Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 6023 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6023 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Judith L.
Singapore
June 17, 2015
Perfect location and comfortable stay
Location, service, comfort
(+): Location was perfect, right smack in the middle of Siam Paragon, Siam Center and the Siam BTS. Traveling to and fro other places was a breeze. The hotel staff were also very courteous and helpful. There are tons of great food stalls located within 5 mins walk of the hotel and it makes the hungry traveler ever so satisfied! Massage parlours (the clean, family-friendly ones of cos) are just right Opposite the hotel side door - Lek Massage opens till Midnight so after a great shopping, getting a massage before heading back to the hotel was fab! (-) the wifi signal is always full bar but we can't seem to tap on the wifi. :( travelled with my family and none of them had connection! we had to depend on our data plan (we bought SIM cards from the airport, thank God).

Ruella T.
Australia
June 17, 2015
Great location. Food & shopping at walking distant
Breakfast, pool, location

Persisca J.
Indonesia
June 17, 2015
Best Location for a hotel
Location, Location, Location
Location of this hotel is perfect. 2mins walk to Siam BTS centre lots of food/restaurant around. So you don't have to worry about the food department. Lots of shopping malls around. if you are travelling for shopping, this hotel is the best location. Don't think it is a 4 star hotel from the room and services. I believe the 4 star belongs to its location.

Louis B.
United States
June 17, 2015
A very dated hotel
Novotel Bangkok On Siam Square Hotel
This hotel is old, musty and dirty. We had paid a similar price for a five-star hotel, but got a dumpy, old and dirty room. Stains on the furniture and a below average restaurant.

YING L.
Singapore
June 16, 2015
Awesome
Location

ElAine N.
Hong Kong
June 16, 2015
Old hotel but great locaion
close to bts, conveniently located to food and massage place,
It is nice for a short stay while not spending a lot of time in the hotel. The rooms are a bit old, especially the bathroom. But the bed is comfortable enough.

Wee L.
Singapore
June 15, 2015
Convenient Location to Shoppibg Centres
Location, service
Stay was overall pleasant. Breakfast was full of guests but service remained good. Room was clean albeit small for family of four.

Su Y.
Malaysia
June 15, 2015
Good location, near BTS, Near Shopping Mall
Good location, near BTS, Near Shopping Mall
good, conmfortable

Andrew Y.
Singapore
June 15, 2015
Overrated
Great location
Not good. Made a booking for a queen sized bed on a non-smoking floor, but when I arrived, I was told that I could only have a queen sized bed on a smoking floor, or two single beds on a non smoking floor. Notwithstanding that administrative screw up, the air conditioner was not working and kept reverting to 27 degrees. I had to call for help at 1am to get it fixed. I was then told that everytime I wanted to make a temperature change, the repairman would have to do it for me because the remote control could not control the air condition. Lastly, breakfast counter was way too busy - instead of being able to leisurely stroll to have breakfast in the morning, there would always be snaking queues from hotel guests all waiting to have breakfast too. Really not recommended. The only two plus points were the singer that performs at their lounge when I went there on Friday and Saturday night, as well as the central location. If you have no plans to use the lounge and just want to shop, stay at any other nearby hotel that is cheaper and has better quality rooms.

Jason H.
United States
June 14, 2015
Good hotel with a fantastic location
Location Location Location
The location of the hotel can't be beat. Walk out of the lobby and it's a 2 minute walk to the skytrain. The hotel itself is good but the rooms are pretty average and probably need some sprucing up. Still, I can't complain because of the location.