Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 799 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 798 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Emmanuelle G.
France
July 02, 2016
Amazing hotel, my favorite hotel in Bangkok
This is my favorite hotel in Bangkok. Amazing pool, amazing rooms - spacious and well equipped, super comfortable bed and clean -, good food at both the pool, Glow and the Met (Nahm is rather disappointing in terms of food - but not the setting! - and overpriced but this is a separate restaurant and the object of a separate review that I wrote). Staff at the reception and at the spa is good overall albeit sometimes a bit inconsistant service on my second visit - depending on who you are dealing with). Staff at the pool is perfect however. Amazing limousine airport pick up - super comfortable, affordable and nice driver who drives safely :) The wifi in the car is available but didn't seem to work however. Gym is amazing and with a Powerplate machine!... Free snacks and bottled water (bananas, the fruit for exercice on top of just apples would be a big plus!). Talking about bottled water, one little thing: every single bottle has a plastic sealing around the cap, which really is a waste for the environment (the "click" sound from opening the bottle is enough to guarantee security, come on!!!). Amazing spa and massages, if you can afford these. Good daily yoga classes. One little thing, which I mentioned in my very first review for this hotel when I visited in 2015: the wifi at the gym is really really bad if not inexistant, which seems to be a little detail but is really, really annoying if, like me, you need to stream your music when exercising.... Please COMO, do sort this out! Amazing stay overall, I will keep recommending this hotel again and again and will return on my next visit. Congrats COMO. One thing: the location isn't bad but if you want to be close to all restaurants and bars, you may not want to stay around Sathorn road.

Yim C.
Hong Kong
June 25, 2016
Don't miss the breakfast
comfotable room, nice design, good breakfast

Yong T.
Malaysia
June 20, 2016
Chic oasis in Bangkok bustle
The Metropolitan has been an old Favourite of mine as I keep coming back despite the multitude of excellent choices in this city. The food, service and amenities are excellent.

Ng F.
China
June 18, 2016
good hotel
Good service

Asker B.
Denmark
June 14, 2016
Great location, nice room
Perfect location, nice clean room and great pool. Could have more equipment in the gym.

Jasper L.
United Kingdom
June 10, 2016
A serene, expertly run gem of a hotel
Set back from the choking traffic of Sathorn Rd, this hotel is a salubrious oasis of calm and elegance. Next door, the (overrated) Banyan Tree hotel offers a fantastically overpriced roof-top bar which nonetheless should be experienced at least once, and the embassy district nearby contains a wealth of excellent dining and spa options. The Nahm restaurant is every bit as good as the reviews say. However, if you are looking to book a cheaper option and are not part of a group, make sure it is not an adjoining room - this is the second time I have been caught out by one of these and had to request a move. Although the doors are locked, they are thin and offer no soundproofing whatsoever.

Marie K.
United States
June 09, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable hotel
The hotel is lovely and the staff are very helpful. The restaurant Nahm is exceptional and the room service food is also excellent. The free yoga classes and beautiful pool and spa make the hotel a great value choice, and it is reasonably convenient to the BTS station.

Zann L.
Singapore
May 31, 2016
Hidden Gem
Such great hideaway, beautiful room, friendly staff, superb stay!

Pei T.
Singapore
May 25, 2016
Excellent hotel for a relaxing holiday
My husband and I were traveling with our seven month old baby girl, so we were looking for a spacious hotel with lots of good facilities and dining options. Metropolitan fits the bill in most aspects; we joined our large metropolitan room even when we had a baby cot in it. We were on a gastronomy holiday so it is helpful that Nahm (Asia top 50 restaurant) is within the hotel. Best of all is the Como Shambhala massage that both of us had - so worth splurging on. If you like a minimalist theme you will like the hotel room. I wasn't too into it but my husband loved it. The amenities and bathrobe is awesome though. They also have complementary yoga classes every morning and evening. Location wise, they are close to all the major malls and some good restaurants such as Issaya Siamese Club. So if you are looking for a lovely hotel to chill in Bangkok, Metropolitan will be an affordable and wise option.

Ong J.
Singapore
May 19, 2016
Terrace Room was excellent! But not the City Room.
Toiletries are one of the best in Thailand. Fresh fruits in the rooms were nice ad thoughtful, thought it would be better with sweeter ones. A 10min walk to the MRT is still ok, but we must pray for no traffic jam along Sathorn South Road, otherwise, it would be terrible.