arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2303 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2303 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.7 Guat N.
Malaysia
January 11, 2016
Wonderful Stay
Location, Room Decor and Service
Fabulous

6 Suraina B.
Singapore
January 09, 2016
Convenient location, that's about it
Location
Hotel looks a little old from the interior. 4th floor corridor smells of smoke - it wasn't a very strong smell. Bed was comfortable (supplied 2 extra pillows) and shower is consistent and strong. Not many English choices for the cable tv channels. For the price we paid, we could have gotten a nicer hotel but becos it was a peak period. Booked it for its location. Hotel staffs weren't too friendly except the security guards. Those guys are always helping to open door and greet us.

10 tony R.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2016
Superb
Location, value for money and staff performance.
Living in Thailand I have travelled to Bangkok often over the past few years. Since discovering the Park Plaza it has becomes my hotel of choice for every visit. The hotel is not too large and as such retails a friendly atmosphere due in no small part to the hospitality of te staff. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Most importantly the beds are very comfortable. Being located a minutes walk from the train system makes getting around so much easier. For those visiting Bangkok for the first time I cannot reccomend strongly enough the use of the train system. It is very straightforward and can save hours of sitting in a taxi in the traffic. And is fully air conditioned.

7.3 supawadee F.
Thailand
January 07, 2016
hotel okay
location price
Stayed in the hotel many times previous it looking so I know what to expect. It's location was suitable to my needs.

9 Tobias R.
Germany
January 06, 2016
central location with 24h rooftop pool
good location and 24h rooftop pool
The hotel is very close to Asok Skytrain station, Terminal21 department store and Soi Cowboy party street. The 24h rooftop pool is quite nice with some sunbeds and tables. The view from the rooftop is also nice but there are several higher buildings which limit the view a bit. We had a spacey corner room with bathtub and working desk.

8 Shen H.
China
January 01, 2016
Good location
Location, room was clean
A bit hard to find from subway station for the first time

9 Kah N.
Singapore
December 30, 2015
Great location and service
Location, clean and service
My stay is comfortable, in a great location. Staff were friendly.

10 tony R.
United Kingdom
December 29, 2015
A little Gem
Location, friendliness and value for money
This is my hotel of choice for everyone one of my numerous visits to Bangkok. It offers 5 star facilities for 3 star prices. The location is excellent being only minutes from the train system. The staff are very professional and extremely courteous. In my opinion it offers the best value for money in Bangkok.

8 jESSE R.
Singapore
December 27, 2015
good times
location and the staff and the food
Very restful. Had one of the best sleeps there ever.

9.7 Keith S.
United Kingdom
December 26, 2015
Great Hotel
The staff, the room, the location
Excellent hotel. Many to choose from in Sukhimvit and I have never been dissapointed when paying around £40 a night. However, I would recommend this hotel and stay again on my next trip as the quality is assured. I had to rate the food so Gave it a 5 but the room did not include breakfast so cannot really comment on that aspect.