Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 5743 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5743 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Marius T.
Norway
August 17, 2016
Close to the airport but expensive
I had a late arrival and a early departure from Suvarnabhumi. It was the closest hotel to the airport but a bit expensive. But all in all a good hotel

Melanie T.
United Kingdom
August 15, 2016
Great location to get around Bangkok.
The hotel was within 3 minute walk to the sky train and subway so very easy to get around. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Rooms were a good size and nicely decorated Shower was angled so water leaked all over the floor Bedding needs renewing. Although clean there were some frays and small holes. Towels also need renewing

Jeno L.
Hungary
August 15, 2016
Very unclean hotel, close to the airport
I stayed in the Novotel for one night while waiting for my connecting flight. I got a room which was skipped by cleaners: the bed was unmade the towels were not replaced. The room phone didn’t work so I had to go down and ask for a new room at the reception. The new room was better but it was still very unclean: there were stains on the curtain and the toilet didn’t flush correctly. The restaurant was good and the staff was polite and friendly. I think the best feature of the hotel is the ease of airport access. It is about 5 minutes casual walk to get to the terminals which is great.

Jit N.
Malaysia
August 15, 2016
Good place to rest on transit
Good place to rest on transit. Connected to airport

Maria C.
Philippines
August 15, 2016
Restful stay for overnight transit in bangkok
I always stay at Novotel when I have overnight transit in Bangkok. However, this was the first time that I didn't have an early morning flight the next day and so was able to sleep in a little bit and went down for breakfast at 9.30 am (breakfast is until 10.30 am). To my disappointment, Most of the food in the buffet was already gone and they were no longer refilling properly. Otherwise, my stay was satisfactory, as always.

Paul F.
United States
August 15, 2016
Quality & Access
jlkjlkjl

Mark W.
United States
August 14, 2016
Cockroach infestation
This is the 2nd and last time I will eve stay at this hotel. The bathroom was infested with cockroaches. I informed reception, and nothing was done. they simply acknowledged my complaint and did nothing about it. Heck, smashed riach keft in toilet lid, and mid did not even remove it when cleaning

Edwina D.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2016
An excellent location and perfect hotel before our long haul flight home. Thank you.
The transport to and from the airport was very convenient indeed.

Maria L.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2016
Fantastic Airport Hotel
The Novotel is situated right at the airport, they pick you up at the meeting point and drive you directly there taking only a few minutes. The rooms are good sized with a huge comfortable bed. I arrived late at night after a long haul flight which I had slept on with lots of energy so went straight to the 24 hour Gymnasium, followed by a hot bath and room service from their extensive menu. Breakfast starts at 3:00 a.m...fantastic for those still wide awake or with an early flight to catch. I had a morning by the lovely pool followed by a sauna, feeling rested and refreshed before my afternoon flight. Perfect travellers hotel!

Allison P.
United States
August 13, 2016
Disappointed
We arrived at Novotel mid-morning on a weekday. The hotel was quiet and the check-in staff were especially attentive. However, beyond that experience, I was quite disappointed. Restaurant- We went to the hotel restaurant for lunch around 2pm. I opted for the $25 buffet which was less than satisfactory in value for the money. I was rushed through and not made aware that the buffet closed at three. I also got very sick from the food and this was after visiting Bangkok and Chiang Mai and eating from the street vendors without any issues. My friend ordered a veggie dish from the menu and waited about an hour for it to be prepared even though there were only 3 other tables in the restaurant, and they ordered the buffet as well. Amenities - We stayed in a premier double. The bathroom was beautiful and recently renovated, but the room itself was dated and the carpet was stained. You could easily stay at a 5 star in the city and taxi to the airport for the same price. I don't think the convenience was worth the expense. Lastly, we had an early morning check out - around 6am and the staff was incredibly rude. The check out process was quick and we didn't have any issues but were made fun of and received several eye rolls from the attendants. Also, the staff was making fun of Americans openly (albeit in Thai language). I'm assuming they didn't realize we spoke Thai. It definitely wasn't the level of hospitality and friendliness we received elsewhere during our travels throughout the country.