arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 787 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7.7 Michelle L.
United States
January 07, 2013
Nice hotel with helpful staff.
Good sized room for area and quick ride to markets & shopping.
We had a great time and the hotel was very nice and close a quick drive to the markets and Kosan Rd.

6.3 Goh S.
Singapore
January 05, 2013
very big room, not so convenient
spacious room
the four persons room is very spacious with a small living room area separated from the bedroom. i went with a group of friends and all of us had huge luggages which could fit well into the room with lots of extra space. the down side is that the hotel is a little too far away from the train station. we had to take a 20mins walk or spend money on taxi to get to the nearest station.

6 Tang C.
Malaysia
January 04, 2013
Old hotel
quite far from Chinatown
The hotel is fairly ok...but dissapointed tat it is not working distance to China town...no free wifi...bell boy was helpful....

5.7 Low T.
Singapore
January 03, 2013
Just good hotel
Good location for night market shopping
Overall is good, but during 1st day of check in of hotel having some problem. because we arriveGood morning, just check on the e-mail the Meeting cancelled today but now I in the taxi. at about 6am in the morning cause unable to check-in. But the resection tell us we able to check-in at about 10:30am and we just hand about. about 10:00am back to the resection and check. The resection tell us we unable to check-in at 10:30am. Only at 12pm or we need to pay more$$$ if we want to check now. And we wait for about 30mins (about 11am). We confirm again, able to check at 12pm. The resection mention NO base on standard at 2 pm than can check in. If you want to check in now pay more. And we have no way to go just pay more and check in.

6.3 Simon M.
Netherlands
December 20, 2012
Good value for money
Food is much beter than you would expect
apart from a park oppositie the hotel, there are no attractions nearby. hotel is popular with chinese groups, which unfortunately impulies a lot of noise. rooms are standard but still adequate. staff is genuinely friendly and helpfull. tuktuk to centre is 50 tbt and same for the railway station, which was the main reason for our stay in this hotel.

2.3 Wasim K.
New Zealand
November 27, 2012
Rubbish...............and not a good location.
nothing.
Never recommend my friends to stay Miramar hotel in Bangkok.

5 Deeann S.
United States
November 26, 2012
It was nice
Nothing
It was nice. It was nice it was nice. It was nice it was nice it was nice it was nice it was nice it was nice nice nice nice nice. I enjoyed out stay. I will never go back there again. Food was ok though because it was ok and nice and expensive. It was a waist of time, never again for a long long long time.

5.3 Christopher B.
Australia
November 24, 2012
Poor value, poor location
The hotel is very close to the Grand Palace area
The hotel is pretty basic for its price range and star rating. The surrounding area had a lot of roadworks going on and there is nothing to do or see in the immediate location. The rooms are nice enough, but the hotel has no other features (pool, gym etc..) Also the wifi is not included. The hotel wants to charge 60 baht/hour for access to their wi-fi, even with your own computer. I generally found the hotel expensive(for what it actually was) and unappealing. I wouldn't go back there.

5.7 NGOC L.
Vietnam
November 24, 2012
Not worth to pay
Clean
The location is not good. Staffs are not friendly and helpful, specially receptionists. No free WIFI, we have to pay a lot if we want to use while we get the free WIFI at a very cheap hotel in Pattaya.

4.7 Juraj J.
Slovakia
November 22, 2012
Okay
none
The hotel looked good on pictures. I have ignored some of the reviews about arogancy of staff and horrible noise. Unfortunately all of that is true. Noise at night was almost unbearable. During our stay there was construction site - nonstop! The windows provide very little noise isolation, especially when the old buses are below your window .. you can feel the vibrations. NOT recommended.