arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 935 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 935 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

10 Michael G.
Indonesia
May 09, 2016
Awesome stay!!
Perfect hotel for families with young kids

9.6 Ho T.
Taiwan
April 19, 2016
Great Service and location
I will come back next time

8.8 J S.
Canada
April 11, 2016
Executive hotel
nice hotel and staff service, located in nice area - safe and easy to travel. taxis serving hotel are screened and metered......everything was very nice

7.6 Vongsakorn P.
Thailand
April 06, 2016
Staff should be more helpful
I asked for medicine (paracetamol) they did not have at the rescidence so they charge for 140baht in order to get one.

9.2 Chuan W.
Taiwan
April 05, 2016
Nice with high class
Nice with high class

6.8 Lai L.
Hong Kong
April 05, 2016
Nice and clean
stay here one week for business trip. room is clean and location is good.

4.8 Chen H.
Taiwan
April 04, 2016
Safety concerns!!
My wife stayed in this hotel on a business trip by herself, she was planning to stay for 5 nights initially. The faculties in this hotel are mostly male, which is inconvenient for a single female traveler. On the day she checked in, the front desk faculty, the luggage transporters, door man, and snake deliver, total of 4 male faculties knew there was a single female staying in this room. At 2 AM on the first night she stayed, there was someone (male) knocking loudly and shouting loudly at her door. She was frightened, tried the bed-front telephone, but, "IT WAS BROKEN", the phone cannot contact to front desk. After 5 minutes of quiet, there was someone moving her door handle!! She was totally awake, trying to contact the front desk via the phone in bathroom. Fortunately, someone answered, but the front desk male faculty just said everything was ok. She was frightened and awake all night, couldn't sleep, being late for the meeting next day due to she decided to change to another hotel, not to mention of the "no-refound" policy for the wasted 4 nights. In my opinion, the broken bed-front telephone and inadequate faculty response in the mid night is not acceptable. This hotel need more alertness for resident safety, especially for a single female traveler, and more female faculties.

7.6 Todd R.
United States
March 30, 2016
Great location if you have business in the embassies
For Business at the embassies this is a very good location, walking distance for those early hour schedules. The Thai staff is very friendly, but some of the non-Thai staff could use a bit more training. Found one floating the halls, didn't know what he was doing there but as soon as he saw me, he left. Did not sit well. The pool is a tad cold, design equals very little sun light warming up the water. The children's pool was out of service. As for food, the Waffle tower was over cooked leaving the waffles way to crunchy. The pancakes were delivered hard. The ORB sandwich was fine. But 2 out of 3 meals were not .... Possibly the cooking staff was new, but they did not do a good job at all. Sorry Oriental Residence this is my 2nd time visiting and it will be my last. You really let us down.

9.3 Lai Y.
Hong Kong
March 21, 2016
Happy family vacation with kid
The rooms is spacious, location is good and staff are very nice
Everything is great in this hotel. All staff were nice and helpful. Kids are very welcome and my girl love to play at the swimming pool. The swimming pool was "semi-covered", and my wife can take a rest under the cover! Must go again next time!

9.2 XIN Y.
Singapore
March 15, 2016
Comfortable Stay and friendly helpful staffs
Room is clean and bright. Love the bed and especially the pillows! They have a wide range of pillow to choose from. I always find it annoying if the room is not properly sound proof. In this case, it was great and I have a very good sleep. The suite comes with kitchen equipped with Miele oven, pots, ladles etc. Clean and well equipped, enough for us to do a cooking! Staffs are helpful and friendly. Overall its a pleasant and helpful stay.