Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2132 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Jens R. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Nice hotel in central location
I have enjoin to stay there. All is clean and friendly staff. Location is very good and all in walking distance.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Ania A. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
First time in Thailand
Had a great stay in hotel. Staff very polite and helpful, and spoke English. Great location, close to Khao San Road. Would have stayed longer, but price went up closer to weekend. Stayed two days.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Leon K. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Next to Chao Praya River and 5 minutes walk to Kho San Road.
Room is big enough, bathroom is ok. We had a room on the street side so we heard some noice from a bar across the street. Hotel is next to the Chao Praya River and the Phra Artit boatstop so you can easily go to the Wat Arun or Grand Palace by ferry. Breakfast is a buffet and is sufficient but not spectacular.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Eduard B. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Fantastic
For moore than 2 years I go in this hotel. I was never desapointet. I love it. Clean, friendley,good food, good lovation, I love Kapsan so much, just perfect 😃🙏
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Margaret H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great Hotel
A good hotel in a great location right on the river by a ferry top. Nice rooms & good range of food for breakfast. The staff were efficient and friendly to deal with. It was an easy boat ride to visit the Palace & easy walking to both food & shopping areas. We stayed there twice & were very happy both times.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Christian S. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great stay!!
The streets are noisy but the sound in the room is not bad.
Reviewed April 29, 2016

CHUNDONG L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
near khao san near grand palace
good to stay
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Wayne S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice break for backpackers
n
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Debra S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good Location
We used Navalai River Resort as our home base while visiting Thailand. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. I would recommend getting the breakfast included in your stay, sitting on the patio restaurant is a nice way to start your day and the breakfast is substantial. The staff was very helpful with directions and helping us get a cab (cab drivers in Bangkok are selective on where they will drive you so getting one can be tricky. We were turned down by drivers on almost every first try to get somewhere). There are two things to be aware of when booking - Make sure you ask your room not face the main street as the open door bar across the street plays till midnight. If you need to store luggage other hotels do it for free this hotel charges per day.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

anat S. from Israel
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Over priced!!
Not a very nice staff...
Reviewed April 03, 2016