arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1861 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1861 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

David A.
United States
June 06, 2016
Suprise on Suriwong
Nice big facility in good condition. No complaints. Great price for a nice hotel. dave

ONG K.
Malaysia
June 04, 2016
Great location
Have been staying in this hotel half a dozen times I am in Bangkok. Simply because it has a great location in Silom, surrounded by eateries, convenience stores, cafes, massage parlors and diagonally opposite PatPong night market. The lobby is large and comfortable. The room is clean and relatively spacious although the bathroom can be upgraded. Check-in can be improved as I experienced few times of needing to wait after 3pm for the rooms to be readied.

Eric D.
United States
June 03, 2016
Still a classic
The Montien on Surawong opened in the 1960s but still looks good today, with all of the charm from that bygone era. If you like the retro look and feel, you will love this place. Very spacious property with a charming touches and a wonderful swimming pool. Great downtown location and the staff were nice and accommodating.

Audrey E.
United Kingdom
May 23, 2016
Internet charges
Can't believe in this day and age you have to pay for Internet at a major hotel. Nit just pay but pay a lot. Over 250 thb fir 24 hours. Ok...excessive. if you have to pay then so be it. But the signal was awful! Had to resort to my mobile phone internet even though I had paid a premium charge. If you charge a lot for Internet then please justify by providing a good service. I complained on check out. They just smiled and still charged me for the use!

Janice W.
Hong Kong
May 19, 2016
。。

Sorot K.
Thailand
May 18, 2016
-
-

Teik L.
Malaysia
May 16, 2016
Wifi
My second stay from 12/05 to 14/05. First was way back in 2011. If you want to be connected via free wifi at this hotel, forget it. One has to pay for wifi!!! I'll never stay here again. Today, everyone loves to be connected but to pay for wifi even in the room is absurd. And you've to pay even when at the lobby.

Ju F.
United States
May 16, 2016
Disappointing stay!
I paid extra to upgrade to Deluxe Room but was give an room from the old wing. After my complaints, they changed to a much decent. If the hotel could not arrange the room I paid, they could have told me so without telling a lot of story...No free WiFi.. dis-inerested & unhelpful front staffs....Not worthy the money at all!

sangwon Y.
South Korea
May 14, 2016
Need to teach staff about manners..
The man staff stay near restaurant elevator at night. He has really so bad manners about speaking and action. He make me discomfort. I met him about 11,May 11:00 P.M. If manager in this hotel read this, teach him well about manners..

Peter C.
Australia
May 09, 2016
Dont go rip off extra 1100baht when i took someone home and booked double
Paid for double and they charged extra 100baht and attitude disgraceful