Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 125 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Location 5.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Su L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Not really a hotel, but still good
Good price and good air-conditioning
Except for the receptionist trying to charge me for the stay when I had paid online (she was ok once I showed her the receipt) it was a comfortable good stay.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Mirco P. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Friendly staff in a worn down structure
Low cost, relatively close to airport
I had chosen this because I had a short night stay between flights. This was advertised as being 0 km from airport. In reality it was at approx. 15 km. I had to take a taxi, and the taxi did not know the hotel. So we had to call to ask for instructions. Hotel then paid the taxi since rate was including transfer. In the morning, the manager drove me to the airport with a bus. The area the hotel is located in does not invite you to take a couple of steps outside.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Paul C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
value for money
location
Okay room for a short stay, are for cheap place to find whilst working... not for holidays
Reviewed November 08, 2012

hiroaki S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nothing around
Good price
The place is in the middle of nowhere except a temple which is a good 10 minute-walk from the hotel. No places around to eat after 8pm except a few food stands. Not very close to the airport either.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

bernard C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service
Clean, affordable,
Quiet place, good service, but to far from bkk,... We ask to be given a waykup call,but they forget, so we spend 1hour waiting for the taxie,
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Alfred S. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
hard to find and unfriendly staff
never again
the rooms are in a serviced appartment house, not much flair of an hotel. at check-in not friendly and not get the feelings we was welcome. breakfast included, they asked what time we want breakfast but between 07:00 - 07:15 am nobody around exept the non english speaking guard. by this we headed with empty stomach to the airport. car parking hard to get. no body speak english, have other nice hotels closer to the airport with more prfessional staff. lets forget this place.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Nithi T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great room, great location
Very comfortable bed
easy to get to and from with many bars & restaurant to choose from.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Muhammad Y. from Bangladesh
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
worse service apartment, not a hotel
worse ever i stayed
it's a old style service apartment within tripical thai local settings. services are worse and its not a hotel room, rather small room without any facilities of hotel. if i ever know like this, never book this kind of room.its a room for short time hotel. i hate staying a night there
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Ong M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
helpful and friendly hotel staff
helpful staff
the hotel transfer service was particularly helpful. hotel location is a real minus as the neighborhood was not a commercial area room and bathroom reasonably clean no drinking water for the rooms - got to buy your own house keeping service - nil room hotel not working for a long time and no wifi nearest commercial area about 15-20 minutes by taxi okay for a night or two stay for a stopover
Reviewed March 09, 2012

Sean R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
very good value for money, staff were very helpful
Good value for money and staff polite
This hotel had good rooms and mainly caters for Thai people. However I found the staff very helpful and really nice. My breakfast was brought to my room and tasted good. I had booked the wrong day and had came a day early. The staff explained that it was fine and just moved my stay a day forward, which was really nice as I felt that other hotels may not have been so helpful. The hotel may be good for the budget traveller but I have to say that the rooms were very clean and roomy. Very good value but very much off the beaten track.
Reviewed February 15, 2012