arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3928 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3928 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

10 Ariel G.
United States
February 03, 2012
A fine hotel, all things considered
Large rooms, good service, fine location, good gym
the narai hotel is in a fine part of town -- it's close to the airtrain, close to many nightlife options, and it's always easy to get a taxi on silom st... the building the hotel is housed in is quite old, but was obviously well maintained, and our room was comfortably furnished. the showers were hot, the gym was excellent, internet service (via lan cable) was free and fast, and even room service was cheap. i have nothing negative to say, save for the fact that the buffet is too expensive. i would certainly stay at the narai again. in fact, i plan on it.

9 Victor M.
Australia
February 01, 2012
this hotel is in a grea location for my needs
great resrerants and frendly service
I have stayed at the Narai six times and have always found it to be clean the staff go out of there way to make your stay an enjoible one and I have already booked 16 nights in May 2012

8 Ching K.
Australia
February 01, 2012
Comfortable hotel and good service
overnight doing business in bangkok
a good hotel for business people for overnight stay.

7.3 Emma D.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2012
Great hotel with lovely clean rooms
Great air conditioning for the hot months and lovely buy one get one free offers in the restaurant
I travelled with two other friends and we could add an extra bed no problems. The hotel is a 70 baat taxi from khoa San road but thts ok. Lovely area with many nice restaurants and the hotel restaurant food is delicious. The rooms were always cleaned and the pool was very relaxing. We didnt have the breakfast as it was a short walk to the market to buy some fruit. The restaurant just right of the entrance to the hotel on the corner is very friendly and nice to sit and have a coffee. We would all agree we would stay again

6.3 Pradit T.
Thailand
February 01, 2012
Great location
Location, and restaurant
We had early check-in. Staff are friendly, even though the check-in process is quite a bit slower than it should have been. We booked 2 rooms and the rooms are connected. The size of the room is about 20 sqm each. Basic need is provided, however, do not expect any luxury amenities. On the check-out date, staff gave us an inconsistent advice. A young lady (the staff that checked me in) told us that if we stay till 6 pm, the late check out charge is Baht. If we stay till 9 pm, the late check out charge is Baht. Later we were told by another staff that the late check out charge is Baht no matter that it is 6 pm or 9 pm. We feel that the management of this hotel is unprofessional. Thus we would recommend that the guest should get written confirmation when deal with this hotel staff as there is no consistency overall.

8.7 Oevind H.
Norway
January 31, 2012
Good, central hotel
Great breakfast buffet
I stayed at Narai many times in Bangkok. It is central, helpful staff and clean.

6 Tore H.
Norway
January 29, 2012
OK hotel
gym and pool
slightly above avarage hotel and a bit far from the bts. but good location if you want to go to the burmese embassy to apply for visa. be there early you will not be the only one. can hear the staff in the corridor a bit too well i think. can not comment on the food since i booked withouth breakfast. it has a nice pool and a small sufficient gym.

8.7 Wayan S.
Indonesia
January 28, 2012
Lovely hotel hotel and service with a smile
swiming pool
choose narai hotel as have stayed here before, happy with stays before. excellent facilities and services, clean room, great price. huge breakfast selection, free wi-fi. for business travelers this hotel is highly recommended with very polite and helpful staff.

8 Palanichamy M.
Singapore
January 27, 2012
Nice hotel
Well kept and all features are ok
Nice,clean and maintain the room in good condition

6.7 Pat C.
Ireland
January 24, 2012
Great Location and breakfast was the best
Location and Breakfast
I stayed at this hotel on previous visits to Bkk and I think the standard of the hotel has dropped since my previous visits. The breakfast was as before first class but I thought as a whole the standard had dropped. The location is very good close to many shopping areas and the BTS. Both myself and my wife have agreed that we will not stay here again, it's a pity as we both found the standard of the hotel on previous visits to be 1st class.