible.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Howard Y. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
clean, simple, helpful staff
great value for money
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Rem Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Wonderful experience. Large well equipped rooms. Excellent staff.
Liked the large well equipped rooms and the superb service from every level of staff.
Reviewed May 03, 2016