Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1885 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1885 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.4

MOHAMMAD T. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
V Good
Work more on cleaness
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Markus B. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Light & Shadow
Unfortunately little hit and miss, which apartment you get. This time unfortunately not so good. The equipment arrived in the years and partly in need of repair. The carpet full of holes and stains, I do not want to know which spots. Housekeeping not so good this time. Pretty much cockroaches this time in the room had even in the refrigerator. Air conditioning quite noisy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping until 17:00 very good.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

rene C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Decent older Hotel
Big older hotel at end of Soi 4. It could use some renovations. Room was big, bed was comfortable. Loved the big spacious outdoor pool. The hotel restaurant serves Indian food, (not too my liking,) didn't eat there. Caters to travelers from India.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Patrik M. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 15 nights in April 2016
U get what u pay for!
Overall a good experience.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Andre F. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
A messed up hotel to make money without investments
I might have been just unlucky but it was a terrible expierience in that kind of category. Where to start- the first room I got was incredible dirty, dusty and over-used. Spots from whatever everywhere on walls, carpet, chairs. Furniture was more then overaged. The Kitchenette looked so unhygiene, I would not even cook a coffee there. The drawer with the dirty cutlery was almost fall out when I opened it. A/C and fridge incredible loud. The bath tube lost the shiny sureface long ago with scratches and spots of broken enamel everywhere. Even open cabeling was present. After complaining I ws offered another room- seemed like staff was prepared for that step. Except a short appology there was nothing offered for compensation or excuse. The second room looked, how to say- les damaged- but with a hair on pillow. A/C, kitchenette, bath room, furniture was more or less in the same condition as in the first room. To be fair- the view over Bangkok from the 29 th was amazing and the location perfect for day time jobs I was for in BKK. The breakfast- OMG, almost forgot about the breakfast. I came late, OK 30 min before closing. What was left in the hot line looked so dry, crusty or empty- I couldn't touch it. Further, a few piece fruits where left on their plates, sitting in their own juice. 2 burned Croissants waiting to be thrown away. I had a toast with very cheap jam on a dirty table. Next day I skipped the ABF. All in all as mentioned this hotel looks more like a money printer to me than a service and guest orientated business. Everything on service you may expect in an 4* hotel and meight cause a risk on profit looks like outsourced and goes on other shoulders. Restaurant- even breakfast; SPA; shopping facilities... etc The staff didnt really felt sorry about- with their neverending smile always kept wishing a good time !
Reviewed May 08, 2016

mark L. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Room average
Nice room bit run down few bugs staff at desk bit unfriendly WiFi shit
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Steffen H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Bad Place
The Aircon in the Hotel complex was not working, room floor dirty and some smell, only one Elevator in Operation. Left the place one our after check in. Never again. How about a compansation on this booking.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Jeffrey S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
5 night stay good
Nice stay with better breakfast this time ordered omelets everyday and good bacon a +. Only problems were bugs in room and broken sliding door on final night. Also internet not connecting service man could not get working?
Reviewed April 26, 2016

walid N. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in March 2016
good
nothing to say
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Naseema M. from United Arab Emirates
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
very bad smell and found cockroach in toilet
nil
Reviewed April 07, 2016