Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2132 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Jiachen Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely hotel
20 minutes walk to the grand palace.
Lovely decorations, make me feel like home. There are a lot of restaurants,bars and massage salons near the hotel. It takes about 20 minutes walk to the grand palace. It's a pity we didn't have time to try the swimming pool in the hotel.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Monique B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice hotel close to Kao San Road
stylish, nice service
we liked it and would come back
Reviewed July 06, 2012

david C. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Perfect location, lovely hotel
Location. Size of room
Lovely. Modern clean hotel. Buffet breakfast was great. The location is perfect, 5 minute walk to Koh San road and the back of hotel is on a pier so very easy for getting a taxi boat. Was a bit noisy on the Friday night, is quite close to a few bars which had loud music playing.free wifi which was very handy.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Vladimir M. from Bulgaria
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great place and a nice location
Price to quality
Excellemt value for money hotel in a nice location for exploring the city. Pool with bar on top are very nice. The restaurant is good too. Convinient boat pier right in front of hotel. Would stay again
Reviewed July 05, 2012

William W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Beautiful hotel, good location
The rooms were clean with comfortable beds.
Breakfast and swimming pool were great. A 5 minute walk to Khao San road. The ladies in the front desk were rude and unhelpful. There was some morning construction going on near the restaurant, so it was a bit loud during breakfast.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Gustav B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great welcome to Thailand
Good food, nice rooms, great massage, nice pool
Our first night in Thailand started in this hotel. Tired from the flight we had everything we needed at the hotel. Friendly staff, big, clean room, a very good restaurant and below the hotel we booked an oil massage which made our first night complete. It is near khao San road but just far enough to relax without the noise.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Jennifer L. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Very nice hotel in central & vivid area
very good restaurant in the hotel, central area
We stayed here 3 nights. the room was very clean and big enough with a nice balcony. The bathroom was big & ok. Breakfast was not very european oriented.. there was a lot of choice in warm/asian food in the morning but for european people there was not so much choice; some toast and jam, and fruit/yoghurt. The swimmingpool on the rooftop is beautiful & very nice. We enjoyed some fresh fruit smoothies there; delicious.The restaurant Aquatini is very good, there's a big choice in delicious meals (thai) but also choice of western food. The area is very nice; at the water taxi point and very close to Kao San road and a lot of temples. Busy road so you can easily arrange a taxi or tuk tuk.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

G T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location in the river of chao Praya
easyly taking motor boat transportation
Nice and clean hotel near to cafe and easy to find deleciouse tradional & international food and directly to take boat transportation to visit temple and palace.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Jat T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Nice Location
Location
I stay at Navali River Resort for 5 nights, It's a small hotel the rooms are 40sqm and looking aged. The breakfast is limited but you eat at the river edge so you have a nice view of the river life, the location of the hotel is good for going to the Temples, Grand Palace, Flower Market, Khao San Road, the river taxi stop is right in front of the hotel so easy to go up and down the river. little pricey but good location.....
Reviewed July 01, 2012

kieu P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Would re-book
No real complaints
the rooms here are clean, the a/c works well, but the bed is a little hard (seems to be common in asia). the location is convenient to tourist spots. especially the dock for the public boats are directly behind the hotel which makes is very convenient to get from one place to another. did not eat here as there were many placed to eat in the neighborhood. staff is well mannered and willing to help and advise. i would come back. there are many tourists in this neighborhood, many of the stores and restaurants are geared to them, so you have dig a little deeper to find the good local "stuff" in this area.
Reviewed June 30, 2012