arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2122 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2122 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Felicity W.
Australia
November 12, 2012
Great location and excellant food
location, restaurant and roof top pool
Whilst we only stayed one night at Navali River Resort we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. Navalai is conveniently located close to Soi Rambuttri (a more chilled out version of khoa san road) and Khoa San Road meaning that there is an ambundance of places to choose from to eat, drink, shop or enjoy a relaxing massage. The rooms were spacious and good value for money. If you are not in the mood for braving the streets the restaurant does excellant food and drinks at a reasonable price.

Joanne M.
Australia
November 11, 2012
Great location, friendly staff
Great location on the river, very hospitable staff
we really enjoyed our stay at the navalai. the location was great! the staff were very friendly. free wifi in the room although you have to ask for the new password every day (but this was no problem) catch the local ferry up and down the river for , the stop is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. it is worth paying extra for a river view room, watch the local boats going up and down. take a walk down khaosan road and try the local cheap eateries..also if u want to get to the sky train you can catch the local ferry to central pier..

SekFong C.
Malaysia
November 08, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location
This hotel is located at a very strategic location. The view of the river during sunset is gorgeous. Cleanliness of the room is commendable. The only downfall is that due to my room location; it is very noisy.

Rebecca B.
New Zealand
November 05, 2012
Pleasant hotel in good location
Large rooms, free wifi
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel - but had a few problems which point to some inconsistencies in the hotel itself. My Scenic City room was initially on a lower floor - while the room was large and comfortable, I had many problems with wifi and with hot water. After the wifi issues could not be fixed, I asked to move rooms and went to a "Scenic City" room on a higher floor - had great wifi, great hot water and a newer, fresher, room design. I had no problems with the noise, but be aware that a loud band does play across the road at night. The restaurant onsite is expensive for the area, with plenty of other options around. Very convenient to have the jetty for the riverboats directly outside the hotel - a much cheaper and easier way to get around Bangkok (you can boat directly to Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Chinatown for 15 baht). A good option if you want to pay a little more than a budget hotel, but be sure to ask to change rooms if you are not happy!

Natalie M.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2012
Nice hotel Great Location
Great location and rooftop bar and pool
Nice hotel, great value for money for the location, right next to river taxi stop. Unfortunately when we were there they were still doing work on the restaurant so it wasn't the most peaceful meals I have had. Overall, staff were excellent and had a great stay.

Michael J.
United States
October 26, 2012
Great location, friendly, helpful staff
The location is excellent, close to many sights, it's on the river, close to the various express boats.
I stayed there for three nights at the end of a four month journey through the region, primarily to shut down, a bit before catching a flight to the States. My room, a "serene corner" was small but not oppressive, and had all the amenities, although the room could use an update. The pool is refreshing and comfortable to swim in or lounge around and the attached restaurant/bar is convenient. The WIFI is quick enough for most traffic, although they still use daily changing passwords which is annoying. I would stay again, especially with Agoda's discount pricing since until they update I think they're a few baht too expensive.

Uwe O.
Germany
October 19, 2012
Amazing location
at Chao Phraya
... but you have to be clear on the fact, that Phra Arthit Road is also a party-location... So the rooms facing the river are the best choice.

Naomi D.
United States
October 17, 2012
Perfect budget but Nice hotel
Clean rooms and easy access to river busses.
The rooms were nice and clean and the location was great! Right by the river and lots of markets for delicious cheep food!

Neeranuch C.
Thailand
October 13, 2012
Best location and very welcome service
Very nice service
This was the 4th time of us to stay in this hotel and we have never upset of the service we were granted. We arrived the hotel quite early in the morning, before the check-in time, but the front desk were really kind to us to let us wait for 30 minutes to get the room. The room, as always, was clean and nice. The only one problem was we couldn't control the temperature of the water in a shower, no matter how hard we tried. The temperature of the water was very swing!! Hot to cold, never had the medium range. Anyway, my husband up-graded our room the the river view side in the next day, still the temperature of the water in a shower of the new room was unchanged. I remembered that last time, we faced the same problem too. So if the hotel are reading this review, please solve this problem. All the things were nice, except this. If you are looking for the place that is comfy, friendly and very easy to travel, we would recommend you to Navalai River Resort. You will never be disappointed!

Cornelis K.
Netherlands
October 13, 2012
A lot of street noise during weekend
Boat docking station next to hotel
breakfast was very good! a lot of noise from the restaurant/ disco next to the hotel during our nights (weekend). impossible to sleep until 2 o clock.