Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3935 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3935 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Teng C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good hotel, centrally located
Good breakfast and smack right in the shopping area.
Overall, a good place to stay, hotel near the BTS Chong Nongsi station. It is also walking distance to the Siloam Plaza which is about 15 minutes walk away. If you like to walk, you can also do so at Lumpini park. Take the BTS from Chong Nongsi Station and alight at Sala Deng Station. Take a short walk to Lumpini park for your exercise. Will come again.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Alex F. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel
Central, near night markets and Skytrain.
Had a great time and the hotel was very friendly and nice to stay at :-)
Reviewed December 23, 2012

HITESH R. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel but not recommended for Vegetarians
Good location and Very Good rooms
Over all it was very good experience of staying but food is a problem. Though it was a lavish breakfast buffet NO CHOICES for vegetarians. Hotel must include vegetarian menus in their breakfast.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Juliana G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Centrally located!
Great breakfast buffet.
Everything up to our expectations but not the rooms. We precisely requested for rooms with long baths but we're given those with just showers. This is not the first time that such a thing has happened to us. For all our previous bookings, this also happened. Is it the hotel's error or that of the booking agent's! We intend to go back again to this hotel during our next visit but I do hope that this incident will not happen again.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Joe J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Big hotel lacking soul
Decent location / value / swim pool
Stayed couple of nights to be near Myanmar embassy for early morning visa run. Reasonable value. Dislike twin room given on lower floor first night. Second night much better in 10th floor room with much better space, view and seemed newer. Decent swimming pool hidden out back. Overall, hotel feels packed full off package tourists and lacks any individuality or soul. But fine for a brief stay if going to be busy in Bkk.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Niki N. from Belgium
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location and breakfast
Good location near sky train
Rooms and bathroom need renovation for the hotels standard Breakfast very good
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Antonio H. from Portugal
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Cheap Hotel **
Location
Not much to say. Small rooms. Lower floors. Nothing attractive to refer.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Antonio H. from Portugal
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Don't expect much ...
Location
Poor hotel. Lower floor and small rooms. Location is good though. Close to some good restaurants like Silom Village. Forget about the breakfast in the hotel. Pricey for what you get.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Fiona K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
nice and clean with great staffs
clean and tidy, great breakfast
Enjoyable stay. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. A well-maintained hotel. Loved the breakfast! Some walking distance to the nearest MRT though.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Edwin H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Convenient location.
The choices vailable for breakfast.
7 fl room had toilet the did not flush consistently. Most unsettling. There were small flying insects (sand flies/midges)in the room that I suspect bit me. The front office staff had indifferent attitude towards me, and I presume, other guests. Clean sheets were provided daily. Needless to say, I would not stay here again.
Reviewed December 16, 2012