Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Kamaea R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Tidy hotel in good location
Location, breakfast
We stayed for a week in Navali River Resort & found it to be very pleasant. The staff are all friendly and greeted guests with a smile. Eating breakfast over looking the river was great & the rooftop pool was a definite highlight. The location was perfect for exploring Khao San Rd area without being stuck in backpack central, also nearby there was a park that was used for a Thai festival & was much more frequented by locals. There was quite a bit of noise from the nearby pubs which lasted until about 1am but it was easily bearable. Also, one day our room wasn't cleaned up & we ran out of toilet paper, you only get half- 1 small roll per day, but otherwise no complaints.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Adrienne T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location, decent rooms, rather over priced
High standard of rooms, location by ferry excellent
This hotel is almost corporate. Some staff very friendly; some the opposite! We paid extra for a riverview room which we are very glad about as we heard some guests complaining about noise on a street facing room as this hotel is in a rather touristy lively area. Despite this we were on floor 2 which gave a very limited view of the sunset. Although we enjoyed staying here we feel it was rather overpriced and nothing out of the ordinary justifying the price.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Katrina T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Nice room...very firm bed!!!!
Good location, good variety of food for breakfast, nice and clean room.
Excellent location - close to khaosan rd. easy to get around through the use of riverboats as the dock is right behind the hotel. Bed was really hard, made it difficult to rest after a hard day of shopping and sightseeing.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Bradley L. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel with very good service!!
Staff were extremely helpful even with tourist enquiries. Good dining room and staff spoke english. Very nice view of the river and great access to river transport.
Access to the the pier in front of the hotel, made tourist transport extremely easy. The staff were VERY helpful with internal matters and tourist advice. They spoke english well. The rooms had a good river view, and were clean and well services. I definately recommend!!
Reviewed January 21, 2013

charlotte Z. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice place, central, and fantastik vue over river
Splended food
I Think it is the Best hotel I ever have visit in Bangkok. Glose to the river, fresh air and a ok swimmingpool.Also Close to Kao San road,
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Chris E. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Perfect Location- Good Hotel
right on chao prya river next to water taxi pier 13- near infamous toursit ghetto khao sahn road
we stayed here four nights- rooms are a bit small as compared to photos- we loved the location as everything was accessible although getting to skytrain would require taking boat down to pier 1- the restaurant has the killer view of all the activity in the river- make sure you get a quiet room as streetside rooms are extremely nosy- huge breakfast buffet with good selection
Reviewed January 19, 2013

ALBERTO C. from Spain
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good place, but needs urgent remakes
Good to party, not to relax
The staff is not very proffessional and the photos on the site are 100% unreal: the rooms looks old. Noise isolation is a concept that they don't know in this hotel (very noisy, specially at night). They will try to get money from you all the time... We will never come back to this hotel, thus we travel to Thailand every year.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Gerhard G. from Austria
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Very nice and central Hotel
next to the pier, clean and big rooms, quiet (river-rooms)
Wel enjoyed staying there very much. We had a big, quiet room, facing the river. It was nice to sit on the balcony in the evening. The bed was big and very comfortable, the bathroom is very clean, with a good shower (warm water, good water-presure). The pool very nice-
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stephanie P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
The perfect location in Bangkok
Excellent pool and bar. Clean rooms. Close to main shops and bars. Access to other areas in Bangkok via the river
we had an excellent stay at navali river resort. the hotel staff were friendly and the place was kept clean. the location was perfect for us, situated on a strip of local bars that were great fun as well as quick and easy access to khaosan road. when the city gets too much it's so nice to chill out on the rooftop pool and bar which has great cocktails! one of the best features of the hotel is that it backs on to the chao phraya river with one of the river taxi stops just outside where you can get a boat to see lots of other areas of the city. a brilliant location with great facilities.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Jan P. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great location
Location
Hotel located right on the river and jetty. Nice, clean rooms and very good breakfast. Staff not very friendly. Hotel is very expensive by Bankok standards even if location is great.
Reviewed January 10, 2013