arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2122 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Jean Q.
France
February 27, 2014
A correct stay.
Room comfort, location, balcony
Navalai was nothing of a resort, despite the name. The rooms were clean and comfortable, though. Service was OK (some good points, some not so good points) and location really good considering the distance to local sightseeing and the fact that BKK was under turmoil at that time.

Thomas C.
Germany
February 26, 2014
Perfect location, nice hotel
Location close to Express boat, clean rooms, helpful staff

Nicholas P.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2014
Three day stopover in Bangkok
The hotel is located on the Chao Phraya river with a boat stop right outside the hotel; the rooms are all clean and comfortable with wifi and safe; very good thai food.
Very enjoyable stay in the heart of Bangkok and access to all parts of the city through the river boat system that costs 30p a trip. The service was very friendly and the hotel / rooms were all clean and well maintained. Do not judge the hotel by the streetside entrance!

Serina S.
Singapore
February 04, 2014
Not fantastic at all
Jetty right in front, walking distance to Khaosan
Bed was ok, pillows are too hard, aircon not cold, breakfast lousy, no train station, transport not convenient , away from shopping mall

Michael S.
United States
January 27, 2014
Excellent location to explore Bangkok market life
Interior of room was very nice and spacious. Also sexy shower set the romance to a nice room.
The hotel was clean and front desk was very attentive. The location is great for viewing the market and city life. The room was very cozy and romantic inside. Concerns I had was the price of the room and paying additional for a Riverview with Agoda. When we arrived at the room it was the second floor above the restaurant. This left us with a partial view of the river and a metal roof. I went down and asked for a different room and was given a refund request instead. I requested again for them to be accommodating since I paid $140.00 usd and should get something with a full view. They moved us up one level, but initially claimed it wasn't an option. As we were going to our room the gentleman handling our luggage made complaints in Thai about us changing rooms and moving luggage which I tipped him prior. He wasn't aware my wife spoke Thai again. From there out the rest of the stay was very nice and the front desk was very helpful except for the luggage handler as we were leaving. He again was complaining to our taxi cab driver that our bags were heavy and ranting about a bag he lost in Thai. We found it after we went to the holding room together.

Sandra B.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2014
Great location, right on no13 pier for Khao San Rd
Location, location, location
The best part for us was the sea breeze room. It was great to have a view over the river just watching the hustle and bustle of ferries, longtail boats and cargo boats going past just doing their every day business. This is a great location for many restaurants, bars, massage parlours and just a 5 minute walk down to Khao San Road, which is a must by night.

WICHAI S.
Thailand
January 17, 2014
Good REcception ,clean room ,quiet
River side , city center , interest area near
so good when stay here due i like this hotel because near chaopraya river and i like River so i like this hotel but breakfast no so good shall improve. due near river hotel such as new siam river side the food was good taste.

Denisa H.
Slovakia
January 14, 2014
perfect little hotel on the river
the location, rooftop pool, riverside restaurant
Navalai is an unassuming but very comfortable hotel right on the river bank and river service of the Chao Phraya river. It has a nicely sized rooftop terrace with a view of the busy river downstairs and friendly bar staff. The rooms are generously sized with a good balcony. The hotel is in Banglampu, which is a nice little area perfect for exploring on foot with lots of cafes, bars, restaurants and entertainment (the popular Kao Sarn road is close but also far enough not to be disturbing to visitors at this hotel).

Ka H.
China
January 08, 2014
Clean, good location
Clean, good location
It was a good stay at Navalai River Resort. Nice swimming pool and easy to access to the night market and bar street. The pier just 30 seconds away from the hotel.

Melanie S.
Portugal
January 06, 2014
Very good hotel, next to a pier and Khao San road
The breakfast area has an amazing view to the river, the hotel is in front of a pier (very convenient to water transports) and Khao San road and other nice roads with local food are walking distance
Out stay was really good! The staff is really friendly, and the breakfast area e really nice. Although the hotel is not centered located, it has a pier right in front of it and from there you can access most of the temples & markets. There are several roads around with local restaurants and bars (including Khao San road).