Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 796 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

PAUL O. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
NICE STAFF, CLEAN ROOM, GOOD VALUE
friendly staff, clean rooms, good value
Not close to BTS or MRT but less than 100 Baht by taxi to Hua Lamphong, close to authentic & large chinatown which is really interesting if you like your food. Not in a touristy part of town at all which was a nice contrast to Khao San Road area etc...
Reviewed April 13, 2013

THEERASAN T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
close to the old
close to Yaowarat and the old
good location as it is close to the old and yaowarat road
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Sachie K. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
I greatly appreciate the staff of their tour desk.
Wide room, Clean bed & Kind tour desk staff
On the last day, my mother-in-law slipped down in the bathroom. The staff of tour desk brought us to the nearest hospital and helped me to talk to the hospital staff in English & Thai. We really appreciate him and impressed with his professional volunteer spirit!
Reviewed April 02, 2013

Mark S. from Malta
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
great value for money. location is good.
cost, location, staff
Reviewed March 24, 2013

matthew T. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Mostly shopping during stay.
Location. Easy to get around Bangkok from here. Children could stay in same room (most other hotels were booked, or no children under 11). Cheap, yet friendly and clean. Street food only 2 minutewalk
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Frendi S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
celan hotel and big room.
the bellboy is very good. they help me stop taxi and tell the driver destination.
very good place, got welcome drink after we check in. but i don't have hot water in the room. and inter net access was expensive, they charga 60 Bath/ hour. they don't have wi fi in lobby. when i wan check out i ask for travel Map to the receptionist but she said dont have it. although i know they put the Map on cupboard.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Joshua M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Friendly, clean hotel in middle of not much
Clean, newly remodeled, friendly staff
We booked on Agoda, sight unseen having never been to Bangkok before, and were pleased with the room and staff but not with the location or amenities. The hotel felt like it was in the middle of nothing and somewhat close to undesirable areas, and no taxis knew where/of our hotel. Should the hotel have been half the price, we would have been more pleased with our stay, but given the location of the hotel (away from all tourist sites and popular areas) I would not recommend it to anyone looking to explore Bangkok. The food was mediocre at best and priced modestly.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Emma-Jane S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Good for price but not first pick
Walking distance to Temple district
We wanted somewhere walking distance to old town central temples. There are no new buildings in this area so hotel choices were limited. The hotel was clean and helpful staff and breakfast standard but we would not stay here again. Best idea is to stay further outside of downtown at a big nice newer hotel close to subway system - it is fast and easy to use. We much preferred our other stay near sukhumvit and u would recommend that area or Silom.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

brian G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Hotel ok staff pleasant
close too chintown and kohsan road
Hotel was ok clean rooms but showing age now. don't take the tuk tuk outside for a day drip,as he ripped us off for 4 hours taking us round 3 places and waiting...cost us 1500 bht. lesson learned and gave him the cold shoulder after that. On our last morning before we checked out we went too breakfast at 09:25 only too find there was nothing left too eat...There words was there is coffee over there..
Reviewed February 18, 2013

William G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Easy Stopover
Cheapish
Had to find somewhere to stopover in Bangkok travelling between Koh Tao and Chiang Mai. This seemed to have good reviews for the price. Hotel staff weren't friendly, the bed was the hardest i've slept on and the shower was designed for very short people. However, the room was clwan and it was easy to get to the train station in the morning.
Reviewed February 08, 2013