Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1889 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1889 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

IAN H.
Australia
August 16, 2016
Good Staff and Management. Very friendly and helpful
Needed a late check out. The manager did his best to help and we avoided a long wait at the airport. Ordered a Club Sandwich for Doom Service. It was way over priced and was the worst one we gVe see. Gull of fat and grease. Terrible

Benyapha P.
Thailand
August 13, 2016
No interesting
I was problem with my battery then i asked to the staffs (3 girls) at the lobby while i check in but,,,all are said in the same words doesn't has. They never even try to help,,,,After that i asked for the girl who's gave me welcome drink she was so nice tried to help as she can even she doesn't has it (Thanks to her) But,,,for those staffs at the lobby I felt too bad for their service. Everything at the hotel was good except those 3 staffs on that day. I will never recommend to my friends or my customers.

Wilmer L.
Philippines
August 12, 2016
Great location. This is our 3rd time to be here. We like the accomodation, friendly staff and clean.
I always use the gym. We have a nice view of the city. Our room is quiet and we feel so relax. We will come back again. Worth the money and time.:)))

arnt S.
Norway
August 01, 2016
rECEPTION
tHE RECEPTION IS SLOW AND NOT VERY NICE

Latip Y.
Singapore
July 31, 2016
Good hotel at Silom area
The room was spacious and clean. Though the room was decorated with the old touch, but it was tasteful. What you see at Agoda is what you get. Located near food, mini market, Silom night market and 5 minutes walk to Sala Deang BTS. Staff were polite and helpful. We have no problem during check-in and check out. It was a last minute choice because we moved out from a very disappointed hotel beside Burger King after one night, but we have no regret. Thank you Montien Hotel Bangkok for making our stay comfortable and relaxing.

Angelito C.
Philippines
July 27, 2016
Good Location
good location

Pål J.
Norway
July 27, 2016
Amazing old retro hotel
Montien is a old fashioned classy hotel. It was built in the mid 60`s. Even if you can see it`s pretty old you will feel a lovely atmosphere with a high class. The staff is just amazingly polite and helpfull at all times. At this hotel you have everything you need for pool, restaurants to a small french bakery. PatPong, thailands first redlight district is just across the road and The BTS a hundred meters from the door. Perfect location to get around. 25 minutes from the airport (outside rush hour). I realy recomend this hotel. Budget prices with an excluisive experience. Pool bar and mini bar is rather expencive, so bring your own drinks. Wifi is not included but can be purchased at the hotel. expensive.

Doug L.
Australia
July 25, 2016
Tech issues
Some front desk misunderstanding continued throughout the stay my Agoda extra info email never arrived at the Hotel even though sent just 12 minutes after the booking email did.

Wilhelm W.
Austria
July 21, 2016
Disappointing stay in and old-fashioned and unfriendly hotel
Check-in was awful. Staff seems to be in training. Very unfriendly and helpless. There wehre 5 receptionists and only one guest, but nobody cared about us. The rooms need to get a Face-Lifting. Furniture is old and bathrooms are from the last century. The swimming-pool-area is much to small. I cannot understand why this hotel has 4 Stars. It is not worth the money you have to pay for. I would recommend not stay in this hotel. There are many better Hotels nearby.

Brian W.
Canada
July 16, 2016
Staff not up to snuff
While I have used this hotel on many occasions I was disappointed this visit. It seems that the section we fill out for anything extra they should know is ignored. There was no one to greet us at the door or take our luggage. The counter staff lacked any ability or desire to converse or welcome us to the hotel, no welcome drink was offered or mentioned until I brought it up. We even had to take our own luggage to our room as there was no one to help at 1730. I will say the daytime staff made up for it on check out but then I have always had a good rapport with them.