Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1889 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1889 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Kraisorn S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
This hotel is good location, close to many places for nightlife
The hotel building and elevator was too old but good enough, No free internet access.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Paul C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
good hotel good location
location service clean
a good hotel just across from Patpong Rd unfortunately the deal was spoilt because theydid not include wifi and breakfast in the price..so mean therefore I did not eat there had breakfast and dinner outside the hotel as a protest staff are good and your luggage is safe. nice room with genuine wood finishings and mirrors
Reviewed August 05, 2015

wayne M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
A Lot To Be Desired
Location to MRT, location to Patpong Markaet, The Doorman
In a world where loyalty in the hospitality industry is valued it wasn't at the Montien. We were staying for the third time no mention was made of this by the hotel ( or even taken into account). Our delux room was twin beds and nothing like the picture. We were changed to another room, it reeked of tobacco ( neither of us has ever smoked). The shower leaked at the nozzle and the bathroom flooded after every shower. We told management, they knew and said to use our towels to soak up the water. The pillows were all one size (large) so one's neck was at a 45 degree angle. Sorry our loyalty to the Montien has expired
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Takeshi M. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice staff
Location, Thai food, hotel facility
The building is a little old. This hotel has buthtub for all rooms.Bathtub is the first priority of the hotel choice for Japanese.Second priority of the hotel choice is restaurant. This hotel is great Chinese - Thai restaurant..
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Tie S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Simple and comfortable accommodation
Location, Friednly Staff and Shopping Malls
Loved it. I have been staying here for more than 5 times. I just loved it. Location is perfect. I will come back again.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Paul C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
good hotel convenient location
location
directly opposite Patpong room excellent decor problem I have is that staff try to charge you too much for everything they tried 250 baht for 24 hr wifi 1100 baht to bring guest back'800 baht for taxi to airport (if you walk out to street they are 300 baht) very annoying when you pay a high price for the room to start with
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Yokrak V. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Old Hotel
Good location , nice pool and clean
Fine and not so good with Chinese tourist make a lots of noise.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Yokrak V. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Centre for do business and conference
Centre of Bangkok. safe for everyone ,
Fine and can easy to go to other place just walk.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

NGIAP L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Horrible Bkk Stay in Montien
the hotel- location
My partner and I were greeted by rather unfriendly front desk desk. My booking for a double standard room or twin sharing room only allowed for one person. During my booking with Agoda, it did not specify how many people but a standard room twin sharing room by international standard will permit two persons to room in. The hotel demanded an additional payment for my partner. I had no choice but to pay it. We had complained that the air conditioning was too cold and requires a blanket. None was offered till the last day of my stay. We stayed for 5 nights. The toilet flush broke down on the second day and we had a mini swimming pool in the bathroom. My request for a daily English newspapers was denied because it is not in the booking. Also, the Wifi charges are based on per device and not per room. We felt relieved to get out of the hotel each day!
Reviewed July 25, 2015

john L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Perfect location
Location,friendly service nice lobby
Always enjoyable
Reviewed July 17, 2015