arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 5907 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5907 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Josie T.
Singapore
July 01, 2015
Location very convenient
Walking distance to most shopping malls and 4 face Buddha. Train station just a 5 minutes walk.
Most times when we were in Bangkok, we always stayed in Novotel Siam Square. Friendly staff and the reception staff were helpful. Rooms were big and good variety of food to choose for breakfast. Just behind hotel there are a few popular massage parlours.

Josie T.
Singapore
July 01, 2015
Convenient
Friendly staff, big rooms and convenient location
We always stay at Novotel Siam Square when we were in Bangkok. Hotel's staff recognised us and they were friendly. Hotel located near shopping malls and walking distance to 4 face Buddha.

Shermainn N.
Singapore
June 30, 2015
Above average
location,staff performance and room cleanliness
It is generally good; location is great with many shopping areas and food choices; most of the staff were good and friendly but the lounge waitress and the trip planning staff were far below standard

Debbie S.
Singapore
June 30, 2015
Great location, unstable WiFi
Location, hotel staff
The room we stayed in was clean and the service staff were friendly and helpful. One gripe is that the WiFi was unstable and we had to re-connect to it a couple of times despite us still within the hotel. The shower which permanently attached to the wall meant that we had to stand and shower in the rather narrow bath tub - this might or might not be a major issue to some.

wei L.
Singapore
June 30, 2015
location, room, service
very nice hotel, helpful staff, conformable room
The hotel locates in the center of Singapore. It is very accessible.Nice room and service.

Joanne H.
Singapore
June 30, 2015
Perfect location.
Comfort. Location. Accessibility.
Easily accessible by airport express and BTS.

Kher H.
Singapore
June 29, 2015
Location Location Location
Location , Shopping and Dining
Overall my stay at Novotel Siam Square meets my expectation of its strategic location to the surrounding amenities, eateries and shopping. I would not think of ant other hotel to stay whenever I am in Bangkok. However, this time round, I would like to point out that though I have booked a Superior Room instead of the regular Standard Room, I cannot tell the difference between the two. I have stayed at the hotel's cleaner, more spacious Superior Room but this time round, I felt I was shortchanged for a dated and smaller room and a very poorly maintained roll away bed.It was indeed quite a disappointment. I may opt for hotel near Chidlom Station or Central World the next round.

David S.
Australia
June 29, 2015
Extended weekend in central Bangkok
Executive room benefits were very good and so is the location, which is close to Siam Square mega malls an d Skytrain. The hotel to airport transfer was very comfortable and affordable.
The hotel rooms need updating and in particular the linens, towels and especially the pillows. Four star hotels have impeccable bed linen and accessories. The Hotel needs to provide guests with information on the facilities - an Information booklet would be very helpful. There was no information on the times the Premier Lounge was open for breakfast/happy hour etc. Yes, we were told on registration but relying on memory is not practical. There was no information on room service or the treatments available in the Spa.

Desiree C.
Singapore
June 29, 2015
Comfortable, good breakfast food!
convenient, comfortable, friendly service
Had a great experience with Novotel! The location is very convenient to get around Siam in. Comfortable and clean place

Foo J.
Singapore
June 29, 2015
Near BTS and shopping mall.
3 min walk to BTS
Good ground staff, hotel are clean and near BTS