arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3930 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3930 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

GAN L.
Singapore
January 07, 2013
Nice Hotel with Reasonable Price
Swimming Pool
this hotel near silom road and both very accessible to chong nongsi bts sky train. walking distance to silom patpong night market. hotel a little bit old but cleanliness and room maintainance is well maintained. the swimming pool is the best feature i like during my stay, very nice to to swim and lay down to enjoy warm sun kiss during the day. worth staying hotel that i will stay again in my future trip.

Hon L.
Malaysia
January 06, 2013
Old hotel
Price was reasonable
The hotel looks very hotel from the outside, but the interior was ok. Room doors still use keys instead of key cards. The room was spacious and clean.

John M.
United States
January 06, 2013
MUCH better than expected.
Good Silom location
double room was not available (we arrived on new years eve). got an upgrade to a superior twin room. great wireless connection. breakfast buffet a bit pricy @ b

Kerry H.
Australia
January 05, 2013
Average hotel
Clean and comfortable
Oldish hotel in Silom area. Close to major attractions and a 10 minute walk to skytrain and Patpong Night market. This is a real tourist area so bargain hard. Everything worked in the hotel although it had old decor and bathroom was a little worse for wear but still very useable. If you are paying top rack price for this hotel it is not worth it, although it does have a pool which is handy for hot days in Bangkok. Staff were not overly friendly but all spoke English. An average hotel but if you can get it at a good price,and only want a place to sleep, this is OK.

Milka H.
Finland
January 05, 2013
Nice resort with friendly staff
Beautiful rooms and relaxing athmosphere
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Hotel has a free transportation service to the private beach next to the hotel.

Kerry H.
Australia
January 05, 2013
Oldish hotel that tries hard
Clean and comfortable
This hotel is 10 minutes walk from the skytrain and a little bit further to walk to the Patpong Night market. It is fairly close to major attractions like the river, Asiatique and Grand place etc. Easy to get to via taxi from airport but decidedly harder by bus.Rooms were quite big but in general terms, they were outdated. Bathroom had shower and bath tub.We have stayed in cheaper hotels that were more modern. We stayed here because kids wanted a pool.Staff all spoke English but one of our children got an exhaust pipe burn on her leg from the motor bike. They were not helpful at all. Their website states 24 hr medical help- this is simply not true. There was no urgency or extra care to help us. Their transportation to the airport was 3 times the cost of a metered taxi. Be ware this is a real tourist area and everyone is out to make a profit from the tourists- always haggle strongly for the best price of everything. If we had to pay the advertised price for this hotel (we got it on a special to fill rooms), the price would not have been worth it.This is an average hotel.

Sashay R.
South Africa
January 05, 2013
Wecoming the new year 2013.
comfortable room with lovely bathroom. awesome breakfast.
the breakfast selection was simply amazing. the staff was very pleasant as well. the new years celebration was authenticly thai and a major efffort was made with the food. the selection, variety and quality off the food was second to none. looking forward to visiting again soon!

Jonathan P.
United States
January 05, 2013
Good service and nice staffs.
Easy to acess to the main street. and several good massages places near by with reasonable prices.
nice to stayed here at hotel. breakfast was very lovely with continental foods to served. i was stay on the 9th floor which is very nice to see the view of the whole city. the room is clean and had safety box in the room too that i want to keep my money in safe place.

saskia M.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2013
Best breakfast in town
the staff and quality of rooms
had a very pleasant stay at narai. They serve a great breakfast from 6am which is very handy id you're travelling. The service was impeccable. GReat location, bts station within a ten minute walk.

Mayurachat K.
Thailand
January 04, 2013
Great location
The hotel is around with the convenient store and market.
I would like to recommend to person who doesn't have transportation. This hotel is convenient for you.