Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 796 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Christopher B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Poor value, poor location
The hotel is very close to the Grand Palace area
The hotel is pretty basic for its price range and star rating. The surrounding area had a lot of roadworks going on and there is nothing to do or see in the immediate location. The rooms are nice enough, but the hotel has no other features (pool, gym etc..) Also the wifi is not included. The hotel wants to charge 60 baht/hour for access to their wi-fi, even with your own computer. I generally found the hotel expensive(for what it actually was) and unappealing. I wouldn't go back there.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

NGOC L. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Not worth to pay
Clean
The location is not good. Staffs are not friendly and helpful, specially receptionists. No free WIFI, we have to pay a lot if we want to use while we get the free WIFI at a very cheap hotel in Pattaya.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Juraj J. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Okay
none
The hotel looked good on pictures. I have ignored some of the reviews about arogancy of staff and horrible noise. Unfortunately all of that is true. Noise at night was almost unbearable. During our stay there was construction site - nonstop! The windows provide very little noise isolation, especially when the old buses are below your window .. you can feel the vibrations. NOT recommended.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Juraj J. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
clean room but shabby
none
the room looked clean but the hall, elevator carpet are really worn out. The hotel would definitely benefit from a refurb. Mostly around noise isolation. Noise coming from street is hardly imaginable! Also, the room is not equipped with a safe. That I consider standard in 4star! There is no kettle in the room, but common boiler on corridor. During our stay this was guarded by massive insect so my wife was scared to get some water. It was there for 2 days, managed to survive several water replenishments. This can give you an idea of staff attitude..
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Josefina B. from Chile
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great choice
Great value, Great location. Nice rooms and staff.
my husband and i stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. we were looking for an alternative to the noisy khao san road and loved staying in chinatown. our room was nice and clean although the decoration makes them look a bit dark. overall, we thought the hotel was great choice.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Vong S. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Close to many sightseeing places but noisy
Location
The hotel is located in an area within walking distance (around 1 kilometre) of the following: Royal Palance, Temple of the Emerald Buddha, Wat Pho, Yaowarat Rd (Chinatown) and other historical sites around this area. This is good for those of you who like to walk. However, you may find it difficult to get a taxi or tuk tuk back to the hotel from these sites as the relative proximity may make the drives feel they couldn't be bothered. The room and facilities were basic in nature and have nothing worth mentioning, except to say that the beds were very firm. Some may like this but we found it difficult to sleep on. The hotel also attracted a lot of tour groups (by the bus load) and so the lobby can get crowded at times. Related to this, when the tour groups arrive and depart for their tours, it can get noisy when they start slamming their doors, which included late at night and disturbed our sleep.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Jun Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Chinatown is just around the corner!
food paradise with Chinatown just around the corner.
Major constructions are taking place around the vicinity of the hotel, thus making it rather noisy to sleep at night. decent facilities, however there is no safe in the hotel where you can safekeep your valuable. however if the above are of no concern to you, it is a rather good stay for budget traveller with khao san road and chinatown just nearby.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Ivon S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel with great hospitality
It's clean... it makes you feel at home
At first when we found this hotel online,we were not sure whether it was as good as it was described. But when we arrived, it was! And we stayed there till the last day of our holiday. Come and find it yourself!
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Ivon S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
What an awesome hotel !
Hospitality
We travelled in a group of 8, so we booked 2 Deluxe rooms, 4 people in a room. The hospitality of the front office staff, the house keepers, the restaurant staff... everyone... They are so friendly and polite. The hotel is clean, and the location is close to China town, walking distance. And if you want to go to somewhere else, you can easily grab the taxi out of the hotel. It's a very good hotel in a great location with a reasonable price. So, if you are travelling to Thailand, don't miss this hotel. We do suggest you to choose this one!!
Reviewed October 19, 2012

anthony S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
not the most convenient location, but good value
good value for money
in bangkok for 1 week. stayed here for 3 nights, location wasn't the best, so moved to a different hotel.
Reviewed October 18, 2012