arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2113 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2113 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Nicholas P.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2014
Three day stopover in Bangkok
The hotel is located on the Chao Phraya river with a boat stop right outside the hotel; the rooms are all clean and comfortable with wifi and safe; very good thai food.
Very enjoyable stay in the heart of Bangkok and access to all parts of the city through the river boat system that costs 30p a trip. The service was very friendly and the hotel / rooms were all clean and well maintained. Do not judge the hotel by the streetside entrance!

6.3 Serina S.
Singapore
February 04, 2014
Not fantastic at all
Jetty right in front, walking distance to Khaosan
Bed was ok, pillows are too hard, aircon not cold, breakfast lousy, no train station, transport not convenient , away from shopping mall

6 Michael S.
United States
January 27, 2014
Excellent location to explore Bangkok market life
Interior of room was very nice and spacious. Also sexy shower set the romance to a nice room.
The hotel was clean and front desk was very attentive. The location is great for viewing the market and city life. The room was very cozy and romantic inside. Concerns I had was the price of the room and paying additional for a Riverview with Agoda. When we arrived at the room it was the second floor above the restaurant. This left us with a partial view of the river and a metal roof. I went down and asked for a different room and was given a refund request instead. I requested again for them to be accommodating since I paid $140.00 usd and should get something with a full view. They moved us up one level, but initially claimed it wasn't an option. As we were going to our room the gentleman handling our luggage made complaints in Thai about us changing rooms and moving luggage which I tipped him prior. He wasn't aware my wife spoke Thai again. From there out the rest of the stay was very nice and the front desk was very helpful except for the luggage handler as we were leaving. He again was complaining to our taxi cab driver that our bags were heavy and ranting about a bag he lost in Thai. We found it after we went to the holding room together.

7 Sandra B.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2014
Great location, right on no13 pier for Khao San Rd
Location, location, location
The best part for us was the sea breeze room. It was great to have a view over the river just watching the hustle and bustle of ferries, longtail boats and cargo boats going past just doing their every day business. This is a great location for many restaurants, bars, massage parlours and just a 5 minute walk down to Khao San Road, which is a must by night.

6.3 WICHAI S.
Thailand
January 17, 2014
Good REcception ,clean room ,quiet
River side , city center , interest area near
so good when stay here due i like this hotel because near chaopraya river and i like River so i like this hotel but breakfast no so good shall improve. due near river hotel such as new siam river side the food was good taste.

9.7 Denisa H.
Slovakia
January 14, 2014
perfect little hotel on the river
the location, rooftop pool, riverside restaurant
Navalai is an unassuming but very comfortable hotel right on the river bank and river service of the Chao Phraya river. It has a nicely sized rooftop terrace with a view of the busy river downstairs and friendly bar staff. The rooms are generously sized with a good balcony. The hotel is in Banglampu, which is a nice little area perfect for exploring on foot with lots of cafes, bars, restaurants and entertainment (the popular Kao Sarn road is close but also far enough not to be disturbing to visitors at this hotel).

7.7 Ka H.
China
January 08, 2014
Clean, good location
Clean, good location
It was a good stay at Navalai River Resort. Nice swimming pool and easy to access to the night market and bar street. The pier just 30 seconds away from the hotel.

8.3 Melanie S.
Portugal
January 06, 2014
Very good hotel, next to a pier and Khao San road
The breakfast area has an amazing view to the river, the hotel is in front of a pier (very convenient to water transports) and Khao San road and other nice roads with local food are walking distance
Out stay was really good! The staff is really friendly, and the breakfast area e really nice. Although the hotel is not centered located, it has a pier right in front of it and from there you can access most of the temples & markets. There are several roads around with local restaurants and bars (including Khao San road).

9.7 Catherine D.
United States
December 26, 2013
Oasis on the River in Bangkok
Great location in the River District, Quiet, comfortable room, Efficient & helpful staff
This is a calm oasis on the River amongst the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. We were greeted with a cool drink and easy check in and led to a large and comfortable room. A complimentary fruit tray was quickly delivered which we enjoyed on the balcony while watching the busy river traffic. The hotel was within easy walking distance to the shopping and night life of Khao San Road. An afternoon of sightseeing to the Grand Palace & Reclining Buddha are a short hike away with a quick return by ferry to the convenient dock in front of the hotel. Despite the River traffic, the room was quiet with modern decor. A beautiful pool and upper deck bar offer gorgeous views of the surrounding city. The only negative was the slow and erratic WiFi

6.3 Steven W.
United States
December 18, 2013
Noisy City View, Quiet River View
Buffet breakfast beside the river......
Originally, we booked a city view room. I assumed it was a city view, but when we arrived, even the staff called it a "street view". A club featuring live music was right across the street and was going strong at 10:30pm. Our "street view" room had unexpected seats to the concert. The original idea was to have one quiet night of sleep at a hotel by the river since the in-laws were able to watch our 2 month old son for us for a night (we live in Bangkok). After the move, the stay was great. So, to summarize, great river view rooms, but stay away from the city view (street view) rooms unless you're up for a free concert from right across the street.