arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 787 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

5.3 matthew T.
United Kingdom
March 23, 2013
Mostly shopping during stay.
Location. Easy to get around Bangkok from here. Children could stay in same room (most other hotels were booked, or no children under 11). Cheap, yet friendly and clean. Street food only 2 minutewalk

7.7 Frendi S.
Indonesia
March 08, 2013
celan hotel and big room.
the bellboy is very good. they help me stop taxi and tell the driver destination.
very good place, got welcome drink after we check in. but i don't have hot water in the room. and inter net access was expensive, they charga 60 Bath/ hour. they don't have wi fi in lobby. when i wan check out i ask for travel Map to the receptionist but she said dont have it. although i know they put the Map on cupboard.

5.3 Joshua M.
United States
February 27, 2013
Friendly, clean hotel in middle of not much
Clean, newly remodeled, friendly staff
We booked on Agoda, sight unseen having never been to Bangkok before, and were pleased with the room and staff but not with the location or amenities. The hotel felt like it was in the middle of nothing and somewhat close to undesirable areas, and no taxis knew where/of our hotel. Should the hotel have been half the price, we would have been more pleased with our stay, but given the location of the hotel (away from all tourist sites and popular areas) I would not recommend it to anyone looking to explore Bangkok. The food was mediocre at best and priced modestly.

5.7 Emma-Jane S.
Australia
February 25, 2013
Good for price but not first pick
Walking distance to Temple district
We wanted somewhere walking distance to old town central temples. There are no new buildings in this area so hotel choices were limited. The hotel was clean and helpful staff and breakfast standard but we would not stay here again. Best idea is to stay further outside of downtown at a big nice newer hotel close to subway system - it is fast and easy to use. We much preferred our other stay near sukhumvit and u would recommend that area or Silom.

5 brian G.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2013
Hotel ok staff pleasant
close too chintown and kohsan road
Hotel was ok clean rooms but showing age now. don't take the tuk tuk outside for a day drip,as he ripped us off for 4 hours taking us round 3 places and waiting...cost us 1500 bht. lesson learned and gave him the cold shoulder after that. On our last morning before we checked out we went too breakfast at 09:25 only too find there was nothing left too eat...There words was there is coffee over there..

4.7 William G.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2013
Easy Stopover
Cheapish
Had to find somewhere to stopover in Bangkok travelling between Koh Tao and Chiang Mai. This seemed to have good reviews for the price. Hotel staff weren't friendly, the bed was the hardest i've slept on and the shower was designed for very short people. However, the room was clwan and it was easy to get to the train station in the morning.

7 Yan Y.
Hong Kong
January 22, 2013
Good service and reasonable rate
Rooms large
Best service and feel warm. Location nearly China Town but no light railway.

7.7 michael J.
United States
January 19, 2013
Good hotel...Ok location
Clean hotel, great staff
I liked the Miramar. It wouldnt be somewhere I would stay for a long period of time. It was close the train station, but for that area it was the best location. Its good for an in between stay 1-2 nights. Very clean, great staff. Just nothing around in its location

8 CHAWALIT T.
Thailand
January 18, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
the room looked clean but the hall, elevator carpet are really worn out. The hotel would definitely benefit from a refurb. Mostly around noise isolation. Noise coming from street is hardly imaginable! Also, the room is not equipped with a safe. That I consider standard in 4star! There is no kettle in the room, but common boiler on corridor. During our stay this was guarded by massive insect so my wife was scared to get some water. It was there for 2 days, managed to survive several water replenishments. This can give you an idea of staff attitude..

7 Opale G.
Canada
January 15, 2013
Staff was lovely, Rooms average
Staff, walking street market and shopping center nearby
the full price, photos and description all give the impression that this is a fabulous deal, but upon arrival it is clear that this is an average bangkok hotel. the staff made every effort to accommodate our requests and we're always available. the food in the restaurant is nice, however a little pricey for the convenience. location is good if you are using it as a base to go out and explore the city, and there are a few options for outside food available within walking distance.