Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2132 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Neil H. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location and service
A great location next to pier 13 and a brilliant breakfast.
we had an enjoyable stay. we were spoilt with the limousine service from the airport. we recommend a room not facing the river or the street because our room was so quiet facing the reception side. khao san rd is walking distance as is the palace and wat pho. very handy to have 7-11 next to hotel. roof-top pool fantastic but drinks too expensive.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hong C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Decent Hotel near Lots of Touristy Sites
Location, Friendly and Efficient Staff, Room Cleanness, Stable Internet, Rooftop Pool
i booked this hotel based on the pictures and reviews on agoda. it turned out to be a great choice. the hotel is easily located near lots of attractions. the front desk is friendly and efficient. they speak great english! the room is clean and spacious. good internet connection. like people say, the street downstairs may be a bit lively, but it does not affect the higher floor rooms at all. you can actually get a peek of the bangkok lifestyle from your balcony. the rooftop pool is a bit "cute", but it serves its purpose on a hot summer afternoon. i didn't make much attempt to get up early for the breakfast, but the restaurant looks nice and it's by the river. all in all, a high recommendation to all travelers in bangkok.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hong C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Highly Recommended
Location, Facilities, Staff
After the satisfactory 1st night, I booked another night. It was good as well. Didn't get up for the breakfast though. I was on vacation, wasn't I?! haha...
Reviewed June 25, 2012

adriano G. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Very nice hotel , great location and nice rooms
all the staff was frendly and kind , hotel very close to the grand palace
For me very good location just in front of the river in a nice area of bangkok, the staff always frendly and kind , nice swimming pool ,good value hotel
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Fadi K. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel, great location for tocity attractions,
Location and condition of room.
Hotel is near famous street, but this famous street is dirty and very crowded. We had good time in hotel and all things including internet worked.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Tae L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Hidden Gem of Bangkok
Perfect location
Tugged away in a shop house like building, it's the efficent use of space of using the alley as the main entrance to the hotel that impressed me at first sight. Design concept is of absolut significance here. Room were neat and crisp. Spacious balcony over looking the neighbour's house and the River. Comfortable bed and sheets.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Autumn S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great Location
Location, yummy breakfast
great location near major tourist attractions. good service and wonderful breakfast. however the hotel must be near a club or noisy resturaunt because we heard loud music until early morning...very annoying. not near airport and does not offer free shuttle service.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Benno R. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Very nice hotel in the Kao San Area
Nice clean rooms, swimming pool, next to the express boat, next to Kao San Road, very nice breakfast
This was our 3rd stay at the Navalai Hotel. It has the advantage that it is very close to Koa San Road, but a bit separate from the noise. It is next to the express boat pier which allows quick transfer to all parts of the city and is a perfect starting point for sight seeing. Very nice brakfast sitting on the terrace on the river bank. Swimming pool is nice for relaxing. Rooms facing the road may be a bit noisy.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Gregory R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
4th time I have stayed and I'll be back again!
Large Clean Rooms, friendly staff
i've stayed at navalai on 4 occasions it's has always been a great experience. easily the best hotel in this area for those not on a backpacking budget. don't ever change navalai!
Reviewed June 14, 2012

choi P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
place is good
place
not bad calm place and clean room actully i have been Navalai resort 1 years ago that time every steps was very warm and nice but When I visited recently I'm disappointed steps are very rude and they look so don't feel interested in any work i think they have to do best to all customers
Reviewed June 13, 2012