Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2129 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Gary L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice small hotel on the river
Views and location
I liked the hotel. Nice rooms with balcony. Rooms not overly large but very functional and well laid out. Wireless provided worked fine but annoyed by constant reentry of password. The breakfast buffet was adequate but not many choices. Some things missing well before closing time. Nice swimming pool with pool terrace overlooking the river.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Joon H. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
The hotel located nice area
Good view (beside the river)
Even it is a little bit expensive compare to facility of the hotel, the location is very nice to approach good attractions like the royal temple. and the hotel has very good view because it is beside the river.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Felicity W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location and excellant food
location, restaurant and roof top pool
Whilst we only stayed one night at Navali River Resort we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. Navalai is conveniently located close to Soi Rambuttri (a more chilled out version of khoa san road) and Khoa San Road meaning that there is an ambundance of places to choose from to eat, drink, shop or enjoy a relaxing massage. The rooms were spacious and good value for money. If you are not in the mood for braving the streets the restaurant does excellant food and drinks at a reasonable price.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Joanne M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location, friendly staff
Great location on the river, very hospitable staff
we really enjoyed our stay at the navalai. the location was great! the staff were very friendly. free wifi in the room although you have to ask for the new password every day (but this was no problem) catch the local ferry up and down the river for , the stop is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. it is worth paying extra for a river view room, watch the local boats going up and down. take a walk down khaosan road and try the local cheap eateries..also if u want to get to the sky train you can catch the local ferry to central pier..
Reviewed November 11, 2012

SekFong C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location
This hotel is located at a very strategic location. The view of the river during sunset is gorgeous. Cleanliness of the room is commendable. The only downfall is that due to my room location; it is very noisy.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Rebecca B. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Pleasant hotel in good location
Large rooms, free wifi
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel - but had a few problems which point to some inconsistencies in the hotel itself. My Scenic City room was initially on a lower floor - while the room was large and comfortable, I had many problems with wifi and with hot water. After the wifi issues could not be fixed, I asked to move rooms and went to a "Scenic City" room on a higher floor - had great wifi, great hot water and a newer, fresher, room design. I had no problems with the noise, but be aware that a loud band does play across the road at night. The restaurant onsite is expensive for the area, with plenty of other options around. Very convenient to have the jetty for the riverboats directly outside the hotel - a much cheaper and easier way to get around Bangkok (you can boat directly to Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Chinatown for 15 baht). A good option if you want to pay a little more than a budget hotel, but be sure to ask to change rooms if you are not happy!
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Natalie M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel Great Location
Great location and rooftop bar and pool
Nice hotel, great value for money for the location, right next to river taxi stop. Unfortunately when we were there they were still doing work on the restaurant so it wasn't the most peaceful meals I have had. Overall, staff were excellent and had a great stay.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Michael J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location, friendly, helpful staff
The location is excellent, close to many sights, it's on the river, close to the various express boats.
I stayed there for three nights at the end of a four month journey through the region, primarily to shut down, a bit before catching a flight to the States. My room, a "serene corner" was small but not oppressive, and had all the amenities, although the room could use an update. The pool is refreshing and comfortable to swim in or lounge around and the attached restaurant/bar is convenient. The WIFI is quick enough for most traffic, although they still use daily changing passwords which is annoying. I would stay again, especially with Agoda's discount pricing since until they update I think they're a few baht too expensive.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Uwe O. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Amazing location
at Chao Phraya
... but you have to be clear on the fact, that Phra Arthit Road is also a party-location... So the rooms facing the river are the best choice.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Naomi D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Perfect budget but Nice hotel
Clean rooms and easy access to river busses.
The rooms were nice and clean and the location was great! Right by the river and lots of markets for delicious cheep food!
Reviewed October 17, 2012