Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5737 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5737 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Paul M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
comfortable
location.24hr check in to check out time free transfer shuttle to and from airport
I nite stop over .comgortable beds and grest breakfast.would deffinately recommend this hotel for transit accommadation .one of the better airport hotels we have used. Children eat free at the breakfast buffett. The hotel is very tranquil and relaxing for airport hotel.yuo can walk to terminal from rear of hotel .better to take shuttle if you have luggage
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ezra M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
OK transit hotel but expensive for what you get.
Easy access to airport, clean, ok food.
We booked online with Agoda, and so got locked into a bad booking. The room was different than we thought we needed, and different than we thought was represented. It took a long time at check in, but finally a manager upgraded us to a room that worked, but it was still very very expensive for a transit night, overpriced in almost every discernible way. On our outbound journey was stayed at a different Suites hotel that was maybe 3k's farther from the airport, and not quite as modern, but 1/4 the price. We all wished we had stayed there on this section of our journey. If price is truly no object, it is a safe clean option, but so was the other hotel. Even saying all that, I deeply thank the kindness of the manager who assisted us. he saved the day and helped out a family in need. I just wish he staff could have done the same without involving him. PS: the recommendation above for Bangkok's beaches is only there because there was no field for 'nothing,' as we were transiting only.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

IOANNIS G. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Excellent impressions, of a great hotel
Luxurius and very clean rooms. Great big Pool.
Totally great stay, enjoyed it very much. Worth's the money and very close to the airport. Has very luxurious rooms and they are very clean. The pool is amazing and big. would definitely recommend it!
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Blair F. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Quiet sleep in comfortable room
Next to airport and train, comfortable, stunning lobby
Our stay was great ... so close to the planes and airport express train. Rooms are large and comfortable. There are multiple eating options, but they are not cheap. Checkin and checkout lines can be surprisingly long for such a hotel. Internet is NOT free .... in fact it is quite expensive. Maybe OK if you are on a business account, but for retired couples like us, the hotel charges for wifi use are unacceptable.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

TIM R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Acces Verny good
Airport access large rooms access to train station
My stay great benn there a few time while catching connecting flights staff always well presented And helpfull
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Irina G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Had everything i needed.
Airport area. Comfort. Good service.
Everything was nice exsept very loud room servise people that were cleaning rooms next door.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Selina T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Resonable airport hotel
good
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Eriko T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Only reason to stay here is the airport proximity.
proxmity to the airport, beautiful pool and nice spa
I stayed here one night on my way to Sukhothai since i had a late arrival and early flight the next morning, and again on my way home for the same reason. The shuttle service is efficient and easy. Check in/out is cumbersome and takes too long. Coffee shop service is horrible (they brought me the wrong drink 2 times and the waiter glared at me when i asked for a drink menu and again when i told him he brought me the wrong drink). When I complained to the manager, he just told me they weren't expecting that many a la carte diners (vs buffet). They automatically charged a 10% service charge for lousy service. The pool is beautiful at night, the spa service was great. The hotel...meh. Oh, and they are way overpriced for being a 3rd rate hotel.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Bruce H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
A lovely interlude between international flights
The Novotel is an oasis iO
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Heike D. from Germany
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
Stayed one night at the airport for transfer
Near to airport
Reviewed October 14, 2013