arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2112 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2112 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 SekFong C.
Malaysia
November 08, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location
This hotel is located at a very strategic location. The view of the river during sunset is gorgeous. Cleanliness of the room is commendable. The only downfall is that due to my room location; it is very noisy.

7.7 Rebecca B.
New Zealand
November 05, 2012
Pleasant hotel in good location
Large rooms, free wifi
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel - but had a few problems which point to some inconsistencies in the hotel itself. My Scenic City room was initially on a lower floor - while the room was large and comfortable, I had many problems with wifi and with hot water. After the wifi issues could not be fixed, I asked to move rooms and went to a "Scenic City" room on a higher floor - had great wifi, great hot water and a newer, fresher, room design. I had no problems with the noise, but be aware that a loud band does play across the road at night. The restaurant onsite is expensive for the area, with plenty of other options around. Very convenient to have the jetty for the riverboats directly outside the hotel - a much cheaper and easier way to get around Bangkok (you can boat directly to Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Chinatown for 15 baht). A good option if you want to pay a little more than a budget hotel, but be sure to ask to change rooms if you are not happy!

9 Natalie M.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2012
Nice hotel Great Location
Great location and rooftop bar and pool
Nice hotel, great value for money for the location, right next to river taxi stop. Unfortunately when we were there they were still doing work on the restaurant so it wasn't the most peaceful meals I have had. Overall, staff were excellent and had a great stay.

8.3 Michael J.
United States
October 26, 2012
Great location, friendly, helpful staff
The location is excellent, close to many sights, it's on the river, close to the various express boats.
I stayed there for three nights at the end of a four month journey through the region, primarily to shut down, a bit before catching a flight to the States. My room, a "serene corner" was small but not oppressive, and had all the amenities, although the room could use an update. The pool is refreshing and comfortable to swim in or lounge around and the attached restaurant/bar is convenient. The WIFI is quick enough for most traffic, although they still use daily changing passwords which is annoying. I would stay again, especially with Agoda's discount pricing since until they update I think they're a few baht too expensive.

7 Uwe O.
Germany
October 19, 2012
Amazing location
at Chao Phraya
... but you have to be clear on the fact, that Phra Arthit Road is also a party-location... So the rooms facing the river are the best choice.

9 Naomi D.
United States
October 17, 2012
Perfect budget but Nice hotel
Clean rooms and easy access to river busses.
The rooms were nice and clean and the location was great! Right by the river and lots of markets for delicious cheep food!

9.7 Neeranuch C.
Thailand
October 13, 2012
Best location and very welcome service
Very nice service
This was the 4th time of us to stay in this hotel and we have never upset of the service we were granted. We arrived the hotel quite early in the morning, before the check-in time, but the front desk were really kind to us to let us wait for 30 minutes to get the room. The room, as always, was clean and nice. The only one problem was we couldn't control the temperature of the water in a shower, no matter how hard we tried. The temperature of the water was very swing!! Hot to cold, never had the medium range. Anyway, my husband up-graded our room the the river view side in the next day, still the temperature of the water in a shower of the new room was unchanged. I remembered that last time, we faced the same problem too. So if the hotel are reading this review, please solve this problem. All the things were nice, except this. If you are looking for the place that is comfy, friendly and very easy to travel, we would recommend you to Navalai River Resort. You will never be disappointed!

7.7 Cornelis K.
Netherlands
October 13, 2012
A lot of street noise during weekend
Boat docking station next to hotel
breakfast was very good! a lot of noise from the restaurant/ disco next to the hotel during our nights (weekend). impossible to sleep until 2 o clock.

8.7 Patrick I.
Canada
October 09, 2012
Pretty hotel with nice bungalows
good price in the low season, cute rooms, good hot water and A/C
We stayed in the low season so the prices were quite reasonable. Everything worked in the bungalow and it was nice and quiet. The staff were very nice and their level of english was satisfactory for basic communication (this doesn't often occur outside of Bangkok!). We would gladly stay there again. Wi-fi was pretty good, but weak in some places. Restaurant was good, but definitely more pricey they restaurants just down the way...

6 dan P.
United Kingdom
October 08, 2012
Niceish hotel but needs soundproofing
Locaiton
Close to the main attractions Khaosan Road etc however also too close to some bars, which you can hear from your bedroom throughout the night which is not ideal. We only stayed here for one nights so the details wont be too specific but on the whole we were pretty happy aside from the noise, although if you get a room on the other side of the hotel you should be ok.