arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22155 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Mrs B.
Thailand
February 15, 2016
good
good

nathaniel M.
United States
February 15, 2016
dump
price
unfortunate

Tue M.
Vietnam
February 15, 2016
good hotel for budget traveller
good price, good location and friendly staff
The hotel locates near the MRT from the airport to the city. Though the hotel is old but in general I'm satisfied as it's value for the money.

Dennis N.
Malaysia
February 15, 2016
Worked well location for my business
Convenient location, non smoking room no smell
My goal was a convenient location so I can get in easily, and for business partner to locate me. All good, bed was sturdy, the girl told me she upgraded my room so it has a sofa (originally no or supposed to be smaller room). Anyway, there was a fridge. The weakness is lighting. It is rather dim, in 70s lighting style. The toilet shower is bit more brighter, with one additional fluro 25 cm light. I didn't require internet as I was using my phone's - there is not any internet / wifi. Across is convenience store Family Mart, where you can get all your main water, bev, bread, fruit, salad. Across the other side is Starbucks, Subway, 7-Eleven, and the Airport Link train to SVB airport NOT DMK. In that building, there are more food, though not fully operational. Across diagonal are modern night market. There is a pier to take the public boat. If anyone done the boat, kindly do update in your review. Hope my review helps your planning.

Chung L.
Hong Kong
February 14, 2016
Fair budget hotel but old
This is my first time living in a budget hotel. The hotel is not as nice as shown in the pictures but it is still acceptable. I was a bit shocked when knowing that no hairdryer is provided. Hotel staff are nice and helpful. The location is close to the air railway station so it is convenient to go directly to the airport. However, it costs some time to do train interchanges for most of the tourist attractions. Overall, it is surely a nice place to cut accommodation cost.

Patrick G.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2016
all fine for the budget
all fine for the budget

Midori S.
United States
February 14, 2016
watch out for the train
our room was 10 meters or less from the airport train ... rrruuummmmm ... the room was dark ... perfect for new couples

Suresh S.
India
February 14, 2016
Staff behave not good
Location good
Great

Wanqing Y.
China
February 14, 2016
great location for a transition stay to airpoirt
location near airport raiway link, comfort room,
unfortunately, shower was low-flow in the room; twin room beds were not large enough; Check out took too much time.

Landon M.
Canada
February 14, 2016
get what you pay for
Good for a night or two stay. Don't buy the internet, unless you're desperate, always have to reconnect, painfully slow, end rooms don't get any wifi at all. Aside from that it was ok.