Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5745 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5745 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Darwin D.
United States
July 12, 2015
Make it your terminal
location, services, staff
The location makes the hotel good. The staff makes it great. A 5-minute walk from the airport terminal to your terminal for the night or day (the do offer a 24 hour rate). The rooms are roomy and modern with all you need for your comfort. The restaurants and bar offer great food and cold drinks. The breakfast buffet is above and beyond the norm. I like the deli/bakery in the center of the lobby. The business center comes in handy to print out your boarding passes. The spa provides professional massage the is just what the travel weary body needs. The fitness center is well equipped and the pool is waiting for you after your exercise session or as a stand alone. Through your entire stay the staff is standing by to offer any assistance you may need.

John B.
Australia
July 11, 2015
Review of Novotel stay, 09/07/2015
nearness to airport, interior design - entrance hall, shuttle van service.
it was a short stay but we found it comfortable. The check-in desk seemed understaffed and we had to wait about 5 minutes before our check-in was attended to, after that it was efficient. Bagage handing was good. The two sets of lifts, with one only descending to the 2nd floor were confusing to begin with.We noticed that the fire doors on our floor were all open. Checkout was rapid.

Jerome H.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2015
Fantastic location
Proximity to the airport. Facilities. Staff
The hotel is very impressive, with a large atrium incorporating the bar and restaurant. The staff are very attentive and helpful, and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. My room was no 2334, which was on the third floor and overlooked the swimming pool on the second floor. The room was large and airy and the bathroom was well appointed. The pool area is great, with a bar at which you can order food as well. On the negative side, there were some stains on the carpet in my room, a couple of hairs ( not mine ) on the bath mat, and a large cobweb in the bathroom. I didn't complain about these issues as I didn't notice them till late in the evening, and I was leaving early the next morning. I would expect better housekeeping in a hotel of this calibre.

Tsue Y.
Brunei Darussalam
July 06, 2015
Cozy, convenient and classy hotel
Great location, Free Shuttle Van & Excellent Customer Service
It was excellent. I will return again.

John C.
Australia
July 04, 2015
Great short stay hotel
pool,gym and location next to the airport
It was pleasent but disappointed that the mini bar in the room was closed at both times I stayed there

Miye P.
Canada
July 04, 2015
Satisfied
Clean polite and staff informative

Ian C.
United Kingdom
July 03, 2015
Flying visit
distance from airport
A lot of Bangkok hotels advertise as being near airport. This is in the airport grounds and a 5 minute walk. Not the easiest to find and I had to ask for directors

Judith A.
Australia
July 03, 2015
short stay
rooms and amenities and staff
We had a 13 hour wait in BKK due to cancellation of flight. the hotel was excellent, rooms spacious with excellent amenities it was a great way to spend a wait

Alison T.
Australia
July 03, 2015
Way above usual airport hotel standards
Location, quality of hotel, shuttle bus service
Fittings and fixture of the hotel are much better than you normally get in an airport location. Airport hotels are usually soulless, but the Bangkok airport hotel really stands out from the crowd. Attractive and gleaming atrium, modern and spacious rooms and bathrooms, plus a superb swimming pool and surrounds - and very reasonable price. Also a shuttle bus service between the airport and the hotel which is available the minute you need it for either direction. The hotel staff - with the exception of those working in the shuttle bus service who are excellent - are a bit wooden but adequate.

Robert C.
United States
July 03, 2015
Great Hotel
Room.Food.Srvice
Excelllant