arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3930 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3930 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

vishal K.
South Africa
June 13, 2012
good hotel
central hotel
good clean hotel. good clean rooms. good bed. good shower . central hotel. in silom road beautiful hotel

Bipin P.
India
June 08, 2012
Service with a smile, great staff,
Breakfast, service with a smile and great staff
this was my third trip to bangkok and third stay at narai. i don't think the hotel maintains a database of loyal customers. i thought our room was a bit smaller. couple of easy sofa chairs to seat would have been very nice. the bed had wheels - while seated on the bed one could not lean on the wood paneled wall to watch tv or read a book because the bed would move on its wheels. this was uncomfortable.

Makoond D.
Mauritius
June 08, 2012
very central
location
generally the staff were very polite except for one particular female who was a bit arrogant. very clean hotel with all facilities and excellent food.

Liang S.
Malaysia
June 04, 2012
worth every penny spent!
clean,lovely,and definitely will be back!
clean,nice and worthwhile for the price! will definitely b bc in future

leonard S.
Australia
June 03, 2012
Good value hotel
Location,
Have stayed here on many occasions and still find it good value for Bangkok. The rooms are adequate and well maintained, though not a lot of drawer or shelf space. The breakfast is better than most in Thailand and something is there for all food tastes. The pool and swimming area is great especially after a hard days shopping. The hotel also provide a shuttle to MBK Shopping Centre which can be handy at times

Ross H.
United States
May 31, 2012
Nice Hotel in a good location
Next to Central Plaza Lad Prao
Centara Grand is a very nice hotel in a good location in Lad Prao. It is right next to the shopping mall very close to both BTS and MRT stations that can take you all over Bangkok. The staff is pretty friendly given that is a big hotel. It didn't WOW me, but it didn't disappoint either

kathleen H.
Australia
May 31, 2012
Best value hotel
Location Location Location
Glorious in its heyday I am sure Narai though a little tired and dated is still excellent value for the price Location is most convenient with free shopping shuttle Beds and pillows are great as is free wi fi Everyone raves about the breakfast I think it is a bit lacking in healthy options The guys at the door are extremely helpful and friendly Dont hesitate to book Narai

BOEVI L.
Nigeria
May 29, 2012
good breakfast but monotonous
rooms were small but okay and very clean
it was a very pleasant stay and will definitely like to come back

SRI C.
Malaysia
May 29, 2012
good hotel with clean enviroment
spacious rooms
nice and large rooms, very clean..very friendly staffs and efficient too..the hotel is very near to shopping area and also can find good food nearby so its very convient for us..and also the hotel itself provide tour service.

Paul R.
United States
May 27, 2012
Great Buffet Breakfast, Dated hotel!
5 star buffet breakfast
I was disappoinet with the room for the price. 25 inch CRT TV with 3 english stations, anoying interferance noise comming from the botched wiring job of the cable. Broken bed from to many fat people sleeping in it. 20 year old mattress, swayed like an old saddle horse. I left after two days with a sore back. The worst gym i have ever seen in a hotel in SE Asia in 22 years. Better to have no gym, at least you could make gym reservations in advance. i mean nothing in the gym would work for anyone with gym expierance. Four things I like about a hotel. . . Bed comfort, TV, Gym, and breakfast! This hotel had one of the four. So I would never go back. Also, the staff at the front door are exstremly agresive about you using the Hotels transportation at 2-3 times the metered taxi rate. They have gone so far as, placing Sign-Boads all around the Hotel and in the rooms about how un-safe the local taxi transport is and to "ride at your own risk". This would be very intimidating to a first time traveler to Bangkok. Let me assure you, The Taxi transport in Bangkok is very safe. Again, I give this Hotel the lowest rating! Breakast