Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 6030 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6030 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Yeo K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Did not fulfil what was purchased
Location
This was my second visit to Novotel at SIAM. We are frequent travellers to Bangkok with at least 4 times per year. I had stayed several times in Novotel Ploenchit which were great. At SIAM, it was a disappointment as we had booked triple room according to Agoda when I checked with the Customer's Service. Upon arrival, we were given a standard room with additional bed being rolled into the room. I have also clarified with the front desk but no further extension of service. Breakfast's time was a mess as too many guests were waiting to be seated. The choice of food was another disappointment to compare with my last visit and as compared to Novotel Ploenchit.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Stuart T. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Always comes up to expectation pool area very goo.
Character sincere nice people
Excellent
Reviewed May 08, 2015

law W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Words from horse mouth,can be trusted.
Location, honest n friendly staffs all around .
Comfortable, relaxing and convenience. House keeping staff very honest because one day I forgot to lock my safety box with valuable documents and cash in it,she told the manager and they lock it for me then give me a now code .
Reviewed May 08, 2015

HO Y. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Good location
Near Siam BTS station
Reviewed May 08, 2015

SONIA T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great choice
Location Staff Room
Very convenient to access to eatery n shopping malls.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Wan T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Good location
location convenience
This is our second time staying in this hotel. We enjoyed our stay. The staff hung a "Happy Birthday" sign, a rose and had a piece of cake for my wife on the day of her birthday. Even the housekeeping lady greeted my wife "Happy Birthday" when she saw my wife in the morning. Very happy.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

KOH S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
EXCELLENT!
Front Staff & Conceige service
Great, front desk staff managed to get 2 rooms on same level as per my request. However, I needed to downgrade a room and we were even offered free breakfast! Also, approached conceige on direction, they would advised us to take sky train which is nearby (5 mins walk) to avoid road congestion. I will be back to this hotel on my next visit.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Daniel K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Home away from home
Premium stay is value for money. Go for it if u have the cash to spare
Totally love the complimentary food in premium lounge. Very fast internet
Reviewed May 06, 2015

KA L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
so old
conveniently
conveniently and the room was clean , but so old
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Wei C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Careful ot the cab driver
Convenience
Apparently, they have some tie up with the cab drivers. Both occasion, the cab driver asked for much more despite asking the hotel staff to ask them to go by "meter". The last straw was the cab driver bringing us on a huge detour and spend like 600 baht to get to the airport. The driver even threaten to drop us somewhere. Strangely, we were not allow to board the cab that alight passengers but have to wait for "their" cab. Be careful guys.
Reviewed May 05, 2015