Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1171 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Craig L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great transit choice
Good option for people transiting in Bangkok in need somewhere convenient and inexpensive to sleep. Staff are friendly, efficient, and very helpful.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Stephane P. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Ok
Ok
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Arunee W. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Enjoyed my stay
Good hotel
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Yumarin P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Very Convenient
Stayed here many times , staff always friendly. Location is ideal for airport next day. Simple but clean rooms .
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Mark O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Lovely stay as usual...
Orchid is always my choice of stay when visiting BKK area. The staff are great, the rooms are well maintained and clean. The market next to Orchid has a lovely selection of food to eat, not to mention souvenirs and goodies at low low prices. For a bit of peace, walk further along from the market and enter the park which has two lakes with freely swimming monitor lizards, which are so fascinating to watch. Taxi into BKK town is fairly cheap, about 260B if I remember rightly, however, we chose the sky train out of BKK town as it's easier.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Michael G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
overnight
good place to stay
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Alexa M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Amazing value
The hotel was fabulous for the money, cheap transfer to BKK airport, and incredibly friendly staff. We even rebooked for a second visit!
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Santosh K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great Stay!
Stay was simply great. Value for money. However, we were disappointed because of non availability of vegetarian food in breakfast and there were no alternate in the hotel. Pick up from the airport was bit delayed and after couple of calls made they arrived to pick us up. Overall it was OKAY to stay there.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Santosh K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great
Stay was simply great. Value for money. However, we were disappointed because of non availability of vegetarian food in breakfast and there were no alternate in the hotel. Pick up from the airport was bit delayed and after couple of calls made they arrived to pick us up. Overall it was OKAY to stay there.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Philip J. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Overnight stay
Booked a room with roundtrip transfer. When arrived at the airport, poon from the hotel was there waiting for me, good airport transfer. Room is of good size with balcony. Definetely worth the value for money
Reviewed June 19, 2016